Photography Canon L Lens Thread, L-coholics Anonymous
myqd
Aug 27 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(dazzle @ Aug 27 2008, 03:13 PM) The sharpest is f/2.8 version without IS. at least with my copy,this is not true.I got 3 version of 70-200 with me right now,F4,F2.8(both non-IS) and F4IS. B4 i get this F4IS last few days,i did a comparison between 135F2L,70-200 F4 and F2.8non IS,in term of sharpness,135L won but not far from F4 70-200.The 2.8 version lost in term of sharpness but the bokeh is still superb compare to F4. anyway,that's just my personal test among the 3 lenses,the result might vary with others lor
dazzle
Aug 27 2008, 06:19 PM
u are rite. I notice my shoot on this 70-200mm F/2.8L IS USM is soft. But the bokeh is nice...........background look creamy..I like this.
|sorcerer|
Aug 28 2008, 12:42 PM
i managed to capture a L at work last week!
bunvirus
Aug 28 2008, 01:15 PM
24-70mm 2.8 L.... hhrrrmmm that guy got taste..
|sorcerer|
Aug 28 2008, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 28 2008, 01:15 PM) 24-70mm 2.8 L.... hhrrrmmm that guy got taste..  that guy really got great taste (and money too)  later that eve i saw him using 70-200 f/2.8 L IS if im not mistaken
jdreamer
Aug 28 2008, 02:50 PM
24-70L... that is one of my dreams lens.  What is the street price?
andrewng88
Aug 28 2008, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 28 2008, 02:50 PM) 24-70L... that is one of my dreams lens.  What is the street price?  4k plus ! secondhand 3.7k plus minus !
dazzle
Aug 28 2008, 11:19 PM
All my L lens as below, all sold out already.............
17-35mm f/2.8 USM II, 24-70mm f/2.8 USM, 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM
No more L lens..................................
Sorry left Canon already and join dark force, Nikon D700.
Cannot get enough from Canon.
convicted_knight
Aug 29 2008, 01:27 AM
fear cannot get enough? fear is path to dark side...
raymannlucas
Aug 29 2008, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(dazzle @ Aug 28 2008, 11:19 PM) All my L lens as below, all sold out already............. 17-35mm f/2.8 USM II, 24-70mm f/2.8 USM, 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM No more L lens.................................. Sorry left Canon already and join dark force, Nikon D700. Cannot get enough from Canon. hmm...as long as the world still spinning, gears still upgrading...tak kan canon get pwned this time and its end of canon era? i'm believing in canon that they will work more harder on what we had felt for recently... moreover, the output is more important to impress rather than having a D700 in hand but not producing good picture... im not being a canon fanboy...but i'm trying to appreciate what i have bought and push myself to the limit using them...
dazzle
Aug 29 2008, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Aug 29 2008, 01:46 AM) hmm...as long as the world still spinning, gears still upgrading...tak kan canon get pwned this time and its end of canon era? i'm believing in canon that they will work more harder on what we had felt for recently... moreover, the output is more important to impress rather than having a D700 in hand but not producing good picture... im not being a canon fanboy...but i'm trying to appreciate what i have bought and push myself to the limit using them... After me my limit already.......................... Not enough
empire23
Aug 29 2008, 08:33 AM
Team Island Hopper
QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Aug 29 2008, 01:46 AM) hmm...as long as the world still spinning, gears still upgrading...tak kan canon get pwned this time and its end of canon era? i'm believing in canon that they will work more harder on what we had felt for recently... moreover, the output is more important to impress rather than having a D700 in hand but not producing good picture... im not being a canon fanboy...but i'm trying to appreciate what i have bought and push myself to the limit using them... Screw Canon, i'm getting a D3 man.  (Although post Christmas work, i'll still be getting myself a 400mm 2.8L IS, just to show people i'm awesome and that taxi drivers earn more than them) Of course this will be after i get my gig setup, drive in Toowoomba or GC....choices choices....
nairud
Aug 29 2008, 09:34 AM
One Leg Kick Ultra
QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 29 2008, 08:33 AM) Screw Canon, i'm getting a D3 man.  (Although post Christmas work, i'll still be getting myself a 400mm 2.8L IS, just to show people i'm awesome and that taxi drivers earn more than them) Of course this will be after i get my gig setup, drive in Toowoomba or GC....choices choices.... lol. you ah...i myself now is more biased to a D300 compared to 50D now..sigh ya better make sure you got the 200mm/2L IS when you come back
bunvirus
Aug 29 2008, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(dazzle @ Aug 28 2008, 11:19 PM) All my L lens as below, all sold out already............. 17-35mm f/2.8 USM II, 24-70mm f/2.8 USM, 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM No more L lens.................................. Sorry left Canon already and join dark force, Nikon D700. Cannot get enough from Canon. aiyoo.. why la sell the 70-200mm f2.8 L IS never tell me first i also want one la..
dazzle
Aug 29 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 29 2008, 08:33 AM) Screw Canon, i'm getting a D3 man.  (Although post Christmas work, i'll still be getting myself a 400mm 2.8L IS, just to show people i'm awesome and that taxi drivers earn more than them) Of course this will be after i get my gig setup, drive in Toowoomba or GC....choices choices.... welcome empire.............join the dark force. Added on August 29, 2008, 11:14 amQUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 29 2008, 10:26 AM) aiyoo.. why la sell the 70-200mm f2.8 L IS never tell me first i also want one la..  Too late, my friend take all my thing. This post has been edited by dazzle: Aug 29 2008, 11:14 AM
eddychstu
Sep 11 2008, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(dazzle @ Aug 28 2008, 11:19 PM) All my L lens as below, all sold out already............. 17-35mm f/2.8 USM II, 24-70mm f/2.8 USM, 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM No more L lens.................................. Sorry left Canon already and join dark force, Nikon D700. Cannot get enough from Canon. yea rite... WE ALL KNOW YOU CHOSE NIKON, maybe you should start posting pictures and show us how worthy is your new toy.
ALaInM
Sep 18 2008, 11:39 AM
dazzle... why do not wait for 5D??
lordmint
Sep 21 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ALaInM @ Sep 18 2008, 11:39 AM) dazzle... why do not wait for 5D?? No need to bother. Once he has set his mind on a brand, he better stick to it. Despite of whatever people say, he must defend his move. Anyway, Does anybody have a sample shots from the 35L lens? Heard that this lens is a killer!
[]tr|al[]
Sep 21 2008, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(lordmint @ Sep 21 2008, 03:15 PM) No need to bother. Once he has set his mind on a brand, he better stick to it. Despite of whatever people say, he must defend his move. Anyway, Does anybody have a sample shots from the 35L lens? Heard that this lens is a killer!  Here. Click that url, you can find all the image samples on various lenses. i wanted a 35L but gotta keep dough for 5d m2.
eddychstu
Sep 21 2008, 03:43 PM
QUOTE([�) tr|al[�],Sep 21 2008, 03:21 PM] Here. Click that url, you can find all the image samples on various lenses. i wanted a 35L but gotta keep dough for 5d m2.  great...now we have more poisons to die for. have to stay focus on 5D2