Went to watch the race at Sepang yesterday.Got free tower tickets.Great experience. Good job by heikki. lewis did not bad as well considering the pits prob and difficulty in finding pace in his car
Vodafone McLaren Mercedes Team V3
Mar 24 2008, 09:13 AM
421 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kepong |
Went to watch the race at Sepang yesterday.Got free tower tickets.Great experience. Good job by heikki. lewis did not bad as well considering the pits prob and difficulty in finding pace in his car
Mar 24 2008, 09:43 PM
Jun 4 2008, 04:13 PM
this thread is quite quite compared to last season. anyway, hopefully lewis can capitalize on the next gp which is said to favour mclaren. If lewis can win most of the middle year gp's then theres a good chance he can win the driver's championship.
Jul 20 2008, 11:30 PM
Jul 21 2008, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 21 2008, 01:41 AM) I guess you are new to F1. like Mcchin said in the main F1 thread teams order are here to say. I dont think there'll be a fuss when massa let kimi pass him, why question bout heikki and lewis ? Exactly. To those who thinks that team orders are not gonna happen in F1 is just plain naive. They may not do it straight forward as in communicating through radio communication to order a driver to let the other pass but there's definitely a way to do it which will not have breached the FIA rules. The team order rule itself has many loopholes.I know its dissapointing, but F1 is a team sport. The team provide you with the car and driver just race in it. I think DC once said that why he had to play second fiddle to Mika - he said " It is what best for the team." You see, McLaren always treat their drivers equal - but if the one driver is challenging for the title - the other one had to play the supporting role. QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 21 2008, 06:44 AM) yep..thats racing and these kinda thing only happen in F1 You are contradicting with yourself. You said team orders do happen in F1 and it's normal in racing and then question about Heikki purposely letting Lewis pass. How is it that this particular case is worst than the Rubens and Schumi back then. Back then, it was Rubens who let Schumi pass to take the chequered flag. Bear in mind after Heikki let Lewis pass him, he still has to work his a** off to overtake 2 drivers in front of him.what happen today is like what barrichello and schumi years ago, teamorders are always here but done in a different way the fuss today is how the teamorder is done, heikki didnt overcook at the hairpin but he just move wider halfway while hamilton following closeby and clearly heikki will still ahead even after the chicane but suddenly heikki just didnt turn his steering goes wide and let him through jasonist, dun say laa the FIA word..FIA is not to examine how the races are..what they did is always find way to fine teams for money and scripting the championship so it look exciting and exciting = moar moooney anyway im not here to kacau..may peace be upon those who dun agree with me This post has been edited by eksk86: Jul 21 2008, 11:53 AM |
Jul 22 2008, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 21 2008, 03:43 PM) eksk86, You are the one who should think back what you've just said. By saying team orders, it does mean orders given out by team to the drivers. That's the common definition.what the hell u toking man..there are teamorder all these long but y'day is truely very deliberately from many point of view the rules state "no teamorders" after the rubens schumi incident and letting ur mates pass "like that" is very clear teamorder..there are no racing involve at all gosh anyway let it be..no point discuss this further and move on next gp From your bolded statement it either shows you are not too smart or u r not good at building sentences/sending out wrong meaning. So from what you say, there are teamorders all these long but yday was deliberate....hmm...does that means the teamorders all these while is not deliberate? And your second point makes me ponder in what position are you at to firmly judge that was a team order to let Lewis pass? Couldn't it be Heikki who decided to let Lewis pass knowing he's much faster than him? I wouldn't be too sure that's for sure. That is why i don't make bold statements. |
Mar 29 2009, 05:21 PM
Damn happy with lewis' position. 3rd or 4th, thats a great result considering a bad start to the season with their not so competitive car compared to last year's
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:55 PM |