72 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

iPhone Case Discussion Thread, Share your thoughts !

avenus
post Apr 29 2008, 05:36 PM

66 posts

try looking at this link here
Amazon

u should have a rough idea how much our fellow malaysians are selling rolleyes.gif
gidlcin
post Apr 29 2008, 07:10 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 29 2008, 05:29 PM)
when i was in manila
i was shocked
cozip = RM 50++

bought 1 only since I didnt know the price until I am back sad.gif

they were also selling speaker looks like LEGO block
hmmmm sorry Out Topic abit tongue.gif
well tt's how it works.. cause u dont expect ppl bringing from other place and just sell Rm60 and earn Rm10?
if u r a business man,, the profit margin is not even 20% who will do such a business ler..

This post has been edited by gidlcin: Apr 29 2008, 07:11 PM
Corvinux
post Apr 29 2008, 09:07 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Apr 29 2008, 07:10 PM)
well tt's how it works.. cause u dont expect ppl bringing from other place and just sell Rm60 and earn Rm10?
if u r a business man,, the profit margin is not even 20% who will do such a business ler..
gidlcin

i do agreed with u..a lot of ppl in LYN took the EFFORT of bringing in new stuff for others and sell it at a reasonable pricing..pricing keep on dropping like when it comes to sale or clearence of stock so its unfair to judge the pricing to the fellow sellers..furthermore dont think the items came in flying itself to the sellers..they hv to count in the packaging, the taxes, the transportation, the time they spend..so the answer is simple..if u want it you buy if u dont then dont comment or QQ! if u think the seller selling too expensive and online is cheaper then go ahead buying thro online such as amazon..

but one thing for sure..if sellers are selling unreasonable pricing..then its ok to wallop eh haha we users are the best ppl to make sure the price is at a controllable range..

another thing i see is that Malaysians are good at complaining but when to address the issue and to solve..they jes go whistling.gif ..no wonder we will be one of the last country iPhone to be launch officially..i dont blame Apple for that! laugh.gif
nokia2003
post Apr 29 2008, 09:13 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 29 2008, 09:07 PM)
gidlcin

i do agreed with u..a lot of ppl in LYN took the EFFORT of bringing in new stuff for others and sell it at a reasonable pricing..pricing keep on dropping like when it comes to sale or clearence of stock so its unfair to judge the pricing to the fellow sellers..furthermore dont think the items came in flying itself to the sellers..they hv to count in the packaging, the taxes, the transportation, the time they spend..so the answer is simple..if u want it you buy if u dont then dont comment or QQ! if u think the seller selling too expensive and online is cheaper then go ahead buying thro online such as amazon..

but one thing for sure..if sellers are selling unreasonable pricing..then its ok to wallop eh haha we users are the best ppl to make sure the price is at a controllable range..

another thing i see is that Malaysians are good at complaining but when to address the issue and to solve..they jes go  whistling.gif ..no wonder we will be one of the last country iPhone to be launch officially..i dont blame Apple for that! laugh.gif
agreed bro.

i mean, no one is pointing a gun straight at you and demanding that you buy from them.

if one buys an item and then finds that he/she has been ripped off, he/she has only himself/herself to blame for not researching thoroughly.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 29 2008, 09:14 PM
ResQ
post Apr 29 2008, 10:15 PM

1,039 posts

when i was in manila
i was shocked
cozip = RM 50++

wau so cheap meh
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 12:16 AM

211 posts

Well said everyone... if those wants cheap stuff then can fly to US and stay there... hmmm better say work there and spend there... even cheaper right??? salary also like number to number mar... but your spending power goes up HIGH!!!!

Imagine you work as a fresh grad software developer... USD 30k a year... about USD 2k per month after tax lar... with that you can buy a macbook, iphone and everything... hmmm dun think in Malaysia we can get it... biggrin.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 30 2008, 12:51 AM

439 posts

when i was in manila
i was shocked
cozip = RM 50++

Some of my buyers told me that there is imitation in the market and quality deferred. Are you sure those are the real things.

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 29 2008, 09:13 PM)
agreed bro.

i mean, no one is pointing a gun straight at you and demanding that you buy from them.
if one buys an item and then finds that he/she has been ripped off, he/she has only himself/herself to blame for not researching thoroughly.
Couldnt agree more from nokia. We as sellers are just trying to bring home those good stuff and making it easily available for locals. Yet there are buyers who complain about prices and often compares with the cost price.

Consumer have no idea that we have to pay through purchase taxes, shipping and import taxes. Not to mention the advance cash that we have to spill out to stock those items and obviously the risk of losses. Yet i see people who tries to squeeze even RM5 from us. You can buy a RM2k phone and you're making a big fuss about RM5?

Congratulation malaysian.

Simply the only reason why i'm quiting the business and clearing off everything.
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 01:30 AM

211 posts

oh forgot to add... What about those local stores selling cases at RM139 - RM219??? hmmm that one count kena slaughter gar? hehehe
c_calvin
post Apr 30 2008, 03:48 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Apr 30 2008, 01:30 AM)
oh forgot to add... What about those local stores selling cases at RM139 - RM219??? hmmm that one count kena slaughter gar? hehehe
i see from the apple online store the cases also will cost USD30 or more
so convert back to RM i think it should be around that price
spoonkin
post Apr 30 2008, 10:07 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

chill chill
i didnt say anyone sell expensive
just want to share info that is selling cheap there
zzzzz

i know i was gonna flamed by saying this, but didnt know sharing also kena flame jo sad.gif

anyway, i bought it off the apple shop in main complex, so i guess should be original, but if u can show me how to differentiate the clone and ori, i would be very happy

cheers
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 11:34 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 30 2008, 10:07 AM)
chill chill
i didnt say anyone sell expensive
just want to share info that is selling cheap there
zzzzz

i know i was gonna flamed by saying this, but didnt know sharing also kena flame jo sad.gif

anyway, i bought it off the apple shop in main complex, so i guess should be original, but if u can show me how to differentiate the clone and ori, i would be very happy

cheers
Check to see if there is printed

Cozip logo
www.cozip.com
Made in Korea

cos some i saw... tarak "Made in Korea" phrase... guess must be made in China...
spoonkin
post Apr 30 2008, 11:52 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

ADA LO, if buy from APPLE shop also kena conned, really speechless blink.gif

stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 11:54 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 30 2008, 11:52 AM)
ADA LO, if buy from APPLE shop also kena conned, really speechless  blink.gif
Good good... can bring back more and share with other enthusiast lor...
spoonkin
post Apr 30 2008, 11:57 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

me go there holiday only lo
and i wont go back there, as u know, manila nothing to see

so i am just merely sharing info, not trying to spoil any ppl market here

sad.gif
Acquiesce
post Apr 30 2008, 11:59 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 30 2008, 11:57 AM)

sad.gif
interested in the cozip casing here...just wanna know if the material is the soft type and the front part, it is covered too? I'm looking for one casing which is not bulky! icon_rolleyes.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 30 2008, 12:18 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..if u all worried abt the price u all can go buy frm sumwhere else mer..the sellers here doing us a favour r..hehe

let dem earn a bit wrong mer? dey go thorugh so much trouble..hehe
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 12:54 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 30 2008, 12:18 PM)
hmm..if u all worried abt the price u all can go buy frm sumwhere else mer..the sellers here doing us a favour r..hehe

let dem earn a bit wrong mer? dey go thorugh so much trouble..hehe
yaya.... finding supplier and managing this and that.... don't pay alot for hobbist like me... hehehe... me do 1 freelance development project can buy a few iphone ler... why hassle to do this... biggrin.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 30 2008, 04:07 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

wat a nice guy blush.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Apr 30 2008, 04:07 PM
Corvinux
post May 1 2008, 07:46 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 30 2008, 11:57 AM)

sad.gif
not flame laa..we never flame anyone..jes voicing out opinions icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif
stephentang
post May 1 2008, 11:04 AM

211 posts

Well... that's just being Malaysian i guess.... biggrin.gif

72 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1803sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:02 PM