59 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Genting Malaysia, Resorts World

dreams_achiever
post Apr 3 2009, 11:33 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 3 2009, 11:21 AM)
Resorts managed to reach above @ 2.40 during the 1st week of the 1st Qtr this year.

Will it able to do it again in the 2nd Qtr?  unsure.gif
Resorts can't break RM2.30. Been trying to break for twice since early March.
Hope it won't break else i will be sad of missing this bull..hehe brows.gif
Let it drop to my price. I upgrade abit to RM2.10 instead of RM2..haha drool.gif
kb2005
post Apr 3 2009, 11:47 AM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

Resort not much moving this morning.
Freelancer
post Apr 3 2009, 01:09 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 3 2009, 11:47 AM)
Resort not much moving this morning.
Ended at par at noon break. Hmm.. was thinking it may reach @ 2.30 today. hmm.gif

Added on April 3, 2009, 2:40 pm
Come on Resorts. Climb 7 ladders and reach @ 2.30 today. You can do it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Freelancer: Apr 3 2009, 02:40 PM
dreams_achiever
post Apr 3 2009, 05:57 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 3 2009, 01:09 PM)
Ended at par at noon break. Hmm.. was thinking it may reach @ 2.30 today.  hmm.gif

Added on April 3, 2009, 2:40 pm
Come on Resorts. Climb 7 ladders and reach @ 2.30 today. You can do it.    smile.gif
Closed for the week at RM2.23. At par.
Obviously very strong resistance at RM2.30.
Let see how well of its performance next week. biggrin.gif
Freelancer
post Apr 7 2009, 05:50 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Resorts managed to breach 2.30 today but briefly and fell back to 2.27.

Way below the strong performance shown by Genting. sad.gif
dreams_achiever
post Apr 7 2009, 06:58 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 7 2009, 05:50 PM)
Resorts managed to breach 2.30 today but briefly and fell back to 2.27.

Way below the strong performance shown by Genting.    sad.gif
Resorts may reach roof already. Strong resistance at RM2.31
Better take half profits before it *poof* gone.

DOW futures -102. DOW rally maybe stop and going for retracement
Freelancer
post Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Apr 7 2009, 06:58 PM)

I still think Resorts can perform better than this and 2.31 is not "roof" yet.

I don't have anymore Resorts but I do have some of its warrant left.

Yesterday, I unloaded 600K units of CH @ 0.030. biggrin.gif
cherroy
post Apr 7 2009, 09:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Apr 7 2009, 06:58 PM)

It is a strong resistance line, which is its 100 days moving average if not mistaken. Feel free to correct me on this. I don't have TA chart at the moment.
dreams_achiever
post Apr 7 2009, 10:12 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 7 2009, 09:51 PM)
It is a strong resistance line, which is its 100 days moving average if not mistaken. Feel free to correct me on this. I don't have TA chart at the moment.
Yup..SMA100 in daily chart. Doji formed today.
If tonite DOW close RED, tommorrow bar will be long black candle. Confirm reversal are forming..
More black candle to come. wink.gif

whizzer
post Apr 8 2009, 12:12 AM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM)
I still think Resorts can perform better than this and 2.31 is not "roof" yet.

I don't have anymore Resorts but I do have some of its warrant left.

Yesterday, I unloaded 600K units of CH @ 0.030.    biggrin.gif
Unloaded some RESORT at 2.23 two days ago and 2.30 today. Feel like maybe its going on downtrend again. If it goes below 2.00, will buy again tongue.gif

cherroy
post Apr 8 2009, 10:51 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Apr 7 2009, 10:12 PM)
Yup..SMA100 in daily chart. Doji formed today.
If tonite DOW close RED, tommorrow bar will be long black candle. Confirm reversal are forming..
More black candle to come.  wink.gif
TA, it is still bearish. wink.gif
kmarc
post Apr 8 2009, 11:56 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 8 2009, 12:12 AM)
Unloaded some RESORT at 2.23 two days ago and 2.30 today. Feel like maybe its going on downtrend again. If it goes below 2.00, will buy again  tongue.gif
I feel like unloading mine too but after seeing what happened to GENTING, decided to hold on...... difficult... difficult.... sad.gif

Always tell myself that RESORT is NOT for goreng.... whistling.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 8 2009, 01:01 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 8 2009, 11:56 AM)
I feel like unloading mine too but after seeing what happened to GENTING, decided to hold on...... difficult... difficult....  sad.gif

Always tell myself that RESORT is NOT for goreng....  whistling.gif
That sounds interesting.

So long you do not hold shares for long term by accident.

I think it is quite safe. Worry more on those you have accidentally purchased.

kmarc
post Apr 8 2009, 01:37 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 8 2009, 01:01 PM)
That sounds interesting.

So long you do not hold shares for long term by accident.

I think it is quite safe. Worry more on those you have accidentally purchased.
At the moment, this counter is mainly for long-term investment. Just that the price is so volatile that I was thinking of unloading it and buying at a lower price. My ABP is RM2.24..... Just that I'm afraid that when I unload, the price rallies.... like what happened to GENTING.... I'm not worried about holding it, just worried about being left behind.... blush.gif

Then again, these counters really eat up my capital. Imaging if a person hold 1000 shares equivalent to RM2250. Even if it reaches RM2.50 per share, you only get RM250 capital appreciation...... and it is said that RESORT doesn't give good dividends either....

Anyway, might just unload this counter if my hands gets too itchy..... buy penny stocks with good track records..... whistling.gif
cherroy
post Apr 8 2009, 02:29 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 8 2009, 01:37 PM)
At the moment, this counter is mainly for long-term investment. Just that the price is so volatile that I was thinking of unloading it and buying at a lower price. My ABP is RM2.24..... Just that I'm afraid that when I unload, the price rallies.... like what happened to GENTING.... I'm not worried about holding it, just worried about being left behind....  blush.gif

Then again, these counters really eat up my capital. Imaging if a person hold 1000 shares equivalent to RM2250. Even if it reaches RM2.50 per share, you only get RM250 capital appreciation...... and it is said that RESORT doesn't give good dividends either....

Anyway, might just unload this counter if my hands gets too itchy..... buy penny stocks with good track records.....  whistling.gif
If sell then use the money to buy goreng penny stocks and burned, then if you look back, you shouldn't sell it at all.

Penny stock seldom got very good track record, as if they are good, they won't be penny in the first place, unless some special circumstance. (still got exception, not against penny stocks, but must choose wisely on penny stock).

Set a floor price to protect your profit if you scare the profit running away.

Resort dividend yield current comparable to FD rate, finally. (Not because dividend going up, but FD rate going down. biggrin.gif )
whizzer
post Apr 8 2009, 02:29 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 8 2009, 11:56 AM)
I feel like unloading mine too but after seeing what happened to GENTING, decided to hold on...... difficult... difficult....  sad.gif

Always tell myself that RESORT is NOT for goreng....  whistling.gif
I didn't unload all. My ABP was around 2.161 & after last unloading, ABP goes to 2.01. Again I see that RESORT fluctuates quite a bit. Its one counter which I try to get "familiar" with and also ability to withstand "accidental" buying tongue.gif

Anyway, I m still new in all of this and almost ultra-conservative in my investments. biggrin.gif
Still learning the ropes of trade. If get burnt, then lesson learnt.

Soulsareworthless
post Apr 8 2009, 03:27 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 8 2009, 12:12 AM)
Unloaded some RESORT at 2.23 two days ago and 2.30 today. Feel like maybe its going on downtrend again. If it goes below 2.00, will buy again  tongue.gif
Doubt so it'll ever drop back to RM2, the PE ratio will only be around the same the time there was SARS at RM2.60.
kmarc
post Apr 8 2009, 06:04 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 8 2009, 02:29 PM)
If sell then use the money to buy goreng penny stocks and burned, then if you look back, you shouldn't sell it at all.

Penny stock seldom got very good track record, as if they are good, they won't be penny in the first place, unless some special circumstance. (still got exception, not against penny stocks, but must choose wisely on penny stock).

Set a floor price to protect your profit if you scare the profit running away.

Resort dividend yield current comparable to FD rate, finally. (Not because dividend going up, but FD rate going down.  biggrin.gif )
I have no doubt that RESORT will go up in the future so I'm not too concern about losses or gains for this particular counter at the moment.

laugh.gif Good point there! I'll just keep it as it's dividend is as good as FD!!! thumbup.gif
kb2005
post Apr 8 2009, 10:05 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 8 2009, 06:04 PM)
I have no doubt that RESORT will go up in the future so I'm not too concern about losses or gains for this particular counter at the moment.

laugh.gif Good point there! I'll just keep it as it's dividend is as good as FD!!!  thumbup.gif
Yes, Resort is good for long term investment. Genting also the same. biggrin.gif
Darkmage12
post Apr 8 2009, 10:55 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 8 2009, 10:05 PM)
Yes, Resort is good for long term investment. Genting also the same. biggrin.gif
This 2 sibeh kiam siap mostly capital gain doh.gif

59 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:04 AM