The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

MorningBoyz
post Apr 24 2008, 01:56 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Apr 24 2008, 01:42 PM)
original? as in SE, Nokia, etc? no thanks lah. even those phones are also not stable, the hangs are amazing. shakehead.gif

or maybe, i should take a leaf out of my bf's book and scour Lowyat Plaza for the Earth's remaining Nokia 8310. doh.gif
NOKIA 8310 icon_idea.gif my fren got 1 still functioning properly except the power on button drop out so kinda need to use a metal plate to switch on the hp. Then the casing kinda broken but still stick in 1 piece. Do u wan to get it?? tongue.gif
i borrow from my fren Nokia 3310 using now doh.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 24 2008, 02:41 PM

1,458 posts

Btw are there any SoftBank user here tested 3G signal for Maxis and Celcom at Bukit Jali area, Puchong area, Sunway area, Damansara area??

Specifically will be good if using 911T coz i need to know how good is the 3G signal around these area using 911T
MorningBoyz
post Apr 26 2008, 12:15 AM

1,458 posts

I have a question here,

If every day u need to do CPR on DoCoMo set, average CPR per day is 2.

Then over 365 days that would be 730+ CPR a year, 60+ CPR per month, 14+ CPR perday.

If CPR was done in such figure would it has any negative effect on your DoCoMo set????
MorningBoyz
post Apr 27 2008, 07:49 PM

1,458 posts

I got a question here for DoCoMo set user, you wil ned to do CPR on ur phone frequently. so does it have any negative effect on your phone???
MorningBoyz
post Apr 27 2008, 08:23 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 27 2008, 07:57 PM)
Yes depend sometimes I needs to do 1 day 1 times,
sometimes until 2 day also no needs to do CPR.

About negative effect I can't answer that.
But for me, as long I don't get angry vmad.gif  and throw my phone to the floor due to needs to do CPR. doh.gif
I think my phone will last longer... brows.gif
That mean so far no ppl encountered any negative effect from doing CPR frequently on DoCoMo set?? sweat.gif
Well i think even u angry also u wont throw ur phone to the floor rite?? it is so beautiful 1 wub.gif how can u willing to throw on the floor? doh.gif
Cant resist J-Phone poison anymore wub.gif need to get me 1 of these beautiful babes soon..very soon wub.gif hv to wait my april claim out on next month 1st wink.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 27 2008, 08:26 PM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 28 2008, 10:22 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 28 2008, 10:15 AM)
Ya lor,
Functioning I still can accept, some of the service cannot use but.
if always needs to do CPR. vmad.gif
Might someday throw my phone to the floor  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i will be glade that u throw it to me instead of throw it to the floor laugh.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 28 2008, 11:15 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 28 2008, 10:32 AM)
hehehee brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
For flip phone, I always prefer Jap phone. rclxms.gif
Because that "click" sound is very personal and have it own value(for me personally ler)
Now waiting for 906 series to be unlock or just get the SO905i or F905i  drool.gif
Still thinking.. icon_idea.gif  rclxub.gif
what do u mean by "click" sound??
i think tat will be a long waiting for 906series to be unlock whistling.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 28 2008, 11:54 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:19 AM)
sound when you open and close the flip blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
I like that sound, especially jap phone
wink.gif duno got such sound 1 tongue.gif never use J-Phone before but got poison deeply.
MorningBoyz
post Apr 28 2008, 02:17 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 28 2008, 12:38 PM)
Hear it

OMG doh.gif she seem like torturing the phone more than reviewing the phone
poor F905i cry.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 28 2008, 02:55 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Apr 28 2008, 02:51 PM)
ya agree, like force to twist the screen with her nail , pain ~  sad.gif
i think she was using ipod touch/ipone theme in her phone laugh.gif
that was iPone theme/menu. recognize it in 1 look coz my previous phone also using iPhone theme tongue.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 29 2008, 12:05 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:30 PM)
if the new hypersim from bearbrick can solve the unstable network problem, i would want to have one unit of P905i and use that as my main line too biggrin.gif
same goes to me too wub.gif
MorningBoyz
post May 1 2008, 06:07 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(cropika @ May 1 2008, 04:42 PM)
panasonic88, u girl or boy, or shemale or wat?me confuse...
nvrm tat,oh..cant do MMS ah...how come its locked? v buy a hp, they can lock function, tat is so wrong! can 3g rite mostly? like the latest WX-T920? if really in taiwan can buy ady, then ill get my bro to get 1 for me...n test it out here in malaysia...i been to nagoya i think 7 yrs ago, now so much changed, tat time i heard bout 3g already, i saw those phones ady, so "tempted"

anyway, if i get those phone, nit to get the sim card special chip thing izit?
she is girl la nod.gif pana jie jie

MorningBoyz
post May 1 2008, 09:56 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 1 2008, 08:25 PM)
hmm.gif  no idea why, but feels like the photos here are much clearer

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1891245
i think maybe it is because of the weather condition and sunlight. so it might look clearer
MorningBoyz
post May 1 2008, 10:39 PM

1,458 posts

~.~" i just realized this
5. can't use AAC/MP3/MP4 ringtones
from the 1st page P905i limitation. If cant use AAC/MP3/MP4 as ringtone then does it able to use WMA as ringtone?
MorningBoyz
post May 1 2008, 11:17 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 1 2008, 11:12 PM)
Well imo it seems impossible to use customised ringtones on j-phones... this is the limitation you have to bear with...
OMG so sad doh.gif does tis apply to all DoCoMo set in 905 series lineup?

BTW pana jie jie did we forgot about bro badegg79 review on 911T???suddenly just remembered about it.
MorningBoyz
post May 2 2008, 09:57 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 2 2008, 09:16 AM)
yeah, i was thinking, the WX-T92 can be considered as the most "complete" J-Phone now. since everything is unlocked.

awong, are you getting this one?

i like blue color  wub.gif
yup it was "complete" J-Phone but it seem the camera quality also picture quality kinda a big draw back on it le. wink.gif
MorningBoyz
post May 2 2008, 11:10 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(awong @ May 2 2008, 10:54 AM)
price is so high for wx-t92  cry.gif

I am still leaning towards 920sh actually, especially if I can get one before media unlock comes out, get it before prices go high again.  The media lock doesnt bother me, its that 920/t92 design, I just love it, especially playing around with a friends.
tongue.gif then don't bother it anymore and go get urself a lovely 920SH baby as u said media lock doesn't bother u. 920SH was great despite its network signal stability and if my memory was correct 920SH support MP3 format???(correct me if i m wrong)

920SH was once my consideration list to get but after see the quality of camera n pic quality is kinda a draw back wit 3.2mp.
MorningBoyz
post May 2 2008, 01:30 PM

1,458 posts

go to all the phone shop in malaysia and dig for the earth remaining Nokia superior hp 8310 8250 3310 to do CPR.

Added on May 2, 2008, 1:39 pmnot sure u all seen this b4 or not just wan to share it coz it look so damn nice to me click on F905i
found it at hardwarezone

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: May 2 2008, 01:40 PM
MorningBoyz
post May 2 2008, 01:59 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 2 2008, 01:51 PM)
Yosha is interested in F905i

someone complained that the twisted screen looks like "sabit knife" where the farmer use it to cut padi laugh.gif
vmad.gif who complained it look lik "sabit knife" ??? so no sense of taste meh doh.gif
look so nice for me, damn yeng le wub.gif decent camera also then functionality also very good le. wub.gif
MorningBoyz
post May 2 2008, 02:39 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(cropika @ May 2 2008, 02:34 PM)
wah...tat sabit like phone is so tempting ah..so YENG leh
turn the screen like tat...best betul la
haiya...y all J-phone so nice wan...here dun have wan.
shit la...it F905i
hohoho welcome to the dark side of F905i whistling.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1585sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:21 PM