33 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes Team V3

eksk86
post Mar 29 2009, 05:21 PM

421 posts

Damn happy with lewis' position. 3rd or 4th, thats a great result considering a bad start to the season with their not so competitive car compared to last year's
azbro
post Mar 29 2009, 05:23 PM

4,403 posts

thats a great motivator for the McLaren team...I didn't see the race, but looks like Lewis (and the team of course) did really good...
kaka91
post Mar 29 2009, 05:27 PM

2,228 posts

heikki din finish though.. =( maybe now lewis can do better in the next few races. starting with sepang! hehe
raist86
post Mar 29 2009, 06:14 PM

1,577 posts

hekki got into a tangled mess during the beginning of the race...

The hamster did it again.. from the bottom to the top pile. smile.gif Now, let's just pray for another miracle that trulli's spot is taken away..

seriously though, mclaren's enginners must be really honest this season... I think they're afraid of penalties already... no more thinking outside of the box.
linkinstreet
post Mar 29 2009, 06:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Lewis is 3rd after Trulli was penalised
azbro
post Mar 29 2009, 07:51 PM

4,403 posts

18th to 3rd...well, you can't get better than that..mark of a true champion....but McLaren seriously need to improve the car...they can't be starting from the back everytime!

pilotHans
post Mar 29 2009, 11:20 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

I tought yesterday everyone was cursing and even hami wanting to leave the team yawn.gif
hami could be there, as a result of missfortune of other teams.........example vettel n kubica doh.gif
anyway congrats to him.....melbourne, full of drama as usual sweat.gif
! Love Money
post Mar 30 2009, 07:37 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

yesss rclxm9.gif top three is mercedes...
kaka91
post Mar 30 2009, 09:15 AM

2,228 posts

well done, 18th to 3rd is something we should be proud of! now lewis, do us proud in sepang.. hehe
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 30 2009, 09:16 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Mar 29 2009, 11:20 PM)
I tought yesterday everyone was cursing and even hami wanting to leave the team  yawn.gif
hahaha so fast the mercedes boy want 2 leave meh laugh.gif doh.gif i really hope he won't end up like kimi if he plans 2 leave the team
raist86
post Mar 30 2009, 04:36 PM

1,577 posts

anyone know where to buy the mclaren t shirt arr and how much does it cost?
azbro
post Mar 30 2009, 05:00 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 30 2009, 04:36 PM)
anyone know where to buy the mclaren t shirt arr and how much does it cost?
Shirt dunno, but the caps are sold in the Merc both in Changi airport...not sure in KLIA...

I think there should be a booth in Sepang during the race...but prepare for a hefty price.
raist86
post Mar 30 2009, 05:06 PM

1,577 posts

do i need earplugs arr for the race? can buy there?

i heard that can get those mufflers/earpiece which can receive the commentary from the race.. is that true? how much is it?
linkinstreet
post Mar 30 2009, 05:59 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 30 2009, 05:06 PM)
do i need earplugs arr for the race? can buy there?

i heard that can get those mufflers/earpiece which can receive the commentary from the race.. is that true? how much is it?

1K++

raist86
post Mar 30 2009, 06:30 PM

1,577 posts

seriously?
what kind of earpiece is that..
linkinstreet
post Mar 30 2009, 08:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

it's not an earpiece. It's a wireless radio set like the one used by teams
azbro
post Mar 30 2009, 08:45 PM

4,403 posts

earplugs can get from hardware store....
raist86
post Mar 30 2009, 10:55 PM

1,577 posts

hmm. can't hear the commentary.. how to know what's going on wo around the track.
linkinstreet
post Mar 30 2009, 10:58 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:55 PM)
hmm. can't hear the commentary.. how to know what's going on wo around the track.

Never went to an F1 race live I presume? You go there to watch the cars and race live, not for the commentary.
raist86
post Mar 30 2009, 11:29 PM

1,577 posts

never been to a live race.

just wondering how to follow the whole race as can only see a portion of the race from the place.

Anyway.. hope mclaren will do well in sepang... No more stupid mistakes in the pit i hope.

33 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:59 PM