ston3r
post Mar 31 2008, 12:19 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Mar 31 2008, 12:12 PM)
how bout if da window is original tinted~~~
also kena a~~@@
that's exactly what sonic_cd and i were referring to.. ours are JDM spec cars.. which came with factory privacy glass blink.gif
TSloonz85
post Mar 31 2008, 12:22 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

should b ntg gua~~
coz my fren change 2 JDM window then kena tahan JPJ~~
he say da window is original~~ then da jpj use pisau n sratch it~~

andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 12:37 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Mar 31 2008, 12:22 PM)
should b ntg gua~~
this is what i heard from those traffic police roadblock
they'll use key to scratch your window, then issue you summon on the spot too

however, this reminds me of an incident...
my family bought a 2nd hand 1st gen of CR-V so i sent the car to puspakom for transfer of ownership
the officer said the window is very dark, so he used key to scratch and tear the original vkool to half
holysh*t, i've no choice, but to tear all down
very disgraceful in front of many people

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Mar 31 2008, 12:38 PM
ston3r
post Mar 31 2008, 12:40 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

sad to know that they are resorting to such tactics.. if they scratch my windscreen... i'd make them pay mad.gif

sonic_cd
post Mar 31 2008, 12:41 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Mar 31 2008, 12:22 PM)
should b ntg gua~~
if a small scratch and they say its cause its orginal i don`t mind ... but if kena the dreaded inspection letter .. duno what to do already .lol
ston3r
post Mar 31 2008, 12:42 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 12:41 PM)
if a small scratch and they say its cause its orginal i don`t mind ... but if kena the dreaded inspection letter .. duno what to do already .lol
if inspection.. then have to resort to changing the glass back to clear ones.. send it in to inspection.. then once clear.. go back out to the accessories shop.. install back original.. smile.gif
but the hassle.. and i think there could be a compound
wantutrifor5
post Mar 31 2008, 12:46 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 31 2008, 12:42 PM)
if inspection.. then have to resort to changing the glass back to clear ones.. send it in to inspection.. then once clear.. go back out to the accessories shop.. install back original.. smile.gif
ya, must change if want to go inspection... my frend do it
sonic_cd
post Mar 31 2008, 12:49 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 31 2008, 12:42 PM)
you won`t kena fine or anything , but the cost of changing the to the clear glass ain`t cheap .. heard can reach up to 2k+ rather pay duit kopi like that .lol .. bet this is gonna make alot on controversy in the newspaper again doh.gif
TSloonz85

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

i think muz change n kena compound le~~~
@@
i kena b4 for my scooter~~
tat time i was using metal style no plat~~then kena road block~~
they write letter 2me~~ask me 2 change if dun1 kena saman~~
after i change..i when jpj~~ need 2 pay money for inspection~~
@@
Gilbert5107

little'potato*
1,510 posts

if v-cool tinted also not pass,why v-cool brochure said is approve by jpj?
and is expensive not cheap leh. just scratch by using key den ur $$ bye bye,no warranty
Amedion

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

So, can't sue them for destroying people's stuff?
TSloonz85
post Mar 31 2008, 12:50 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 31 2008, 12:49 PM)
if v-cool tinted also not pass,why v-cool brochure said is approve by jpj?
and is expensive not cheap leh. just scratch by using key den ur $$ bye bye,no warranty
eh~~
i heard my fren say~~
if they tanggal ur tinted~~ u take picture n go warranty~~they will replace a new for~~ dunno real o not la
sonic_cd
post Mar 31 2008, 12:51 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 31 2008, 12:49 PM)
So, can't sue them for destroying people's stuff?
this ain`t america ... heck maybe we should all go mass complain to the oppopsition party .lol
asmly14
post Mar 31 2008, 12:51 PM

335 posts

Hmm... if HID is properly tuned and fitted with the right head lamp, why not? As long as it doesn't hurt the eyes, I will always support it.
ston3r
post Mar 31 2008, 12:53 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 12:49 PM)
you won`t kena fine or anything , but the cost of changing the to the clear glass ain`t cheap .. heard can reach up to 2k+ rather pay duit kopi like that .lol .. bet this is gonna make alot on controversy in the newspaper again doh.gif
muahhaha.. yes.. it'll be fueling the newspapers that JPJ are taking bribes if it does get out.. hahahha

Added on March 31, 2008, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 12:51 PM)
this ain`t america ... heck maybe we should all go mass complain to the oppopsition party .lol
yea.. our constitution does not allow that.. we're at their mercy... so can only just vent anger... mad.gif

This post has been edited by ston3r: Mar 31 2008, 12:54 PM
Naota-kun
post Mar 31 2008, 12:56 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

only last week i encountered this douchebag with HID lamps adjusted so high, they were blinding me in an Avanza. so u imagine la how high were his lamps.

and u know what car the fool was driving? a Hyundai Accent RX-S. dry.gif knnccb betul doh.gif

This post has been edited by Naota-kun: Mar 31 2008, 12:56 PM
sonic_cd
post Mar 31 2008, 12:57 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Mar 31 2008, 12:56 PM)
only last week i encountered this douchebag with HID lamps adjusted so high, they were blinding me in an Avanza. so u imagine la how high were his lamps.

and u know what car the fool was driving? a Hyundai Accent RX-S.  dry.gif  knnccb betul  doh.gif
usually it would be the opposite way around .. the accnt mus be tembak bulan i think .lol
wantutrifor5
post Mar 31 2008, 12:58 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 12:57 PM)
usually it would be the opposite way around .. the accnt mus be tembak bulan i think .lol
hahahaha.. tembak bulan tongue.gif tongue.gif
ston3r
post Mar 31 2008, 12:59 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

no.. tembak sign board.. ahhahaha
TSloonz85
post Mar 31 2008, 12:59 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

mayb da owner cannot drive at nite time~~so need a HID 2 shot far far~~

88 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:16 AM