gtoforce
post Apr 29 2008, 08:27 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

yo darklight
been so long since u last active in the threads all over
found out u've been lepakking here
just wanna ask
u said ghetto gyms are the best place to get big cuz people there all big and being around big people gets u big (supported by jones in one of yous people banters... biggrin.gif )
im now in ghetto gym in wangsa maju
and all i see these big people eat are rubbish jugak
they smoke and if i go club with them, also minum
in workouts, they tibai aje (of course la they do the splits) but they just do whatever they can
lets say 5 workouts for chest
and 6 workouts for triceps
and within one year, they body gets big too without the necessary supplements

and i thought normal split is chest+bicep

any comments?
gtoforce
post Apr 30 2008, 12:56 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 29 2008, 08:48 PM)
Arms 29/4/2008

Lol. The wonders of instinctive training. Much better than a pre-planned powerlifting workout don't you think? All that bullshit kippling pull ups for power and all that does nothing for mass. Basic, tried and true conventional bodybuilding exercises and routines are the ones which build muscle, high reps and high volume. It's Terry Gallyot's gym right? The Ultimate Gym?
ahaha
i quit terry's gym long time ago before i join gold's
terry was laughing at me due to my form...but like i said last time, never blamed him

anyway, at GOLD's, i discovered the true knowledge on pure free weights routine
and at the gym in wangsa maju, S2, Iron Gym, people there all big and if they are kurus, muscles are super defined...damn
but, when i ask them on the right form for e.g. Barbell Bent Over Rows, they'll say, "kau bend over, then tonggek, and then kao tarik barbell tu" and they added "oh aku tak tao pun name die bent over watever shit"...haha
i saw them doing Around the World, they said, "i dunno whats this, but i know it's the basic routine which built my traps"...
ahahaha
but most of them i see did like 4-5 workouts for each body parts till the relevant part go red...haha
oh well...
malu la jugak with some of them 45-50 year old guys looking like hulk hogan...haha

it was funny all these big guys...but they are the reason i could stay at the gym for 1.5-2.5 hours

anyway, i like the way you arranged ur diet
if only i could get up that early
haha

gtoforce
post May 1 2008, 02:40 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Apr 30 2008, 01:02 AM)
gto,

Iron gym the one on the first floor with red colour signboard? RM 4 per entry?

I went to the gym for a survey.

The other one is rm 6 per entry.. Guys over there r much bigger. That's what I saw when i went
guys from both iron and the other, top gym (rm6) are all old customers to alpha gym

gtoforce
post May 1 2008, 05:01 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(noxxing @ May 1 2008, 03:02 AM)
darkie!..it's me!..ego!

sorry for hijacking but i'm 77kilo's now and cutting already will post pics (in progress thread of course) in a month's time!
ego as in ego from egonutrition?
haha

QUOTE(bata @ May 1 2008, 04:02 AM)
sometimes people at ghetto didnt surf the net for info....they just did the training....oh well wink.gif
Chow
yeah...
and they all kept getting bigger and bigger
and the only thing they took is muscle tech's nitro tech and cell tech
i asked bout other brands like BSN, muscle juices/milk or ON, they said "i dont care..."
ahahaha...
for the love of working out

im giving myself one year to build up anyway...go gym 5 days a week
and some workouts which my gym mate (master in silat, capoeira & taekwando) did, i jadi macam PA
sumtimes, add what Darklight is doing...plagiarizing his workouts for certain bodyparts

Added on May 1, 2008, 5:15 amdarkie, wats the significance of doing more sets?

This post has been edited by gtoforce: May 1 2008, 05:15 AM
gtoforce
post May 2 2008, 05:51 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 1 2008, 03:04 PM)
No prob, i forgot to add that shoulder presses not only hit your anterior delts but also medial and lateral parts, jsut that for some people they don't seem to hit the lateral heads enough. That's why lateral raises are recommended for even beginner/intermediates imo but don't go heavy on them. Even i don't. Go for contraction, proper smooth execution and reps no lower than 10. 12-15 are ideal.
Thank you shanecross. Comments like these make me strive harder towards achieving as perfect a body as my genetics will allow. I'm still not happy though, i need more veins on my shoulders. There're a few already but not enough.
QUOTE(shanecross @ May 1 2008, 03:25 PM)
I feel ya man. Its probably been 1 year ++ since Ive trained, but training with proper routine, its less than a year. Well, I`ll probably be as bold enough as you to post a visual in a couple of months time I hope. Anyway you looking sick man. Hats off to you.
QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 1 2008, 08:42 PM)
Chest/Delts Low Volume Day  1/5/2008

Preworkout meal:-
1 huge plate of white rice, 1 chicken curry drumstick and a 2 large portions of curry beef at a mamak restaurant... Muahahahha!!

High Incline Smith Machine Bench Press
Warm up
115lbs x 12
135lbs x 12

Work sets
285lbs x 9 (video)

275lbs x 8
225lbs x 9
185lbs x 9

Flat dumbell bench (per hand)
45lbs x 12
50lbs x 15
50lbs x 15
50lbs x 15
45lbs x 15

Cable crossovers (per side)
60lbs x 15
70lbs x 12
70lbs x 12

50lbs x 15

Lateral cable raises
30lbs x 14
40lbs x 10
30lbs x 14
30lbs x 13

Comments:-
Still deloading. Lowering the volume a bit, dropped chest dips today and went for more PRs on everything. Shoulders were sore as hell. Comparison to last rotation:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16888922
well darkie, thats superb even for someone not intending to compete rclxms.gif
haha...
and serious stuffs ur doing there
brape tahun dah u train eh? 3yrs? 5yrs?
and gambar tu gelap la...terangkan sket lagi... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

so, on my question on more sets, ur saying ur way is the same as doing many workouts per body parts but keep it at 3-4sets (ur doing the best workouts for the rsome body parts but with more sets)

and what do u think of resting?
i experienced that for some workouts, im required to rest for 1-3 minutes cuz if i take the 30-90 sec, i cant do past 4 reps. but longer rest of course allows me to do 8-10
is it me weak or?

gtoforce
post Jun 8 2008, 03:12 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 6 2008, 06:50 PM)
6 days a week training. hooo.. not easy to put into the timetable.
im easily bored everytime of the day
so i go like 5-7 days a week...
usually 4 days on 1 day off
the last day of the week is the less packed training

darkie, then they say 8 hours of sleep is it necessary for it to be 10-6 or 12-8?
i mean, i sleep at 3 or 4 and wake up at 11 or 12
its the same right?
or not?
gtoforce
post Jun 8 2008, 05:22 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 8 2008, 12:41 PM)
Well buddy, even if you may not be able to curl as much as me, I'm very sure you have much better genetics than me for biceps. The peaks for my bi's seriously suck. I inherited good triceps from my mom though. Hers show even when she's not flexing. My dad however had flat biceps.
damn right it has to be genetics
in my family, no one...i repeat that no one had ever got ripped/muscular in their whole life before
so im trying and hope to god will never retire...no matter the outcome
haha
gtoforce
post Jun 18 2008, 12:44 AM

2,967 posts

darklight, im making impressive results for my arms, shoulders, and legs...
and strengths too
but my confidence is still hampered by the stupid love handles because they keep growing no matter what i do (as u know they are leftovers anyway)

what do i do?
start cutting?
some said i need to commence fat loss...
but its not like i take unhealthy fats now. and im in the gym for 2 hours and soaked in rain...
others said i need to do those isometrics exercises for the obliques
but i doubt it'll work if there are still fats there...

any ideas on that department?

gtoforce
post Jun 18 2008, 12:56 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 18 2008, 12:48 AM)
diet. everything is diet. if u dont mind my 2 cents. cut carbs low. up your good fats intake.
i know
i cut bad carbs and oily food to a super low now (by making excuse to eat outside cuz food at home ultra thick oil - about 2-3cm thick of gravy in the pan is oil)
now, i eat egg whites (10 eggs per day), and low fat milk to the max (to shake with whey)
adoi la...my dad said its genetics that my family is endomorphs (every single person)
shucks...

gtoforce
post Jun 18 2008, 02:18 AM

2,967 posts

my diet's kinda off for some people cuz i sometimes skip breakfast cuz wakeup late at 12pm some times at 2pm
haha

but its the usual...only take rice and other form of carbs 2hours before workout with enough supply of protein
and other times, keep protein high and low carb...
i cant really schedule my diet cuz i dont cook
so it depends on whats on the menu

yeah, i guess i need to get back to swimming...sheez
since i went to gym, havent been swimming for quite some time

Added on June 18, 2008, 2:19 ambut thanx for the great video

Added on June 18, 2008, 2:23 amwat is the high octane video telling?

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Jun 18 2008, 02:23 AM
gtoforce
post Jun 18 2008, 02:20 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 18 2008, 09:00 AM)
Breakfast is the first meal of the day upon waking up so it can be anytime. But if you wait 2 hours before you eat upon waking up, that explains why you're packing on bodyfat.

Uhh... are you actually reading the link I sent you? That's not a video for God's sake. It's an article.
of course i read the whole thing...even bookmarked it
but there's this related video which i guess was an ad or i dunno what

gtoforce
post Jun 19 2008, 12:32 AM

2,967 posts

darklite, we are very familiar with UN's Real Gains, Muscletech's Nitro Tech and BSN True Mass
but what do you think of this product by Muscletech called Anator P70?
gtoforce
post Jun 19 2008, 12:49 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 19 2008, 12:36 AM)
They are all overpriced and not worth it unless you can get them real dirt cheap. Stick with the basics, always the basics; whey, fish oil, multivitamin, creatine. Don't fall into the trap of thinking supplements are magic when your diet and training are the elements which need to be tweaked. Because if you fail to progress despite what funky supplementation you take, you'll get disillusioned and demoralized.
thanks for the advice
i didnt get any of those...was looking out for opinions
i still have 3 tubs of whey to finish from 3 different brands anyway (all got cheap at different period of time respectively)
gtoforce
post Jun 25 2008, 06:42 PM

2,967 posts

today doing back and want to do medium weights
and im beginning to understand the mind-muscle connection
one thing i learned is that, if one has that connection, even doing lat pulldowns with just pulling your hands simulating the wide grip bar felt like pulling the air with weights...i cant seem to get a grip on this yet but most of my gym mates never heard of this thing before...
haha

gtoforce
post Jun 30 2008, 07:37 PM

2,967 posts

darklight
as milos sarcev said, if u failed on free weights there's always the machine cuz machine is basics and failing on machine would mean one is not ready for free weights

what do u think?
im struggling with my balance for incline barbell bench press (left hand or right hand overpowered each other that sometimes they go senget)...
i thought its the poundages
so i reduced from 50lbs per side to 20lbs per side...still tak balance
my gym mates suggested the smith or DB
what do u think?
i like BB cuz it gives more stress at the upper chest but someone gotta put one or two fingers at the middle BB so i wont go senget

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Jun 30 2008, 07:38 PM
gtoforce
post Jul 1 2008, 12:42 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 30 2008, 07:51 PM)
Hence there's a reason why there're so many variations of exercises to work the upper chest. If the incline barbell press doesn't work for you, then don't do it. There's still the Smith or dumbells or even machines. Don't limit yourself to one particular variation of an exercise. There are no absolutes in bodybuilding.
thanx
been at the smith and DB now for quite some time
thanx for the advice
now im focusing on ur other advice as well that is to hit each targeted muscle for at least 20 sets

Added on July 1, 2008, 1:03 amoh and darklight, i've been going to the gym but lost sight of my splits

i've been doing shoulders / biceps splits all these while
is it right?

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Jul 1 2008, 01:03 AM
gtoforce
post Jul 1 2008, 07:21 PM

2,967 posts

yo darklight, since im really into basics nutrition for having clean mass, i have some questions...did some research tapi am not satisfied

1) is creatine really a requirement for workouts? just wanna know if it really helps and usually what do u take it with? sirap? glucoline? tangs?

2) my friend nak beli whey cuz his is finishing. he's bored with ON 100% Gold Standard but thats he's been using all these while and since he asked, i just told him the basics. whey, fish oil, creatine, good diet and hardcore workout. since u are the pro, what other brand could u suggest? i gave him a list including, Nitrotech Hardcore, Syntha 6, Champion Nutrition and GNC. any ideas?
gtoforce
post Jul 2 2008, 12:06 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 1 2008, 08:10 PM)
1) Creatine works. I've stopped using it but it works. Terry also recommends it. I take it with Glucolin.

2) Tell your friend to get the new Lollipop flavoured whey by Charlie's Chocolate Factory. Cos i take whey for its function, not for the brand and flavour, so i don't know.
haha tongue.gif
then i'll tell him exactly that icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(bata @ Jul 1 2008, 09:52 PM)
quoted for truth!! this is the ultimate answer for those "i dont wanna be too big" statement  rclxms.gif
Chow
ape la...jadi je la besar
ok what icon_rolleyes.gif
gtoforce
post Feb 22 2009, 01:02 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Feb 22 2009, 12:13 PM)
Yeah i've been eating more lately... i dont expect instant gains, but...just dont want to see my chest keep shrinking  wink.gif . Anyway will give it another few weeks to see what progress it is making before seeking your advice again.
give it a few months dude
make realistic goals not idealistic
get to know your body first before making goals u dont think u cant achieve
else you'll be dejected

btw darkie, one quick question
i like to change my routines every other week
like if week 1, my back routine is lat pulldowns (front), lat pulldowns (back), hammer grip pulldowns, cable rows, bb rows and lastly t-bar rows
and week 2 i terbalikkan the routine like start with barbell rows, t-bar rows, then go the machines etc....and then week 3 start again with week 1's, will it affect growth?
gtoforce
post Feb 27 2009, 12:14 AM

2,967 posts

so darkie, bile nak masuk test and boldenone?
hahahaha

0.0368sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:22 AM