Maxis OFFICIAL MAXIS WIRELESS BROADBAND COMPLAIN, Complain to MCMC

KKKRD
post Apr 16 2008, 12:23 AM

26 posts

does anyone know the OFFICIAL charges for calls made using the Home Voice Plan with the ZTE modem? On enquiring at the Mxxis TTD1 centre when i first signed up for the plan, and I was told RM0.30 Peak and RM0.15 off peak. Then i enquired as to whether the call charges were standard for all operators and throughout Malaysia. The answers were yes....

One fine day, my connection was disabled. Picked up the phone to call customer service only to hear an auto-mesage - "Sorry, your service has been disconnected.. please settle your outstanding payments... " or something like that.. Wow... Best thing was, I hadnt received a bill for the first 2 months (signed up in december).

Visited the TDI centre to get a copy of the bill... a whopping RM450++. could not understand the reason for the bill, asked for an itemised bill. Reply was - "Sorry sir, you did not apply for itemised billing, we have no record of any of your usage"... WtF.... so i might as well say i didnt use the service at all? nvm, paid up coz i needed the damn service badly. on asking customer service why i didnt receive a bill, the idiot just looked at his com screen and said maybe it got lost etc etc etc.. idiots all preening and modelling at work rather than concentrating on trying to solve their customer's problems.. lol.. best thing was, look left, look right, both customers are complaining about discrepancies in their broadband bills. LOL

next month, suddenly the damn connection got cut again.. went back to TDI centre.. Answer was "Sir, your current bill is RM250++, but your running bill is RM160++ at the moment"... wtf...... lol.. NVM.. paid up again....

Following week connection got cut.. AGAIN... gave up on trying to ask why the damn connection got cut, just paid the over the limit charge to activate the damn line again, and asked for an itemised bill.

didnt bother to do look closely at the itemised bill charges till last week when my damn line got cut again.. went back to complain, it took 3 staff at the payment counter and a trip to customer service, a 10 minute call from the staff there to their OWN maxxs customer service to find out the call charges - Rm0.30 and RM0.15 respectively. however, i've been charged Rm0.30 for all northern region calls, peak and off peak. which i was told would be at the standard Peak and off peak rate. now they're telling me that i had been misinformed lol.. of coz at great cos to myself lol.. a grand total of er.. RM800 or so now? for 4 months of lousy broadband???

all P2P traffic is blocked from 6am in the morning, the damn service is reset very often, or becomes unavailable temporarily, damn speed is VERY inconsistent, and definitely NOWHERE near 3.6mBs.... Time to move on to celcom or U i think. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by KKKRD: Apr 16 2008, 12:25 AM
KKKRD
post Apr 19 2008, 12:29 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kiDChan @ Apr 19 2008, 12:13 AM)
Oooooh count me in

I didnt get to online for 3 months because the first two months Madxis decided to cut my net since I didn't pay the pill when they didn't even send me any bills, so I made a complain and magically the bill arrived the next day.

I paid my bill, but I still can't online for one month
Just recently I paid a visit to Madxis centre KLCC after several weeks of complains (and even kena marah back LOL)
Turns out that they actually applied TWO accounts for me when I applied one (with same name but wrong IC ) and I paid for the wrong account.

So now my net is back, but switching off and on the modem is like a repititve routine for every single hour.

I need 2 days juuuust to load and download a file from MediaFire.
MSN is another sad story.

Just don't promise anything if you can't deliver it!

edit : And oooh, they actually tied me with a DEBT COLLECTOR.
Just incase if I didnt clear the bills.
But heeeeey they will only send me bills after they cut my line so wthhhhh
bro, what did you mean by the above? curious.

KKKRD
post Apr 23 2008, 02:22 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Apr 22 2008, 08:26 AM)
Let's just terminate your maxshit wireless service at your nearest maxshit centre, never give chance to them since they'll never appreciate one. They will never improve their service in any sense, they are trying to con as much money as they could before WiMax fully launched.

Try to think in this way, how frequent did you call maxis support, and how often the speed really does improve? Or most of the time they just give you some lame reason that can't even con a kindergarden kid?

Your continue subscribe to this broadband will turn into funding the dacing and the Anaconda's Sri-Lankan telco.

Please wake yourself up before it's too late.
WIMAX? when is it gonna be launched? any coverage map out yet? Costs?

thx thx:D

KKKRD
post Apr 23 2008, 10:39 PM

26 posts

the speed of this nonsense has been at it's worst today. cant even load the damn speedtest page!

0.0442sec    0.49    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:35 PM