JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert

leowhy
post May 16 2008, 08:31 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 16 2008, 04:29 AM)
they can`t even enforce the current set rules properly and they wanna implement new wans .lol
its good enuf for many of them to have additional excuse to earn extra income... sleep.gif
binks
post May 16 2008, 10:33 AM

I'm BINKS ...
761 posts

I just don't understand what is the problem installing tinted unto our cars where our county heat are just .......... cannot tahan man!

that why i just love indonesia .. their carz car like 200% black tinted man ..from front to rear ... CUM. everybody is like VIP there.

I mean we are not asking for black tinted ... wea re asking for heat-reduction tinted that can outbound heat resistant like 70% those kind ....
imagine driving a car under a hot sun without tinted ...direct burning to our skin man ...why our malaysia goverment doesn't allowed those tinted? siGh
sphiroth
post May 16 2008, 10:46 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(binks @ May 16 2008, 10:33 AM)
I just don't understand what is the problem installing tinted unto our cars where our county heat are just .......... cannot tahan man!

that why i just love indonesia .. their carz car like 200% black tinted man ..from front to rear ... CUM. everybody is like VIP there.

I mean we are not asking for black tinted ... wea re asking for heat-reduction tinted that can outbound heat resistant like 70% those kind ....
imagine driving a car under a hot sun without tinted ...direct burning to our skin man ...why our malaysia goverment doesn't allowed those tinted? siGh
In Malaysia, RICH=VIP

So for poor people like us, our life in considered cheap and expendable. laugh.gif
babber
post May 16 2008, 10:34 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 16 2008, 04:29 AM)
they can`t even enforce the current set rules properly and they wanna implement new wans .lol
so gelojoh and disoriented shakehead.gif
sonic_cd
post May 17 2008, 04:12 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(binks @ May 16 2008, 10:33 AM)

not only those who buy jdm cars gonna have to spend extra just to replace the damn glass ... the reason i opted for jdm model is so i would not have to tint the car ...
nicole_nic81
post May 17 2008, 11:30 AM

271 posts

i got my car tinted 2 layers.. 1 is the security tint and the other is a v-kool tint with a bit of green-ish.. think it'd be okay?

as for the 100% black tint looks good but for me, at night i can't see a thing from inside the car! my ex-boss used to have his car tinted 100% black but at night when he drives, he had to wind his window down as he too said he cannot see especially with the dimmed lighted road lights..

i think it's good to have a bit of tint as some of u guys said, security purposes.. like us, girls.. driving alone at night.. those mat rempits won't be able to see who is the driver.. if there's no tint, they see a a girl driving, sure they target the girl driver..

also tint is good to block the UV light and the heat *sigh* steeeeeeeeewpid jpj
ADVAN
post May 17 2008, 01:57 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(nicole_nic81 @ May 17 2008, 11:30 AM)
i got my car tinted 2 layers.. 1 is the security tint and the other is a v-kool tint with a bit of green-ish.. think it'd be okay?

as for the 100% black tint looks good but for me, at night i can't see a thing from inside the car! my ex-boss used to have his car tinted 100% black but at night when he drives, he had to wind his window down as he too said he cannot see especially with the dimmed lighted road lights..

i think it's good to have a bit of tint as some of u guys said, security purposes.. like us, girls.. driving alone at night.. those mat rempits won't be able to see who is the driver.. if there's no tint, they see a a girl driving, sure they target the girl driver..

also tint is good to block the UV light and the heat *sigh* steeeeeeeeewpid jpj
2 layer sure cannot... tongue.gif
Eventhough u r security tint, vkool or watever...
johnkor
post May 17 2008, 06:10 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

betul la ! 100% usless and unsasfastory lo! those who install Tinted and HID but proper Bi Xenon is approved!
sphiroth
post May 17 2008, 08:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ May 17 2008, 06:10 PM)
betul la ! 100% usless and unsasfastory lo! those who install Tinted and HID but proper Bi Xenon is approved!
Sorry, cannot comprehend what your trying to say.. rclxub.gif
babber
post May 18 2008, 09:24 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 17 2008, 08:10 PM)
Sorry, cannot comprehend what your trying to say..  rclxub.gif
he was expressing his anger of knowing such regulation will be practised. but Bi-xenon as he said, is legally allowed. that's what i can read to my understanding hmm.gif
GL-ai
post May 19 2008, 12:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 18 2008, 09:24 PM)
he was expressing his anger of knowing such regulation will be practised. but Bi-xenon as he said, is legally allowed. that's what i can read to my understanding  hmm.gif
saturday night got road block near malacca, mahkota parade there,
dont know is checking what? saw a HID myvi user kena tahan,
but motor also kena tahan, dont know what they cheking =.=
whoopa
post May 19 2008, 01:03 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

ok la my waja gonna change to 12000k la HID hahaha
TSloonz85
post May 19 2008, 09:02 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ May 19 2008, 01:03 PM)
ok la my waja gonna change to 12000k la HID hahaha
wow~~12k a~~~
hehehe~~
take care lo~~ tongue.gif tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post May 19 2008, 09:10 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

just came back from KL
all the way HID 6000k, no problem
maybe no police that time
eng98
post May 20 2008, 01:11 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

the place u go no police.... frequent road block on the way to cheras... taman Connaught there.... always got block.....
babber
post May 20 2008, 01:13 AM

Forumer
1,360 posts

today got so many roadblocks here at my place.. dont know why police became so rajen lately
sonic_cd
post May 20 2008, 01:19 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 19 2008, 09:10 PM)
just came back from KL
all the way HID 6000k, no problem
maybe no police that time
normally the police won`t stop you unless you know the reason la ... yesterday encoutered a police patrol waja headon .. nothing happened ..
babber
post May 21 2008, 01:46 AM

Forumer
1,360 posts

tonite, another road block. haihhh doh.gif
barca
post May 21 2008, 05:36 AM

535 posts

Mostly roadblock i seen located at

Tmn Connough - to KL or to Cheras (JPJ and Traffic)
Tmn Midah - KL to Cheras (JPJ and Traffic)
Federal Highway - KL to PJ (JPJ)
Jalan Cochrane - Cheras to KL (Police)
Pandan Indah - From Pandan Mewah to Pandan Indah (JPJ and Traffic)
Taman Kencana - KL to Ampang (JPJ and Traffic)
moderno
post May 22 2008, 12:47 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(barca @ May 21 2008, 05:36 AM)
Mostly roadblock i seen located at

Tmn Connough - to KL or to Cheras (JPJ and Traffic)
Tmn Midah - KL to Cheras (JPJ and Traffic)
Federal Highway - KL to PJ  (JPJ)
Jalan Cochrane - Cheras to KL (Police)
Pandan Indah - From Pandan Mewah to Pandan Indah (JPJ and Traffic)
Taman Kencana - KL to Ampang (JPJ and Traffic)
saw other than usual roadblocks at Bt.3 Tol / Bukit Raja Tol there? blink.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: May 22 2008, 01:13 AM

88 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:15 PM