iPhone Case Discussion Thread, Share your thoughts !

stephentang
post Apr 22 2008, 07:00 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 22 2008, 02:49 PM)
Short review

got my mirror screen protector today!
and boy its shiny..
the quality is quite good, it didnt get scratch despite me cleaning it every 5 mins (haha)
price is great too although its no brand de..
but i have to give warning to u guys.. its not easy to fix it.. it takes really a lot of time..
first its because the cutting of this protector is really accurate.. which means u must get exact alignment,
i used martin field before this, its smaller so u can get away with slight inaccuracy but not with this protector!
2ndly, i dont know y but small bubbles are everywhere with this screen protector,
however after getting rid of those which is quite a painful process as you can see in the picture,
the outcome is WORTH it!
and also its finger print magnet la.. u should already know it by now

so dont wait quickly orders yours today!
Yeaps... Quality is Great! Price is also GREAT!!! Cheapest in LYN!!! rclxms.gif

actually i did compare with another brand one... from japan... but that one get scratched easily and also not as reflective as this one...
This one is reflects more like a mirror...
and if you did take notice... it is thicker than normal SP...

Those small bubbles are particles... most probably you got them when you expose your SP to air while sticking...

Try using LCD clean wipes to clean the lcd before apply... adding soap water helps in application too...

This post has been edited by stephentang: Apr 22 2008, 07:03 PM
stephentang
post Apr 22 2008, 11:19 PM

211 posts

According to the sales package the material use to stick is silicon adhesive coating... i believe this is rather different than the car one... also do take note... your car goes under HOT sun and constant change of weather and not to mention... UV lights... but iPhone goes in your pocket biggrin.gif...

Just my 2cents...
stephentang
post Apr 22 2008, 11:29 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Apr 22 2008, 11:24 PM)
i get what u mean..what i wanna point out is.,,just like any sticker or any "sticking" materials
when u stick on something..and leave it for 1 day, and trying to  pull them back off,
surely something (from the glu) will stick onto it...
but yea, it can be clean off...and vice versa
another 2 cents  rclxms.gif
Yeap.. true true.... however i've changed 3 sp now including mirror...
all the past SP removed without leaving residue on the screen.... but if use too long I' not sure lar...
and you know local stores sell them at high price...
stephentang
post Apr 22 2008, 11:37 PM

211 posts

I change one after i got my Vaja iVolution Top SP.... then the second one change to this mirror one...

get thing from US... you have friend in US Army or police... if have wanna get Oakley icon 2.0 backpack from usstandardissue.com... alot cheaper from public price...
stephentang
post Apr 23 2008, 09:56 AM

211 posts

Guys check this out....

iPhone Leather Mat II... similar to BSE back protector but leather...

user posted imageuser posted image

stephentang
post Apr 23 2008, 11:51 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Apr 23 2008, 10:21 AM)
And its only selling for 6 pounds on ebay...thats about RM45

Cheers
inclusive of post to malaysia?... I've just check is 12 pounds inclusive of post to malaysia... about RM 75

This post has been edited by stephentang: Apr 23 2008, 12:00 PM
stephentang
post Apr 23 2008, 03:49 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 23 2008, 01:41 PM)
I can dip the mirror screen protector into soap water like how i did with my BSE, eh?
Not sure wor...
stephentang
post Apr 23 2008, 07:25 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 23 2008, 04:48 PM)
stephentang, got your PM. want to ask, this leather mat case, is it sticking on the back of the phone?
coz i dont see how it can clip on the iphone. the side view seems to indicate that it's stuck to iphone as though it's sticked to it.
Yes you will have to stick to the back of your iphone... I don;t remember I said it is a case... I just introduce it as a leather mat and its similar to BSE full protector. biggrin.gif

Added on April 23, 2008, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(gidlcin @ Apr 23 2008, 04:49 PM)
no doubt.. it's sexy n nice! but i believe some of u did do some research on google and
only available on ebay and if u guys able to notice..the location of the seller n item r from china
which make me doubtful about the case quality..well i might just be over "think"
just my 2cents rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Many sure can't find most information on this because it is very new... Yes it is made by a china company.... hardce

I wonder this day what is not made in china if you want it cheap? Even our iphone also is assemble in china by fellow chinamen...

I doubt they can make the leather (unless is synthetic... but it is sold as genuine leather)... but they sure can use machine to cut it... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stephentang: Apr 23 2008, 07:33 PM
stephentang
post Apr 27 2008, 02:28 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Apr 26 2008, 12:49 PM)
this real leather or those fake leather ?
From the manufacturer website it state it real leather http://www.hardce.com/product_en_iphoneacc...ries_imat2.html
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 12:16 AM

211 posts

Well said everyone... if those wants cheap stuff then can fly to US and stay there... hmmm better say work there and spend there... even cheaper right??? salary also like number to number mar... but your spending power goes up HIGH!!!!

Imagine you work as a fresh grad software developer... USD 30k a year... about USD 2k per month after tax lar... with that you can buy a macbook, iphone and everything... hmmm dun think in Malaysia we can get it... biggrin.gif
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 01:30 AM

211 posts

oh forgot to add... What about those local stores selling cases at RM139 - RM219??? hmmm that one count kena slaughter gar? hehehe
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 11:34 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 30 2008, 10:07 AM)
chill chill
i didnt say anyone sell expensive
just want to share info that is selling cheap there
zzzzz

i know i was gonna flamed by saying this, but didnt know sharing also kena flame jo sad.gif

anyway, i bought it off the apple shop in main complex, so i guess should be original, but if u can show me how to differentiate the clone and ori, i would be very happy

cheers
Check to see if there is printed

Cozip logo
www.cozip.com
Made in Korea

cos some i saw... tarak "Made in Korea" phrase... guess must be made in China...
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 11:54 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 30 2008, 11:52 AM)
ADA LO, if buy from APPLE shop also kena conned, really speechless  blink.gif
Good good... can bring back more and share with other enthusiast lor...
stephentang
post Apr 30 2008, 12:54 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 30 2008, 12:18 PM)
hmm..if u all worried abt the price u all can go buy frm sumwhere else mer..the sellers here doing us a favour r..hehe

let dem earn a bit wrong mer? dey go thorugh so much trouble..hehe
yaya.... finding supplier and managing this and that.... don't pay alot for hobbist like me... hehehe... me do 1 freelance development project can buy a few iphone ler... why hassle to do this... biggrin.gif
stephentang
post May 1 2008, 11:04 AM

211 posts

Well... that's just being Malaysian i guess.... biggrin.gif
stephentang
post May 2 2008, 09:09 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ May 2 2008, 07:31 AM)
I am now in Vietnam and I found the case that looks exactly like inCase.  With the stripes behind.  Price after conversion is just about RM75.  I bought one and am using it now.  Dark blue color.  Very nice.  It has protruded buttons for the top power button, side volume buttons.  And cutaway holes for the mute button, earphone jack, charging slot, speaker and mic port.  Cool and cheap case.  But it's not inCase.  Cause behind only got stripes, no inCase wordings.  But still, it's the best value case I've used for Iphone so far.  I was using an apple leather case before this.  I also saw a red leather case which flips open.  Price after conversion is about RM100.  In lowyat selling around RM130 i think.  Loving my case now.  Will post pictures later.
Do you mean the like rubber incase one? If it is that one... you can get it for about RM 10 in forum...
stephentang
post May 2 2008, 03:58 PM

211 posts

I've used incase before... not really like it... rubber stretches and it will scratch your bevel on the iphone... that's why i finally settled with vaja iVolution Top SP...
stephentang
post May 3 2008, 03:15 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ May 3 2008, 12:02 AM)
dayum...a VAJA user...its like LV for iphone.
Yups... I organised a bulk end of last year took near 2 months to get through the whole thing... cos it require 1 month to craft... but worth while waiting... now vaja cases price increased... by USD 5...
stephentang
post May 3 2008, 11:55 PM

211 posts

Just got my shipment today for leather mat 2... I have also ordered Xylo T2 like case... my wife using it now... very good quality... protect whole iphone and can touch through the screen... i have 1 extra... any taker?
stephentang
post May 7 2008, 09:59 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Apr 23 2008, 09:56 AM)
Guys check this out....

iPhone Leather Mat II... similar to BSE back protector but leather...

user posted imageuser posted image
Hi ALL,

Just an update... iPhone Leather Mat II fits NICELY to the dock with the leather mat on.

info thanks to... hermes_birkin

0.0387sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:56 PM