The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

MorningBoyz
post Apr 16 2008, 10:52 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Apr 16 2008, 02:00 AM)
Hmm... Softbank one at least don't need to do CPR or worry about reception dropped when changing signal towers unlike DoCoMo. Besides, 3G is working on Softbank models and also might not worried about long SMS receiving problem.

Functionality wise, DoCoMo one you could at least use Camera, Media player for most of the models and most of the newer Softbank models, you can't use Camera, Media Player without doing a re-provisioning to the phone.

after so long i still banging my head to wall to decide which model to take doh.gif
actually i have a noob question here what is CPR stand for??
any SoftBank model users here can clarify me is it SoftBank model might not have problem recieving long sms??
I guess signal problem now can use benny's sim to solve the problem right?? is it? coz wat i see here there is some still having problem?

How is re-provisioning the phone??

sorry for all the noob question sweat.gif

MorningBoyz
post Apr 16 2008, 11:38 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Apr 16 2008, 11:33 AM)
hhhmm...izzit worth the buy now for P905i ...ahahaha i'm so

hope the price will drop down a bit  drool.gif
drool.gif me too hoping for the price to drop. been waiting for the price to drop long long edi....

wub.gif J-Phone poison irresitible wub.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 16 2008, 03:17 PM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 16 2008, 08:51 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 16 2008, 08:45 PM)
well i have ask my friend who is using 911T in Cheras area to come here
and post his comment but till now still haven seen him...this sat go back wanna kick his ass already.sad.gif
badegg79 u r 911T user also rite laugh.gif since your last review on 911T untill now quite long edi so anymore new review laugh.gif
911T stil in my buy list after considering other model icon_rolleyes.gif 911T is a great phone wub.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 16 2008, 08:52 PM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 16 2008, 10:51 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 16 2008, 10:29 PM)
im gonna join u all soon...
bro Shinichi when u r joining the family laugh.gif
me too joining soon in the matter of time waiting oni now wub.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 16 2008, 10:56 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 16 2008, 10:53 PM)
haha which phone? Time to get some accessories. try 8gig sdhc and usb cable. nice bundle which can turn your phone into a small massive thumbdrive while charging the phone
8GB shocking.gif i think for me edi too much for a hp coz i edi got a 8GB PSP. some more i kinda under budget edi. my budget now 2k oni laugh.gif
not sure which phone to take.

my buy list
-920SH
-920P
-911T
-P905i
-SH905i

tongue.gif greedy

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 16 2008, 10:58 PM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 16 2008, 11:54 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 16 2008, 11:16 PM)
dun be greedy ya.. ada akibat-nya nanti wo.. haha.. greediness leads to regrets.. laugh.gif
whistling.gif ......dun worry out of my 5 buy list will tapis 1 by 1 then left 2 finalist then will decide which winner to take wub.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 17 2008, 12:02 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Apr 16 2008, 11:57 PM)
Well not so good news, tried just now benny's sim with 2 Maxis 3G postpaid SIM card but it shows USIM not recognized in P905i. 1 of the SIM is round shape with gemplus (64k) and 1 is rectangle shape (128k). Tested another Maxis 3G round shape with gemplus (128k) and is working.

Though the mentioned 2nd (Rectangle Postpaid 3G Maxis USIM) and 3rd (Hotlink 3G USIM) is working on N905i without problem.

So there are still have incompatibility among different SIM types available here.

Will try to compile a list for the compatibility but it takes time and hopefully could help others.

thumbup.gif keep up the good work
thumbup.gif will be waiting for your good news and help me tapis my buy list
MorningBoyz
post Apr 17 2008, 10:43 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 17 2008, 10:12 AM)
wa.~ 1st time dropped my SO905ics on the road.. cry.gif
OMG shocking.gif drop on the road? as in those road used by car or walk by human tongue.gif if i were u my heart would have smash n hancur into tiny pieces..... rclxub.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 17 2008, 01:27 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 17 2008, 01:16 PM)
3.9mb very slow to download.
I help you to convert to pdf file,
credit to vodafone, TQ
nice work there thumbup.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 19 2008, 01:04 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 18 2008, 12:52 PM)
yesterday went thru some clips on YouTube.

somehow, i prefer P905i more than SH905i now  rolleyes.gif

NTT DoCoMo P905i + Benny Q-Sim, gonna OWNz it!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
changed ur mind so fast shocking.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 1:10 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 18 2008, 11:34 PM)
Friday joy ride with vodafone. We tested along ldp from kelana jaya to summit. No problem. Then we tried on the summit basement car park while riding merry go round along the blind spot. yes it will recover. Then back to kelana jaya was ok. Problem comes when I'm off the pj districts and into some puchong areas and bukit jalil, it needs resuscitation. Not sure whats going on. but off their supervision, the phone acts funny. More studies and touring will be done to identify the potential spots.

Thumbs up on vodafone too, he's nice enough to bring me around.
shocking.gif OMG i m staying at bukit jalil area here le doh.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 19 2008, 01:12 AM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 19 2008, 08:54 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 19 2008, 04:50 AM)
haha.yalor I'm a minority here  icon_question.gif .
I didn't put up more reviews coz not much people interested in this model due to its' working network. sad.gif
Actually although It support 3G signal only, but most of the time I didn't encounter signal out problem.
Usually it show one bar only i when the signal is weak.
But I only test in KL town,Damansara & PJ area only with my Maxis line Cheras & other area I'm not so sure have to check with my friend first.. sweat.gif
ya u r the minority here hehe....
mayb if u do more review then ppl will fall in love wit it more, post some picture n make some review on network/sms/call in call out/music format/camera etc etc... thumbup.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 19 2008, 04:14 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 19 2008, 03:55 PM)
well..since u request I'll put its' review up once I go back to S'pore tml. brows.gif .
laugh.gif ok then we will be waiting for your review on 911T wub.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 19 2008, 02:40 PM)
what phone u r talking about?
so whats the newest and coolest?  cool2.gif
i am talking about SoftBank 911T, which is a nice n great phone because it has almost all functionality unlocked. But draw back was because it is a 3G signal oni, although most of the area in KL now got 3G signal but still bring up the worries in mind where no 3G signal then ur phone are just like a dummy phone tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 19 2008, 04:17 PM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 20 2008, 10:43 PM

1,458 posts

aiya sad case to hear la. I am DIGI user le. then it seem i need to change to either celcom or maxis lo
MorningBoyz
post Apr 21 2008, 03:31 PM

1,458 posts

hahaha any1 need to fast fast grap tis lovely babe lo wink.gif
if not later too late dun regret tongue.gif

lucky i can still tahan the poison tongue.gif so will be getting my J-Phone on end of June i think hehe.....
MorningBoyz
post Apr 21 2008, 10:39 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:23 PM)
Hi all sorry I didn't manage to put up my reviews of 911T in time coz I need to settle some
important personal things first. Hopefully by wed  I can upload the review.. notworthy.gif
Btw , I dun have any 911T software unlock set anymore so plz dun pm me.
I'm temporary not bringing in any japanese phone so anyone interested with it can get it from
bro Bearbrick and bro vodafone also. thumbup.gif
dun worry we will wait for your review for the sake of greater good on all J-Phone lover wub.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 21 2008, 10:49 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:45 PM)
this is the 2nd time i see that. /where is my needle  laugh.gif

okay jokes aside, regarding roaming issue, it is confirmed by forumer that 911T will not work on roaming. not sure about other DCM model.

guys, i am seriously considering selling my iPod Touch & get a 911T.  rolleyes.gif
changed your mind so fast again shocking.gif b4 tis was said "putting 911T aside n buy iPod Touch" now said "selling iPod Touch n get 911T"
MorningBoyz
post Apr 21 2008, 10:55 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 21 2008, 10:52 PM)
I fear you might regret sooner. Besides, keep the ipod touch. Start saving more and have both. should you find either one useless, you may ditch one of them rather dwell in regret once one has gone.

p.s woOOo Michelle one-chan, yoroshiku-ne
ya me too agree. better keep Ipod Touch then save more n get 911T. After get 911T do a review 1st wub.gif then if really useless u can ditch but if it is very good n considering to sell it do tell me tongue.gif
MorningBoyz
post Apr 22 2008, 08:09 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 21 2008, 11:31 PM)
yeah ,I once saw those China made fake/no brand phone with 2000mAh battery..the size is really..HUGE. brows.gif

One last thing before I log out.
For potential buyer of 911T ,DO NOT RESET the phone once u get it .I know a lot of people like to do that when they get their new phone but dun do this on your 911T.
You will lose your wall paper ,games ,mini tools and themes....YES , you will loose your Kuman-kun theme.
There's no way to get it back for software unlock set while lock set u need to send it back to softbank to let them load back all the stuffs . sweat.gif
you mean DO NOT RESET is do not do a Master Reset rite?

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 22 2008, 08:10 AM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 23 2008, 05:11 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 23 2008, 04:27 PM)
roger that ericsson!

by the way, given you a choice to pick, which one would be your top favourite? (between P905i, SH905i, SO905iCS, N905i, 911T) tongue.gif
for me, my choice will be

1:911T wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
2:P905i wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
3:SH905i wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
4:N905i wub.gif wub.gif
5:SO905iCS wub.gif

J-Phone poison getting deeper in me edi sweat.gif just go pick up my phone from hospital and news was 101% unable to be fix doh.gif
So now really can't tahan edi, so wanted to get either 911T or 920P.

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 23 2008, 05:13 PM
MorningBoyz
post Apr 24 2008, 10:30 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Apr 23 2008, 05:35 PM)
y 920p? doesnt most of the multimedia funciton not unlocked yet ?  y dont u top up a bit for p905i ... rclxms.gif hehe..

from those phones u mention, for me... for me..
1. p905i , white (its a flip phone!! and i still love their design n the screen drool.gif their 5mp photo capture and video record not bad oso)
2. 911t , white (only if the 3g coverage was better in m'sia.... and it's not very expensive rclxms.gif )
3. sh905i (no external screen biggrin.gif )
4. n905i (dont like their design tongue.gif )
5. so905iCS (although their camera is good... but their design just look normal for me... (for me...  biggrin.gif )
Well i guess doing CPR will be a problem for me because i don't hv a secondary hp to do CPR tongue.gif so i guess going for 920P and wait for better bypass sim solution to unlock camera n multimedia function.

still considering either to get or not tongue.gif so now still waiting untill jully then oni decide which model to take mean while continue using my Nokia 3310(borrow from fren) doh.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 10:44 am
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 23 2008, 09:38 PM)
not so soon ahh, let me flip thru my chinese calendar first tongue.gif

anyway, updated the P905i limitations on the front page. going to do for 911T next, since i am doing some research on it now.
after u finish do research make sure u do a review also laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Apr 24 2008, 10:44 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:56 PM