23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

PS3 Fan in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, PS3 Fan in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Kernkraft400
post Jan 21 2009, 09:27 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Jan 21 2009, 09:16 PM)
Hey kernkraft400, have you ever had a problem with Wipeout HD hanging/freezing by any chance? It happens to me sometimes when I join a game, right after I select my ship. I do not know whether this is related to poor server connections, but then I have to reboot my ps3. The only thing I can think of why this happens is when I have poor connections to the gameservers and it is timing out, but I have no idea why it would freeze.
I have no problems with Wipeout HD at all. Ive been playing it online and offline respectively without fail. But yeah if it would have to guess, i reckon it is the poor connection. Happens to me when i was playing Wipeout Pulse for the PSP though. It hangs when i play too far from the wifi spot at my home. Yeah definitely the connection, why dont you try to diagnose and check how many percent of the wifi signal are you getting in case youre using a wifi connection. If wired, then check your ping.

QUOTE(skarebels @ Jan 21 2009, 09:17 PM)
thanks bro
No problems mate. Would love to help, and would love to play with the locals more often.
skarebels
post Jan 21 2009, 09:59 PM

99 posts

lmbat la download MGO client...how long need to wait downloading it?
Kernkraft400
post Jan 21 2009, 10:02 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

If you haven't download the previous client version before 1.21 then it would take at least 3 hours + . For faster speed, go for http download instead of torrents.
Salamander
post Jan 21 2009, 10:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(skarebels @ Jan 21 2009, 09:59 PM)
lmbat la download MGO client...how long need to wait downloading it?
http atau torrent? it's around 300+ megs (the initial update to 1.20), so tengok speed diorang punya server. When I used the 118.101.*.* ip the transfer did not take long, not more than 2 hours that's for sure. I had to do it twice though, one for the demo when I had it, and 1 more time when I bought the game.

This post has been edited by Salamander: Jan 21 2009, 10:06 PM
Kernkraft400
post Jan 21 2009, 10:16 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I accepted your friends request but you are not online. I have never got ip range other than 60.51.xx.xx. How did u get 118? I rebooted the router almost every day but still ..
Salamander
post Jan 21 2009, 10:34 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 21 2009, 10:16 PM)
I accepted your friends request but you are not online. I have never got ip range other than 60.51.xx.xx. How did u get 118? I rebooted the router almost every day but still ..
Yeah not online right now cos it's raining lol. My area gets lightning strikes and power outages often so I don't want to risk it. I am only able to get these ranges at the moment: 118.100, 118.101, 115, 124.13, 124.82

PS - gah, I hope no one's ps3 got messed up just then with all the crazy lightning and thunder and all. Haven't seen it do that in a while, felt like it hit right next to my house. Just so you know, power surge protectors and power regulators are not enough hehe. Trust me on that one. Make sure if your ps3 is using wired network to also pull the ethernet cable out even if your ps3 is off or you can say byebye to the network port.

Oh, and about the wipeout hd issue, they just released 1.26 update like an hour or two ago, I guess they might have been aware of that issue maybe. I hope it's fixed yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Salamander: Jan 22 2009, 04:21 AM
rhoyo
post Jan 22 2009, 11:46 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Jan 21 2009, 10:34 PM)
Yeah not online right now cos it's raining lol. My area gets lightning strikes and power outages often so I don't want to risk it. I am only able to get these ranges at the moment: 118.100, 118.101, 115, 124.13, 124.82

PS - gah, I hope no one's ps3 got messed up just then with all the crazy lightning and thunder and all. Haven't seen it do that in a while, felt like it hit right next to my house. Just so you know, power surge protectors and power regulators are not enough hehe. Trust me on that one. Make sure if your ps3 is using wired network to also pull the ethernet cable out even if your ps3 is off or you can say byebye to the network port.

Oh, and about the wipeout hd issue, they just released 1.26 update like an hour or two ago, I guess they might have been aware of that issue maybe. I hope it's fixed yawn.gif
yup yesterday quite heavy lah the thunder . sampai blackout and nearly flood . thank god the power and internet on at midnight ..

oh ya salamander u living where ah ? . luyang area ker ?
Salamander
post Jan 22 2009, 12:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 22 2009, 11:46 AM)
oh ya salamander u living where ah ? . luyang area ker ?
Yep.
alex82
post Jan 22 2009, 12:43 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 21 2009, 03:10 PM)
Ok guys . i just went to Techasia . and when i arrived at that place, got this guy says that PS3 can play from Harddisk just like PSP . is this true or f***ing lies laugh.gif ..

oh ya, the PS3 that techasia selling got 1 Free game which is Little Big Planet, free tshirt, 1 Dual Shock Joystick and price at RM 1599 ..

what do u guys think ? . should i buy here or from lowyat or else .. total undecided whether this is bargain or not . happy.gif
did u ask the ps3 is warranty by sony? if yes that cheap already

rm1599 from sony is only the console without games

pennyzai
post Jan 22 2009, 06:53 PM

40 posts

Hi guys, I'm from Kota Kinabalu. Just bought my PS3 and Pro Evolution Soccer 2009, am looking for online challenger in PEs2009.

My id is pennyzaiusa, pls add me in the list and send me a short msg wink.gif

cheers everyone.
skarebels
post Jan 22 2009, 07:00 PM

99 posts

download MGO client from 5 p.m now still 4%
rhoyo
post Jan 22 2009, 07:14 PM

-
2,800 posts

aik, i thought MGO already in the disk . no need to download one hmm.gif ..

welcome pennyzaiusa .
skarebels
post Jan 22 2009, 07:27 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 22 2009, 07:14 PM)
aik, i thought MGO already in the disk . no need to download one hmm.gif ..

welcome pennyzaiusa .
the client update ba bro...now 7%...can be pause ka tu MGO update?
rhoyo
post Jan 22 2009, 07:29 PM

-
2,800 posts

u using what streamyx package ? . prolly u should just leave it till subuh . then finish lah tu laugh.gif . streamyx this days lembab lah
TSTanakwagu_noh
post Jan 22 2009, 07:32 PM

Photographer
866 posts

rhoyo...ko ps3 juga ya.. laugh.gif
skarebels
post Jan 22 2009, 07:42 PM

99 posts

package 1mb kot...what is the wronging wit streamyx today a...nda brani biar smpai subuh karang kana temparik

Added on January 22, 2009, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(pennyzai @ Jan 22 2009, 06:53 PM)
Hi guys, I'm from Kota Kinabalu. Just bought my PS3 and Pro Evolution Soccer 2009, am looking for online challenger in PEs2009.

My id is pennyzaiusa, pls add me in the list and send me a short msg wink.gif

cheers everyone.
Metal Gear Solid bro ada da ka?

This post has been edited by skarebels: Jan 22 2009, 07:53 PM
tepetlah
post Jan 22 2009, 08:05 PM

349 posts

bagus pakai tu voltage stabilizer utk ps3..alah yang kena pkai utk pc tu..jd x payah risau kena tamparik...itu barang baru rm75...drp ko punya ps3 angkang....
Kernkraft400
post Jan 22 2009, 09:09 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

yeah I think you can pause , but I can't be too sure.
skarebels
post Jan 22 2009, 09:34 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 22 2009, 08:05 PM)
bagus pakai tu voltage stabilizer utk ps3..alah yang kena pkai utk pc tu..jd x payah risau kena tamparik...itu barang baru rm75...drp ko punya ps3 angkang....
RM 75?sia tengok ari tu harga dia ratus bah...jd ko men MGO ka bro?

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 22 2009, 09:09 PM)
yeah I think you can pause , but I can't be too sure.
hopefully can

This post has been edited by skarebels: Jan 22 2009, 09:34 PM
Salamander
post Jan 23 2009, 03:30 AM

46 posts

A word of warning about voltage regulators and power surge protectors - they don't always work 100%. Had a friend who had his ps3 and pc setup behind a voltage regulator and power surge protector and he still ended with a few fried components on both. Just be careful even with those things, and make sure you even unplug your network cable from your ps3 when you aren't using it (if you are wired) cos you can still fry your ps3's ethernet port even when it's not on. Also make sure the surge protector is the last link that you plug your ps3 or whatever into.

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:54 PM