You can get it for RM3k+ nowadays  laugh.gif
grey set?
pengster
post Dec 19 2010, 06:21 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(allenlyk @ Dec 19 2010, 06:19 PM)
grey set?
Nope, usually taken out from the 5D II's kit set. I've seen some people selling the 24-105 from their 5D II brand new for about RM3.6-RM3.8k laugh.gif
Tony Stark
post Jan 27 2011, 07:44 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

woah me likey this thread. read from page 1. sweat.gif eyes so like this now ----> shocking.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jan 27 2011, 09:40 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

nah... full of poison if you ask me....
those Mod and Admin will tell you all sort of reason to get red rings
lie_bizkut
post Jan 27 2011, 01:22 PM

84 posts

waiting for canon to quote on my 70-200 as it has drop. aiyaaa. tearsss
Jurlique
post Jan 27 2011, 02:58 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Does 17-55mm & 15-85mm consider as L lens since they can deliver top-tier image quality.
YMC
post Jan 27 2011, 03:13 PM

61 posts

Can anyone give some suggestion?
I am thinking of buying 17-40L for my 60D to replace the kit lens~
What do you guys think?
Is it wasteful L lens on 60D?
Does the L really make different image compare to kit lens?
Jurlique
post Jan 27 2011, 03:16 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(YMC @ Jan 27 2011, 03:13 PM)
What do you guys think?
I would suggest u to buy the 17-55mm as 17-40mmL is not wide enough on a 60D.
shinjun
post Jan 27 2011, 03:22 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
17mm vs 17mm on same body and you say is not wide enough? smile.gif
LizStephenie
post Jan 27 2011, 03:24 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
Err... Isn't the 17mm on the 17-55 f2.8 the same as the 17mm on the 17-40 f4L?
How come one is wider than the other one? O.o
crocs
post Jan 27 2011, 03:45 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Jan 27 2011, 03:24 PM)
Err... Isn't the 17mm on the 17-55 f2.8 the same as the 17mm on the 17-40 f4L?
How come one is wider than the other one? O.o
the 17-55 f2.8 is an EF-S lens which means you have to use it on a crop body therefore the 17mm = about 27mm. same if you use the 17-40 at 17mm on a crop body too.

I believe he meant 17mm on a FF body. smile.gif

p.s. on 2nd reading i think he oso blur. make me blur.

QUOTE(YMC @ Jan 27 2011, 03:13 PM)
What do you guys think?
I don't think it's wasteful per se. You just don't get it as wide as ultra wide on 60D. the lens is very sharp. it is F4 only though.

This post has been edited by crocs: Jan 27 2011, 03:50 PM
shinjun
post Jan 27 2011, 03:49 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(crocs @ Jan 27 2011, 03:45 PM)
the 17-55 f2.8 is an EF-S lens which means you have to use it on a crop body therefore the 17mm = about 27mm. same if you use the 17-40 at 17mm on a crop body too.

I believe he meant 17mm on a FF body. smile.gif
p.s. on 2nd reading i think he oso blur. make me blur.
He stated that on a 60D, which means both lens also 17mm x 1.6 = 27mm smile.gif
Jurlique
post Jan 27 2011, 04:35 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 27 2011, 03:49 PM)
He stated that on a 60D, which means both lens also 17mm x 1.6 = 27mm smile.gif
You all dont get me lah....

He mentioned 60D. 60D = APS-C camera = EF-S camera = 1.6x crop body

Then 17-40L is a EF lens, so put it on 60D = 27mm wide only. Unless he put it on 1Ds, then 17mm remains as 17mm.

17-55mm is a EF-S lens, so put in on 60D, it remains 17mm wide.
-kytz-
post Jan 27 2011, 04:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 27 2011, 04:35 PM)
You all dont get me lah....

He mentioned 60D. 60D = APS-C camera = EF-S camera = 1.6x crop body

Then 17-40L is a EF lens, so put it on 60D = 27mm wide only. Unless he put it on 1Ds, then 17mm remains as 17mm.

17-55mm is a EF-S lens, so put in on 60D, it remains 17mm wide.
That's wrong. Consideration of multiplication of the focal length of the lens,with the crop factor(like 1.6x or 1.3x) is dependant on what type of sensor the body is having and NOT the type of lens aka EF-S or EF.

Any lens when paired with a Canon APS-C sensor DSLR, has to multiply with 1.6x regardless of whatever focal length of the lens smile.gif

17mm on a 17-40L on a 1.6x crop sensor = 27mm
17mm on a 17-40L on a FF sensor DSLR =17mm

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 27 2011, 04:48 PM
AlexLee277
post Jan 27 2011, 04:49 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 27 2011, 04:45 PM)
That's wrong. Consideration of multiplication of the focal length of the lens,with the crop factor(like 1.6x or 1.3x) is dependant on what type of sensor the body is having and NOT the type of lens aka EF-S or EF.

Any lens when paired with a Canon APS-C sensor DSLR, has to multiply with 1.6x regardless of whatever focal length of the lens smile.gif

17mm on a 17-40L on a FF sensor DSLR  =17mm

and EF-S lens on crop sensor NEED to multiply too right hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jan 27 2011, 04:58 PM

23,414 posts

Understand the basic concepts first la before recommending ppl to buy L-lens rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jan 27 2011, 05:00 PM
Jurlique
post Jan 27 2011, 04:59 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 27 2011, 04:45 PM)

17mm on a 17-40L on a FF sensor DSLR  =17mm

Bro, have u read clearly what I posted?

I said put 17-40mm on 60D, it will become 27mm wide only
Put 17-40mm on 1Ds, it will remain 17mm.

Then if put 17-55mm on 60D, it remains 17mm..
sniper on the roof
post Jan 27 2011, 05:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 27 2011, 04:59 PM)
Bro, have u read clearly what I posted?

Your whole concept is wrong dude...

Read up what is crop factor.

Edit: this should pretty much explains it... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crop_factor

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jan 27 2011, 05:02 PM
Jurlique
post Jan 27 2011, 05:03 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 27 2011, 05:01 PM)
Your whole concept is wrong dude...

Read up what is crop factor.
Different ppl thinks concepts differently.

The most important thing is my facts are correct, aren't there??

This post has been edited by Jurlique: Jan 27 2011, 05:03 PM

42 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:06 PM