8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HL Milk, HL Milk drinkers, pls read this.

darklight79
post Mar 26 2008, 11:26 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Mar 26 2008, 11:17 PM)
Strawberry is available here~! I saw it at Carrefour Mid Valley when i bought my stocks there yesterday
QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
Ooh.. It has arrive eh. Didn't know it cause Tesco (where I buy my groceries) has ceased to bring in HL and Vitagen products.
darklight79, your dream has come true!  biggrin.gif
Omg I luv you both! (No homo). Gonna check it out tomorrow. Ugh... time for bed, chest workout was a killer. 30 over sets. shocking.gif

=P
Joey-kun
post Mar 26 2008, 11:38 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 26 2008, 11:26 PM)
Omg I luv you both! (No homo). Gonna check it out tomorrow. Ugh... time for bed, chest workout was a killer. 30 over sets.  shocking.gif

=P
we know. brotherly love. *wink*
TS4Rings
post Mar 27 2008, 05:21 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 26 2008, 10:13 PM)
I'm drinking my prebedtime HL Milk and whey shake. My growing muscles seem to contradict this thread.
You guys know what? Sometimes too much reading can make people paranoid. There're even articles claiming multivites are bad for you. Geez, any good thing can be bad if taken in excess. Don't worry about it. HL milk = good. =)
Your muscles grow because you are eating other foods plus whey, unless your are only drinking HL Milk then you may said that it contradicts this thread. Reading too much don't make one paranoid, it makes one wiser and more knowledgeable.

Added on March 27, 2008, 5:57 am
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 26 2008, 10:43 PM)
Heh. I'm not saying the OP is paranoid. Just sayin we should read every article with a grain of salt. Just because an article is lengthy and scientific sounding doesn't mean it's entirely accurate. Too many studies are based on meta-research and not the research itself.
The research done on commercial milk is nothing new. Ever since commercial milk was made available to public back in the early 1900, cardiovascular disease and other degenerative diseases were on the rise. Scientists then began to do their research and had since linked
pasteurized and homogenized milk as one of the source. You can check them out at the Medical Journal. There are probably hundreds of research done on that. I am in the complementary medicine industry long enough to learn about the truth of milk and its product. I was a hardcore believer and a consumer of commercial milk products just like you when I was a bodybuilder. I didn't believe all those carps advocate by the critics. I always think I was better because I was once a competitive bodybuilder.

Ever since I joined the complementary medicine industry and I have worked with many healthcare professionals, I learned more about the good and ugly side of food industry and the drug industry. You have to know the right people to get the right info. What you believe in may not be true.
The food and drug industry are very 'dirty' just like politics. Money is the main culprit.

I know people who work in milk companies and they don't even consume their products. I am not asking you to believe me. You are free to choose whatever you want to drink. A little more knowledge won't do any harm. smile.gif
I am more open minded now. If someone tells me something which is believed to be good turns out to be bad, I would listen and do some research on that.

Another thing I would like share is Raw Milk vs Pasteurized Milk.
My brother in law used to buy HL Milk for his kids. His kids always had flu and cold problems. His son had eczema.
A friend recommended raw milk to my brother in law and he decided to try. After a few months, he noticed his kids had better immune system (no more flu and cold) and also his son eczema had gone.

I did try that on my daughter a few years ago. I noticed that she had better skin complexion.
My neighbour's son was on HL Milk and the kid always had flu. I asked my neighbour to try raw milk
and he is very happy with the results.

This post has been edited by 4Rings: Mar 27 2008, 05:57 AM
Iliveunderwater
post Mar 27 2008, 12:36 PM

599 posts

U know what, as much as the research goes, the scientists could be wrong. They're all humans too. Just like how everyone in the olden days thought that the world was flat.

4Rings, from now on I want to see you drink raw milk everyday. Do you?

This post has been edited by Iliveunderwater: Mar 27 2008, 12:38 PM
metalfreak
post Mar 27 2008, 12:44 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Drink HL milk...mix with whey..exercise...

Good dieting.

Wutz the problem? Been drinking HL milk once in awhile previously...now...its so damn expensive..I'm buying UHT skim milk like Fern Leaf or Dutch Lady depending on their price + stock.

HL is freaking expensive now.
From RM3.20 for 1 pack now its like what..RM4.20-RM4.60

madness
danilo5753
post Mar 27 2008, 01:39 PM

525 posts

HL milk is my favourite drool.gif
I almost consume 1 pack per day for last few weeks..Now reduce to 1 pack per 2 day lol , because I mix with whey.
metalfreak
post Mar 27 2008, 01:41 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:39 PM)
HL milk is my favourite  drool.gif
I almost consume 1 pack per day for last few weeks..Now reduce to 1 pack per 2 day lol , because I mix with whey.
OI
mahal lah....holy shit you seriously took 1 a day????
darklight79
post Mar 27 2008, 01:46 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 27 2008, 01:41 PM)
OI
Nothing wrong with it. I also take 1 - 1.5 packs a day. Milk does the body good.
metalfreak
post Mar 27 2008, 01:50 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:46 PM)
Nothing wrong with it. I also take 1 - 1.5 packs a day. Milk does the body good.
haha yea i dont mean its wrong

but for me..I feel its kinda expensive. I drink other brands nowadays...UHT ones...still low fat(or so they say)

but...still not 1 pack a day tho...at most also twice only...on my shaker...hhm...crap wat was the measurement

10ounces? >.< more or less a CUP i think.

1 post protein shake. 1 pre bed protein shake(only on workout days)

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Mar 27 2008, 01:50 PM
darklight79
post Mar 27 2008, 01:53 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 27 2008, 01:50 PM)
haha yea i dont mean its wrong

but for me..I feel its kinda expensive.  I drink other brands nowadays...UHT ones...still low fat(or so they say)

but...still not 1 pack a day tho...at most also twice only...on my shaker...hhm...crap wat was the measurement

10ounces? >.< more or less a CUP i think.

1 post protein shake. 1 pre bed protein shake(only on workout days)
Well, I take 500ml milk with a cup of oats and whey in the morning. Then if i have the time, same thing preworkout, and 500 ml more before bed with whey again.
On non workout days it's just 1 litre. Yes, the price is a killer, i'm one of those who felt the price hike keenly. I remember the good ol' days, RM4 per pack. =(
danilo5753
post Mar 27 2008, 01:56 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 27 2008, 01:41 PM)
OI
Ya, Seriously lol ~ Now scare already ..Need to watch my budget lol ~ Need to save some money for something else tongue.gif

QUOTE(CandleJack @ Mar 27 2008, 01:41 PM)
Where you get the pullup bar?
never tell me ? mad.gif
I get it at The Giant , Tmn connaught lol .. Its RM 27.9 if im not mistaken , Kinda stable as my friend 90kg pull it but didnt fall down.. But at last he go and Swing , it slip out and he fall down lol rclxms.gif

Note: I didnt put on the screw , just tighten it to the wall only .

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:46 PM)
Hehe I feel better to hear that . Darklight you are a milk freak then drool.gif
metalfreak
post Mar 27 2008, 01:58 PM

3,300 posts

1 HL milk is like RM4.20 on average

my UHT Low fat mil are like RM3.59~RM3.89 depending on which is cheaper. but only 2 brands so far.. Fern Leaf or Dutch Lady

=)
darklight79
post Mar 27 2008, 02:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:56 PM)
Hehe I feel better to hear that . Darklight you are a milk freak then  drool.gif
Yes I am. It's easier to go down than 10 eggs.
metalfreak
post Mar 27 2008, 02:05 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:53 PM)
Well, I take 500ml milk with a cup of oats and whey in the morning. Then if i have the time, same thing preworkout, and 500 ml more before bed with whey again.
On non workout days it's just 1 litre. Yes, the price is a killer, i'm one of those who felt the price hike keenly. I remember the good ol' days, RM4 per pack. =(
=P for me....the good old days were when HL Milk was ONLY RM3.20

haha

nevertheless =D whatever works now haha so far so good. =)

All my runnings for this upcoming 10KM run has really lowered my body fats...can't wait to start working out in a gym next week.

Hope can see more progress soon. but so far so good. hehe
junk0460
post Mar 27 2008, 02:19 PM

115 posts

How about UHT? Same dangerous as Pasteurized? Which 1 is better then?
smallbug
post Mar 27 2008, 02:24 PM

874 posts

Maybe it would be cheaper to rear a cow..

Neek
post Mar 27 2008, 03:29 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Mar 26 2008, 06:14 PM)
Raw Milk Vs. Pasteurized Milk
nice findings. is fresh milk same as raw milk?
if not, where to get this raw milk in malaysia?

would raw milk solve problems of lactose intolerance? (i dun think so tho...)
darklight79
post Mar 27 2008, 04:40 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Mar 27 2008, 02:24 PM)
Maybe it would be cheaper to rear a cow..
*Snicker* Good point.
TS4Rings
post Mar 27 2008, 05:14 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(Iliveunderwater @ Mar 27 2008, 12:36 PM)
U know what, as much as the research goes, the scientists could be wrong. They're all humans too. Just like how everyone in the olden days thought that the world was flat.

4Rings, from now on I want to see you drink raw milk everyday. Do you?
Yeah you're rite. They are all wrong.

Raw milk taste good. I use to drink it until the seller stops selling. Probably ran out of cows.
1 small plastic bag cost $3. I mixed it with whey and shake it. Jolly good taste.

Added on March 27, 2008, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 27 2008, 03:29 PM)
nice findings. is fresh milk same as raw milk?
if not, where to get this raw milk in malaysia?

would raw milk solve problems of lactose intolerance? (i dun think so tho...)
Fresh milk that is sold in the stores here are not fresh milk. I was told by Mat Sallehs. So they are different from raw milk.

Check your area if you see an Indian guy on bike selling milk. If don't have, you have to rear a cow.

I am not sure about lactose intolerance. Commercial milk regardless of liquid or powder form is lacking in enzymes that help to digest the lactose due to pasteurization process that destroyed it. Raw milk contains all the enzymes, vitamins and minerals which are present in milk.

This post has been edited by 4Rings: Mar 27 2008, 05:31 PM
kennykck
post Mar 27 2008, 10:02 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

i saw it somewhere that cow's milk can increase the chance to get prostate cancer(more than 6 servings per week; 1 liter equals 4 serving). After that, I start lower the consumption of milk.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:17 AM