QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Apr 27 2008, 10:46 PM)
Hehehe, today I called Maxis to complain.
Complain non stop that the fellow on the other line could not respond.
He tried so hard to convince me ahoho.
And even asked me to off my modem for 40 minutes so he can perform the reset.
Zzz.
Perhaps Mr Darshan's mail is full?
well i have been following this thread quite closely and today, i just clicked NO for it. of there are reasons behind this. Complain non stop that the fellow on the other line could not respond.
He tried so hard to convince me ahoho.
And even asked me to off my modem for 40 minutes so he can perform the reset.
Zzz.
Perhaps Mr Darshan's mail is full?
just like what doinkz said. i phoned maxis customer support a few days ago and made another call yesterday, pointing that they will called me back but they didnt. as a matter of fact, this is what he said "sir, we dont have any complain on ur account number". well, i tried to ask them to double confirm it but nvm, i just asked them to create a new complain. so here goes the long frustration moments...
the first ritual, the customer support will ask you to go to 192.168.0.1 and basically ask the customer to click all the buttons available. (tips: i suggest u to take a few deep breath and occasionally get out of the house to suck some fresh air during these painful moments) . what i really dont understand is how the hell maxis train their so-call customer care consultant. i repeat, CONSULTANT (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Consultant).
as for my case, the connection sucks at web browsing. extremely slow although skype and msn still barely work sometimes. so i just do some testing. nothing technical at all. just common sense and logical thinking applied. guys, if u noticed ur connection has problem, try to first browse to maxis website, which includes their broadband site, 3G sites and even hotlink website. for my case, the connection is damn fast. once click and the page came out right almost immediately. obviously, there's nothing wrong with the signal coverage area. if there's coverage problem, it wouldnt even load the maxis website normally. now why maxis website is fast? my suggestion is that the connection from our modem to the maxis network is consider local network. hmm.. maybe i should try to traceroute maxis-owned website and compared it with google.com or some other foreign website. but anyway, my suggestion is that they implement some sort of traffic shaping rigs on the border gateway before heading to other servers around the world. traffic shaping isnt any new stuff though. we have seen many ISPs cap their user's bandwidth. but i dont think a normal ISP will cap our bandwidth so seriously until that we cant IM and even web browsing. these are very basic things. nevermind about p2p.
and our beloved customer care CONSULTANT(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Consultant) start with the 2nd ritual la... firstly, he asked me to test speed at speedtest.net and the result i get is 3.98kbps download and 1.80kbps upload. thats not even enough for ascii nude browsing. secondly, that fella told me to go to the maxis boredband speedtest website and test the speed. download file1 and file2. my average speed is 45.2kbytes and that's around 361kbits/sec.(im subscribing to the 384kbits package), so this speed is what it should be. so, the consultant concluded that "sir, the connection is good. nothing is wrong." great. i feel like my life was cut to half. fine, i asked him "then why the download speed from speedtest.net is 3.98kbps?". i guess his life was cut into half now.
well yeah. i know that customer care cant do much though. they need to escalate to their engineer. for many times, i have been asking them to just ask the engineer to talk to me. we customers are eager to co-operate. but, batang hidung pun tak nampak. dont even dare to call. but they are not stupid. call us and asking for trouble or been scolded by us? get a life man.
im still waiting for their call back. and before i hung up the phone, i was trying to ask for any service ID that i can refer next time. they have none. NONE. amazing. i mean..c`mon man. this is serious. this is maxis. isnt there anyone in maxis can do anything about this? if they have guts, hold a conference at somewhere public place so that we can direct our question there. but again, they are not stupid. stupid are ppl like me who go subscribe.
Apr 28 2008, 01:44 PM

0.0423sec
8 queries