Photography Canon L Lens Thread, L-coholics Anonymous

chOOOk
post May 22 2009, 10:31 AM

274 posts

Referring to a clubsnap a sg forum,

EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM is selling cheapest for SGD 2430 at Alan Photo - Funan

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=518391

so buying from SG is cheaper?
pengster
post May 22 2009, 11:44 AM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

Yeah it seems that its cheaper there. The 70-200 F2.8L IS is selling around RM7k here. sweat.gif
kapalterbang_737
post May 22 2009, 12:38 PM

859 posts

wah very cheap in SG~*tempting* now who wants to buy my f4~2 days old only laugh.gif btw anyone knows the price of 17-40mm before the price increase?
cks2k2
post May 22 2009, 12:46 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ May 22 2009, 10:31 AM)

EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM  is selling cheapest for SGD 2430 at Alan Photo - Funan

Yes, and claim GST refund. HK is cheapest but lots of grey set there, unless you willing to fly back to HK for warranties.
In SG, Orient Photo in Sim Lim sells both local set and much cheaper grey set so clarify before you buy.
wcs2798
post May 22 2009, 12:58 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ May 22 2009, 12:38 PM)
wah very cheap in SG~*tempting* now who wants to buy my f4~2 days old only laugh.gif btw anyone knows the price of 17-40mm before the price increase?
new EF 17-40mm f/4.0L USM = RM2850
previous around RM2500
kapalterbang_737
post May 22 2009, 01:04 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ May 22 2009, 12:58 PM)
new EF 17-40mm f/4.0L USM = RM2850
previous around RM2500
thanks~
DanielYee
post Jun 13 2009, 09:41 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ May 22 2009, 10:31 AM)

EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM  is selling cheapest for SGD 2430 at Alan Photo - Funan

You need to refer to those prices that have date column behind it. S$2430 might be the price before the price hike.

p/s: How much is EF-S 10-22mm in KL?
wcs2798
post Jun 13 2009, 11:00 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(DanielYee @ Jun 13 2009, 09:41 AM)
You need to refer to those prices that have date column behind it. S$2430 might be the price before the price hike.

p/s: How much is EF-S 10-22mm in KL?
EF-S-10-22 F/3.5-4.5 USM = RM2730

kapalterbang_737
post Jun 14 2009, 12:25 AM

859 posts

need some opinion from 17-40 users...it looks like my 17-40 got some problem (or it's just me) because when the focus is lock, the picture is actually blur in viewfinder. I have to refocus again to get a sharp image on my viewfinder. and i also noticed it kept hunting frequently,thus make the focusing slow. anyone here experiencing same thing?
julchin_09
post Jun 14 2009, 05:19 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jun 14 2009, 12:25 AM)
need some opinion from 17-40 users...it looks like my 17-40 got some problem (or it's just me) because when the focus is lock, the picture is actually blur in viewfinder. I have to refocus again to get a sharp image on my viewfinder. and i also noticed it kept hunting frequently,thus make the focusing slow. anyone here experiencing same thing?
I've experienced the 'Hunting' issue only when its low-light or when I'm too close without realising. Have you checked the focus point set on your camera?
ahming888
post Jul 23 2009, 09:49 PM

307 posts

http://www.canon.com/news/2009/jul22e.html

The New Canon Hybrid IS out soon. Guess there will be new lens out by the end of year.
tadasu
post Jul 27 2009, 09:07 PM

526 posts

hi, anyone knows how much is 85mm f1.2 and 24-70 f2.8?
yrh0413
post Jul 27 2009, 10:45 PM

12,214 posts

24-70L: SGD2200.
kaynofx
post Oct 10 2009, 08:00 PM

68 posts

To all sifus around.....

I'm in need of opinion whether buying "EF-S 17-85mm f/4.0-5.6 IS USM" as an upgrade from my kit lens "EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS" is wise?!!Is there any other alternatives which comes in a package of reasonable price+good picture quality?

Currently using:
EOS 400D + EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS + EF 70-200mm f/4L USM

Added on October 10, 2009, 8:03 pmAnd....which shop offers the best deals for canon lenses esp. "L-series"??Thanks in advance....

Added on October 10, 2009, 8:04 pmI mean in Kl/Selangor area....

This post has been edited by kaynofx: Oct 10 2009, 08:04 PM
TSianho
post Oct 11 2009, 09:50 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kaynofx @ Oct 10 2009, 08:00 PM)
To all sifus around.....

I'm in need of opinion whether buying "EF-S 17-85mm f/4.0-5.6 IS USM" as an upgrade from my kit lens "EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS" is wise?!!Is there any other alternatives which comes in a package of reasonable price+good picture quality? 
Currently using:
EOS 400D + EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS + EF 70-200mm f/4L USM

Added on October 10, 2009, 8:03 pmAnd....which shop offers the best deals for canon lenses esp. "L-series"??Thanks in advance....

Added on October 10, 2009, 8:04 pmI mean in Kl/Selangor area....
this is L thread ler. Surely we won't tell u to buy EFS lens. Buy the 17-40L. Cheap n superb with a capital L! laugh.gif
yrh0413
post Oct 12 2009, 04:10 PM

12,214 posts

bro ian, how does the 1740L peforms at corners? Is it as soft was what most reviews mentioned?
Vincent Pang
post Oct 12 2009, 05:41 PM

1,764 posts

i'm struggling 17-40 or tokina 11-16 f2.8

17-40 is not wide enough, but will be nice if i upgrade to FF

11-16 is gonna be useful if i get 7D sad.gif
yrh0413
post Oct 12 2009, 06:09 PM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif I'm getting the 7D too... probably gonna be my Xmas gift to myself.
creap
post Oct 12 2009, 08:01 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 12 2009, 06:09 PM)
tongue.gif I'm getting the 7D too... probably gonna be my Xmas gift to myself.
By any chance are you letting go ur 40D? tongue.gif

Btw, I know this is a L lens thread, but do you guys think it is worth spending the extra 1k for 1740 rather than the cheaper tamron 17-50? wink.gif
yrh0413
post Oct 12 2009, 08:35 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Oct 12 2009, 08:01 PM)
By any chance are you letting go ur 40D? tongue.gif

Btw, I know this is a L lens thread, but do you guys think it is worth spending the extra 1k for 1740 rather than the cheaper tamron 17-50? wink.gif
tongue.gif yeap gonna let go my 40D once I got hold of my 7D; but it might not be so soon.

1740L as compared with Tammy 1750; basically you are paying a premium for weather-seal, USM, and higher built quality. IQ wise, I would say the tammy performs as good as the 1740L at f/4 (or perhaps even better). smile.gif

42 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:21 AM