9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

mochachoke
post Sep 8 2009, 11:50 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

hahahah.....next time you should take precaution while subscribe something....like me i browse the website and take note while they talking.....yawn.gif some maxis dealer had been scolded by me because their service not properly managed....tongue.gif
mochachoke
post Sep 10 2009, 01:00 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

Oh really.... i have good service with maxis....tongue.gif
mochachoke
post Sep 11 2009, 02:37 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

got small improvement in my modem since I alter some component....shit.... mad.gif
mochachoke
post Sep 11 2009, 03:17 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 11 2009, 03:04 AM)
eh pakai external antenna untuk USB modem ada significant gain kat download speed tak?
ofcourse right my dear....theres lot significant change....including stability upload and download speed...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Sep 11 2009, 03:18 AM
mochachoke
post Sep 11 2009, 03:19 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

now there will be good enough for stupid ZTE... biggrin.gif
mochachoke
post Sep 11 2009, 06:15 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Sep 11 2009, 03:19 AM)
mochachoke, you pasang external antenna to ur USB modem?
ofcourse not......my old USB which is E220 not support external antenna....biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Sep 11 2009, 03:20 AM)
you mod ur mf600 also?
Yep....now it became okay...but trouble with upload rate...tongue.gif (get lost with their warranty)

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 11 2009, 03:41 AM)
hmm which is directly caused by increased signal strength right?
Yep.....i have tested this by placed my E220 nearby the window...tongue.gif
mochachoke
post Oct 2 2009, 09:22 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

ah.....i got f***ed by ALCATEL X060S modem...released by celcom dealer....

im using the modem with home value plan RM 48......gotta change the modem....tongue.gif
mochachoke
post Oct 8 2009, 06:47 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Oct 5 2009, 02:37 AM)
Phew! Finally lifted the burden after such a long time...

I've subscribed to maxis wireless 3.6 mbps package (with that stupid ZTE modem) about 2 years ago and their services suck so badly to the extend that I couldn't even load a webpage. To add on to my already miserable life, their customer care consultant are hard to reach. I called 1800822000, some lady voice will ask me to select the language, press 2, she talks more crap, press 2, talks even more crap, press 2. More often than not, they hang up on me before I even hear the dial tone. And when they do answer my call, their only solution to help me is to "reset the location" (whatever the hell that means -.-) and they request me to turn off the modem for "20-30 minutes" before turning it back on. Guess what, they never work. Connection is still as slow as ever, I can't load a damn webpage, and and even if I somehow manage to load a friggin site, downloading a 200kb file takes 1 hour (no, I'm NOT exaggerating). Maxis had wasted more of my time and money than Chuck Norris could even rob a bank. I'm just glad I finally get a chance to find an alternate ISP and throw the modem back to their faces and tell them that they suck.
actually the ZTE modem is really super hyper suck......phail modem......i change to alcatel modem which slightly better than ZTE....i would recommend you use old modem E220....biggrin.gif
mochachoke
post Oct 9 2009, 04:56 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

Dont subscribe sialcom.....they have many problem with their connection....better go to DiGi...
mochachoke
post Nov 1 2009, 04:09 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

My speed like this because of my modem.....Signal very low and unstable speed.......and i think this Alcatel modem sucks.....tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Nov 1 2009, 04:10 PM
mochachoke
post Nov 1 2009, 11:08 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

^ive lol'ed by that.....hhaahahaha....
mochachoke
post Nov 5 2009, 12:45 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 3 2009, 02:08 AM)
silly question.. i m on 384kbps package with ZTE Big modem (the one with antenna).. i m thinking to upgrade it to usb modem and pay 100 since i have used it more then a year already.. the question is, is it the usb modem by maxis is better in term of coverage?
First i buy a maxis power plan which is RM138 comes with E220 modem.....then give to my brother since i dun need spend more for "unlimited data usage"....tongue.gif

Then i subscribe Maxis Home Plan which is RM 48 comes with stupid modem ZTE MF 600( Only use for a week then simpan wat jeruk...hehehe)...and change to stupid Alcatel modem and mod it....without pay RM100 to change from big modem tp another coz the sim not locked....tongue.gif

If in the term of signal recipient, better use Huawei USB modem... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 3 2009, 09:20 AM)
Nope.. I saw many students using maxis bb..
yesterday still HSDPA... today only change to HSPA biggrin.gif
hmm.. seem.. maxis upgrading their network to HSPA
oh.....then planning to buy HSPA modem...biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Nov 5 2009, 12:47 AM
mochachoke
post Nov 5 2009, 04:53 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

sad.gif

And this for the Quality...Grade D mate...ahhh tongue.gif

mochachoke
post Nov 6 2009, 01:28 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 5 2009, 08:44 PM)
this one is really giv u a  FREE MODEM

http://www.maxis.com.my:80/personal/broadb...s_homevalue.asp

PM me if you are interested
The modem that i used for a week....This modem sucks for real...tongue.gif

^^seems that speedtest not accurate..... rclxub.gif
and my packaage is home value 2GB limit and I manage evade the data speed cap.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mochachoke: Nov 6 2009, 03:19 AM
mochachoke
post Nov 9 2009, 01:56 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Nov 8 2009, 09:37 PM)
i am on advanced lite youth rm48 plan, wat will happen whn my 2GB quota reached ?
can i buy a 4GB memory card to expand it ?
Hahaha...you make me lol... laugh.gif

Yo the 2Gb thing is the data transimited or received when you browsing or downloading data from internet...
When you reach 2Gb, the speed slow down dramatically to...maybe 54kbps... This all the matters... tongue.gif
mochachoke
post Nov 22 2009, 12:44 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 21 2009, 10:50 AM)
I have tried on my n82. But it shows error message of Packet Data not available. Des it require any specific settings?
im also doing that from my nokia E66.... but it requires setting....tongue.gif like 3G or MMS setting.... oveerall works fine on my cellphone...
mochachoke
post Nov 24 2009, 09:40 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Nov 24 2009, 07:11 PM)
just change the APN.

maxis 3g is maxis

maxis broadband is maxisbb
Is it automatically configured with that apn...
mochachoke
post Nov 28 2009, 11:36 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 27 2009, 01:59 PM)
but one thing bad abt our package is tat,once u defaulted on pymt your line will be barred,
to debarred, u hav to make pymt FIRST and a fee of rm10 will be charged on your next bill
yeah... I have been barred because i forgot to pay... then i have pay extra RM10/...
mochachoke
post Dec 1 2009, 10:06 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

depend on it area..... sometimes bad or good... sad.gif

currently use up to 25GiB data usage... tongue.gif
mochachoke
post Dec 1 2009, 12:55 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 1 2009, 12:34 PM)