JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert

andyjyneo
post Jul 1 2008, 05:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 1 2008, 05:40 PM)
turn on the small light oledi can light up the dashboard not the big light... sweat.gif
Wah, switch on one light also have to be so troublesome. So many buttons to press.
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 1 2008, 05:54 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 1 2008, 05:21 PM)
Only the HID. I had to remove the tint and change my side windows to clear ones.

Not really safe dude. I have a sunroof to worry about as well...
cannot be. my dad's merc didnt pass HID inspection and neither did my alphard. when i bought the car, apparently what they did was, remove my privacy glass and fitted with clear ones. then remove HID terminal and temporarily installed halogen. send for inspection and when it came back, everything was fitted to it again. 2 things my salesperson told me, privacy glass is optional so i can opt for the clear ones which i clearly didnt because i wanted to feel like agong. 2nd thing , HID isnt allowed and they'll normally look under the hood for the ballast kit. The more lenient (lazy) officers will just pass it because its pointless to switch on the lights during daytime which all inspections are carried out.

tip : better recheck on the HID bit.

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 1 2008, 05:43 PM)
Wah, switch on one light also have to be so troublesome. So many buttons to press.
so tomoro confirm ah !
andyjyneo
post Jul 1 2008, 06:00 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jul 1 2008, 05:54 PM)
so tomoro confirm ah !
Confirm lah, bro. You don't worry lah.
Want to invite johnkor to be witness or not? LOL
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 1 2008, 06:08 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 1 2008, 06:00 PM)
Confirm lah, bro. You don't worry lah.
Want to invite johnkor to be witness or not? LOL
must not disturb people who are in australia. not nice he fly back for TT session with us.
andyjyneo
post Jul 1 2008, 06:30 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jul 1 2008, 06:08 PM)
must not disturb people who are in australia. not nice he fly back for TT session with us.
We sponsor him lah, as long as he dare to meet us.
unfaithful
post Jul 1 2008, 06:50 PM

exist to exist.
1,145 posts

how many % we can tint our car arh?
maxximus
post Jul 1 2008, 07:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(unfaithful @ Jul 1 2008, 06:50 PM)
If I remember correctly,

Front & Rear shd be not less then 70% VLT

All other shd be not less then 50% VLT

SUSsharkteef
post Jul 1 2008, 07:34 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(unfaithful @ Jul 1 2008, 06:50 PM)
>9000

translated as over nine thousand

read previous posts u lazy fella

This post has been edited by sharkteef: Jul 1 2008, 07:34 PM
kakz1989
post Jul 1 2008, 08:01 PM

145 posts

yey... today i just install HID on my car..
danny_ptlm
post Jul 1 2008, 08:50 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

good luck for u den..hehe
unfaithful
post Jul 1 2008, 08:54 PM

exist to exist.
1,145 posts

QUOTE(maxximus @ Jul 1 2008, 07:11 PM)
If I remember correctly,

Front & Rear shd be not less then 70% VLT

All other shd be not less then 50% VLT
QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jul 1 2008, 07:34 PM)
>9000

translated as over nine thousand
read previous posts u lazy fella
theres 60 over pages. how find 1 by 1? sweat.gif btw, back to my question. means below 50 for front and below 70 for back?
sonic_cd
post Jul 1 2008, 09:05 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Jul 1 2008, 07:57 AM)
=.=!!! lol.. haahahaha then can do funny things inside wit gf?? lol hahahae
bang-mpv (since not using bus ) tongue.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 1 2008, 11:02 AM)
The problem is they don't have any idea what HID is. They know lampu putih only. If they issue you summon, they'll state "Mengubahsuai lampu hadapan (lampu putih)". What can you say?
if you read the jpj front page on the web , they said yellow and white color lamps can be used ... but it seems they never follow thier own rules .lol

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 1 2008, 12:21 PM)
got hid pure yellow rite? coz i really wanna install projector into my car sweat.gif

not self made, but aftermarket ones, so the glaring issue is solved for tht stuff sweat.gif
got ..
dirsly
post Jul 1 2008, 09:18 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 1 2008, 10:05 PM)
if you read the jpj front page on the web , they said yellow and white color lamps can be used ... but it seems they never follow thier own rules .lol
got ..
but the brightness of yellow izit 5000k or else?? got option??
andyjyneo
post Jul 1 2008, 09:32 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 1 2008, 09:05 PM)
got ..
Those rules are outdated. Haha... Or maybe officers don't know how to surf net.
squareballs
post Jul 1 2008, 09:49 PM

4,331 posts

Those officers they have their own rules..When they are thirsty or hungry all the rules change to suit them
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 09:59 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 1 2008, 09:05 PM)
They will summoned because of 'mengubahsuai lampu depan' (retrofitting). Already got mine 2 month ago.. sweat.gif
andyjyneo
post Jul 1 2008, 11:07 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 1 2008, 09:59 PM)
They will summoned because of 'mengubahsuai lampu depan' (retrofitting). Already got mine 2 month ago..  sweat.gif
Got mine last Oct from traffic police but reason is "mengubahsuai lampu depan (lampu putih)". LOL
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 12:17 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 1 2008, 11:07 PM)
Got mine last Oct from traffic police but reason is "mengubahsuai lampu depan (lampu putih)". LOL
the reason you got is the same as mine. laugh.gif
andyjyneo
post Jul 2 2008, 12:20 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 2 2008, 12:17 AM)
the reason you got is the same as mine.  laugh.gif
LOL
I posted my summon at here before. I think most of the people here saw it.
maxximus
post Jul 2 2008, 12:24 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(unfaithful @ Jul 1 2008, 08:54 PM)
theres 60 over pages. how find 1 by 1?  sweat.gif  btw, back to my question. means below 50 for front and below 70 for back?
Nope, shd be at least 70% VLT for front and rear & at least 50% for side biggrin.gif

88 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:53 PM