How much should a guy earns per month?, When they reach 30

feyhime
post May 22 2008, 01:37 PM

257 posts

So are you all done with the money minded issue?
=.=
Get back to the topic.
hunterorz
post May 22 2008, 01:52 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ May 22 2008, 12:35 PM)
hmm tot of sharing wif u guys after he got it next yr, but the situation now seems like unfavorable to me, since many of u still thinking tat I'm money minded... sad.gif really wonder y guys think like tat, envy?
We r not envy, just pity ur bf... one question for u, if ur bf monthly salary only around rm2.5k, will u stil together with him?
ask urself whether u love him or u love his career AKA money?
But Im not blaming u, is normal for a girl to find someone capable to give her everything she needed.... that's life....

goldfries
post May 22 2008, 01:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i think more importantly guys should learn to detect and resist girls that will drain their finance. this unfortunately is lacking in many men, looks alone would probably be enough to convince them as "take me!"

anyway. back to topic.
LExus65
post May 22 2008, 05:07 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

haha uncle goldfries got some experince ???

just wandering, does inflation rate takes into account on the figure ?? i see things jumps in double digit inflation over the past few month, makes me wandering what saving are for......
@lice~~
post May 22 2008, 05:15 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 22 2008, 05:07 PM)
haha uncle goldfries got some experince ???

just wandering, does inflation rate takes into account on the figure ?? i see things jumps in double digit inflation over the past few month, makes me wandering what saving are for......
So a blank saving is not enough.. should try to do some investment.. money earn money.. but hv to hv a good mindset on tis n do not greedy..

Added on May 22, 2008, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(hunterorz @ May 22 2008, 01:52 PM)
We r not envy, just pity ur bf...  one question for u, if ur bf monthly salary only around rm2.5k, will u stil together with him?
But Im not blaming u, is normal for a girl to find someone capable to give her everything she needed....  that's life....
If the 2.5k per month is enough to cover all his own expenses n a little bit of saving.. y not? of coz if he stop at 2.5k for years then some gentle reminder should b sending out to him..

It's just a fair game, girl need something from guy n so do to guy too.. they need something from us girl too.. so nth to b complain.. peace..

cool.gif

This post has been edited by @lice~~: May 22 2008, 05:20 PM
TSGreybear
post May 22 2008, 07:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(hunterorz @ May 22 2008, 01:52 PM)
We r not envy, just pity ur bf...  one question for u, if ur bf monthly salary only around rm2.5k, will u stil together with him?
But Im not blaming u, is normal for a girl to find someone capable to give her everything she needed....  that's life....
Well, to find someone "compatible" to me, then only start to "love" him is my way of selecting bf icon_rolleyes.gif sound a bit odd but i belif majority of gals will find their better halves who are more capable then themselves, i would say, this is wat i mean by "compatible".

Once he's chosen, i'll be wif him for every ups and downs(helping him with my savings to clear his bad debts of his failed business few years back is one of the very good example). I doubt is there anyone would still "pity" him by having a gf who's not leaving after knowing his bad debt, but pay for him?

Again, if encouraging the one u loved to climb higher in his life is "money-minded", then being parents hoping their beloved child to climb higher? "money-minded" too? plz think twice b4 giving ur 2cents icon_rolleyes.gif
ThanatosSwiftfire
post May 22 2008, 07:53 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Some of the older guys I meet and know often feel that girls, after a certain age prizes stability more than anything else, and I guess it's normal to be money minded, as having a good income generally implies stability.

However it doesn't quite mean a good family and good parents, though XD
TSGreybear
post May 22 2008, 07:55 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 22 2008, 05:15 PM)
So a blank saving is not enough.. should try to do some investment.. money earn money.. but hv to hv a good mindset on tis n do not greedy..

Added on May 22, 2008, 5:20 pm

If the 2.5k per month is enough to cover all his own expenses n a little bit of saving.. y not? of coz if he stop at 2.5k for years then some gentle reminder should b sending out to him..

It's just a fair game, girl need something from guy n so do to guy too.. they need something from us girl too.. so nth to  b complain.. peace..

cool.gif
Yes, exactly wat is in my mind(a fair game, girl need something from guy n so do to guy too.. they need something from us girl too), @lice~~ mentality is mature enuf rclxms.gif

He said would like to upgrade to OCBC platinum card but I refused, I said as long as the card can be used(and wif tonnes of privileges n discount tongue.gif), no need to bring too much cash when I'm shopping, any card will do. I belif for a "money-minded" gal, they will definitely say YES! YES! and throw their plat card to casher and show off! Ha! how pathetic shakehead.gif
vey99
post May 22 2008, 09:13 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

wtf minimum is 5K kah... so that kinda means gov servants and blue collar worker all can go fly kite edi...

sheesh. oh well, its a thread for dreamers i guess.

keithcky
post May 22 2008, 11:40 PM

1,135 posts

This thread is nt relevant at all. Its for ppl to 'show off' bt to me that's nothing to shout about coz i don earn less than he/she rclxm9.gif Record shows that out of 5million working adults only 20% are getting more than 5k pay, so we can actually see that the average income of working adults. Life are difficult, alot of ppl are having two jobs especially in KL.
anti-informatic
post May 23 2008, 12:41 PM

902 posts

No matter what path we taking, no matter how much we earn still not enough, except those lucky 1 who can spend more than what he earn monthly....

If people can manage their own finance, spend on something useful, STOP SHOPPING HABBIT, it should be enough.

Futhermore, this is not a matter of "want to earn how much", one who step out to our society should understand how hard to get salary more than 3k. And 3k....if u are single and dont need to support parent family living, u may think its enough for urself, but when u have a couple, thats where life start to make u feel stress.

This post has been edited by anti-informatic: May 23 2008, 12:45 PM
hunterorz
post May 23 2008, 12:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ May 22 2008, 07:46 PM)
Well, to find someone "compatible" to me, then only start to "love" him is my way of selecting bf icon_rolleyes.gif sound a bit odd but i belif majority of gals will find their better halves who are more capable then themselves, i would say, this is wat i mean by "compatible".

Again, if encouraging the one u loved to climb higher in his life is "money-minded", then being parents hoping their beloved child to climb higher? "money-minded" too? plz think twice b4 giving ur 2cents icon_rolleyes.gif
like i said b4, this is not ur fault... almost everyone is this world are doing the same thing, if i am a girl, i will do the same like u...
and we cant denied that human being are money minded... the passion to climb higher is Human nature.... so, noting wrong to be quote as "money minded".....

Once he's chosen, i'll be wif him for every ups and downs(helping him with my savings to clear his bad debts of his failed business few years back is one of the very good example). I doubt is there anyone would still "pity" him by having a gf who's not leaving after knowing his bad debt, but pay for him?
Not many girls hv the courage to do that, sorry for my previous post tongue.gif

TSGreybear
post May 23 2008, 01:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(hunterorz @ May 23 2008, 12:56 PM)
like i said b4, this is not ur fault... almost everyone is this world are doing the same thing, if i am a girl, i will do the same like u...
and we cant denied that human being are money minded... the passion to climb higher is Human nature.... so, noting wrong to be quote as "money minded"..... 
Not many girls hv the courage to do that, sorry for my previous post tongue.gif
@hunterorz,
It's orite, thanks for understand my situation finally... icon_rolleyes.gif

Now I'm in the mis of clearing his debt by paying 4k a mth(well of coz he's doin the same as well), predicted everything will be cleared by the end of this year, we r trying so hard just the reason of ensuring tat he could get the 450-500k loan fr the bank next yr(to get our new hse)...

actually i wanted to get marry earlier, but due to his debts, I hv no choice to wait although I'm not young anymore sweat.gif

although he's earning quite fair at the moment, but due to his bad debts(again doh.gif), he could only starts his saving next year sad.gif is 100k(includes his promotion bonus and yearly bonus) enuf for wedding fund+minor reno+furnishing+honey moon? i doubt so... unsure.gif
feyhime
post May 23 2008, 02:18 PM

257 posts

4K per month to pay for debt? O_O Credit card? What on earth did he spend on to get such bad debt?

Whether 100K is enough or not is subjective. Furnishing a 450-500K house will cost you quite a lot no matter how minimal the furnishing it. And furnitures are not cheap. It can easily go up to 20-30K (minimum if you buying everything new at super discounted price for the entire house).

You sound like you still have not been doing any scouting work for furnitures price, reno materials & pricing as well as wedding related informations. Otherwise you can surely estimate your budget by now.

You are not rushing into things too soon right?

This post has been edited by feyhime: May 23 2008, 02:21 PM
TSGreybear
post May 23 2008, 05:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(feyhime @ May 23 2008, 02:18 PM)
4K per month to pay for debt? O_O Credit card? What on earth did he spend on to get such bad debt?

Whether 100K is enough or not is subjective. Furnishing a 450-500K house will cost you quite a lot no matter how minimal the furnishing it. And furnitures are not cheap. It can easily go up to 20-30K (minimum if you buying everything new at super discounted price for the entire house).

You sound like you still have not been doing any scouting work for furnitures price, reno materials & pricing as well as wedding related informations. Otherwise you can surely estimate your budget by now.

You are not rushing into things too soon right?
Is 8k in total per mth cry.gif personal loan... for starting up a business but partner ran away, he was the one who bear all the shits shocking.gif

No... not dare to do any scouting work now coz still paying debts(which only goin to clear end of this year), 450-500k hse is the loan only coz I'll pay 100k down payement d rclxub.gif

Anyway, rgd the furnishing part, we r not buying everything new but will move some of his current condo(bought and paid off by his dad) such as his mini theater set, washing machine, fridge, dining table set, mattress for guest room etc tongue.gif Hopefully can save a lil lor...

This post has been edited by Greybear: May 23 2008, 05:50 PM
feyhime
post May 23 2008, 07:07 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ May 23 2008, 05:27 PM)
Is 8k in total per mth cry.gif personal loan... for starting up a business but partner ran away, he was the one who bear all the shits shocking.gif

No... not dare to do any scouting work now coz still paying debts(which only goin to clear end of this year), 450-500k hse is the loan only coz I'll pay 100k down payement d rclxub.gif

Anyway, rgd the furnishing part, we r not buying everything new but will move some of his current condo(bought and paid off by his dad) such as his mini theater set, washing machine, fridge, dining table set, mattress for guest room etc  tongue.gif Hopefully can save a lil lor...
8K shocking.gif shocking.gif Bad business really kills eh... sweat.gif

Tell me how can you plan if you don't know the price of anything you need? Don't try to estimate without knowing the real value, that's bad planning. I'll say start looking at prices and do your homework about things you need to learn on reno and all. Do you have extra money to cover all the legal fees, stamp duties and all for your house other than that 100K deposit? That along can cost you quite a sum of money. So do plan on it as well. wink.gif

asrul
post May 23 2008, 08:32 PM

1,219 posts

7k is enough.
thats y i set 30 years old to get married.
after i finished my master in law.

or even is i open my own firm, can have more than that.

This post has been edited by asrulfaizyhelmi: May 23 2008, 08:32 PM
alsree786
post May 24 2008, 09:42 PM

937 posts

How much should a guy earn before he is 30?

5k to 7k is pretty decent though the more succesful ones usually see 5 figure salaries.

How much should a girl earn before she's 30?

The same.
xmsa666
post May 25 2008, 08:19 PM

39 posts

hmmm , I dont think an exact figure can be made , as the other people have already mentioned , Perhaps this thread is meant to inform some women about what they should look for in men and stop dating a**h**les hmm heh
alanljc
post May 26 2008, 01:23 AM

40 posts

hmm...my guru taught me " Never argue with a fool, people might not understand"!~ Does it help you??
Each person have their own lifestyle, nothing right and nothing wrong.

Those who insist people to agree with your "ideal lifestyle", happy with no $$, please go Tropicana,Sieramas..etc~ Knock those Devil's door, ask them get out of the hell!!!
I will move in, and "enjoy" the punishment for them~ Amen thumbup.gif

Kidding...Relax...

24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:40 PM