126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

Shinichi
post Mar 26 2008, 09:15 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(sharp903sh finder @ Mar 26 2008, 09:13 PM)
can i know wat is 'Bluetooth only limited to Audio'?
mean can only use for bluetooth handsfree... cannot use to send or receive files... or sync with pc...
StratOS
post Mar 26 2008, 09:16 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

yea.. some japanese phones got this Bluetooth limitation thing.. sometimes is firmware problem during unlocking la..
hibiki0104
post Mar 26 2008, 10:30 PM

482 posts

more pic of p905i pls.hehe. planning to buy in june. also..anyone got sh905i? pls post pic here
StratOS
post Mar 26 2008, 10:38 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

can see ur selling ur cocoon already.. lol..
MorningBoyz
post Mar 26 2008, 10:57 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Mar 26 2008, 04:29 PM)
920p &920sh both have media lock.
You only can call in out/sms like a very basic phone but with huge ass display biggrin.gif
tat huge ass display can make ppl u-turn to see it again drool.gif

Added on March 26, 2008, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 26 2008, 05:12 PM)
u mean from the video ha..? if its form the video, than i didnt on the light.. only normal camera mode.. icon_rolleyes.gif
woot.....tat is sure clear normal camera under dark area....seriously a "WOW" factor there

Added on March 26, 2008, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 26 2008, 08:55 PM)
i'll be waiting.. ahaha.. waiting for 920sh to be fully functional.. brows.gif hypersim come come.. ahaha
brows.gif me too will wait for 920SH and 920P to be fully functional considering it specification was one of the "ichiban" flex.gif some more is GSM/3G icon_rolleyes.gif hehe....so hypersim or any sim tat can unlock it come come sure will buy it 1 brows.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Mar 26 2008, 11:02 PM
StratOS
post Mar 26 2008, 11:07 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

its okok lighting only.. not totally dark la.. my room kinda dark lo.. still i like so905ics the most lor.. but no money.. cry.gif
Vervain
post Mar 26 2008, 11:07 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Not only audio, some games do support bluetooth. but for the japs, IR is their cup of tea.

sync can be made using the usb cable

pics? lazy to take, anyhow, i found out how to improve the camera pic quality. seems on normal setting its fine, should select super fine to further improve the image quality. samples? later la. now a bit busy with life

Faster sell off your cocoon and join the league

you won't benefit the large screen even in horizontal mode. i have to agree it does turn head but appart from that, there isn't much use unless you're playing games. cause 1st, we cannot use 1seg. 2nd we cannot use the camera,. 3rd we cannot type in more than 70 char for sms (inclusive of spacing). 4th, yes turning the screen horizontally is cool, but you will need to turn it back to vertical mode before closing it, thus wear and tear. I'm sceptic on the joints.

I would say most phone have kick ass screen apart from n905i. Most of the phone come with random animation display so you will not get bored of the same thing over and over again. quite amusing.
MorningBoyz
post Mar 26 2008, 11:13 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 26 2008, 11:07 PM)
Not only audio, some games do support bluetooth. but for the japs, IR is their cup of tea.

sync can be made using the usb cable

pics? lazy to take, anyhow, i found out how to improve the camera pic quality. seems on normal setting its fine, should select super fine to further improve the image quality. samples? later la. now a bit busy with life

Faster sell off your cocoon and join the league

you won't benefit the large screen even in horizontal mode. i have to agree it does turn head but appart from that, there isn't much use unless you're playing games. cause 1st, we cannot use 1seg. 2nd we cannot use the camera,. 3rd we cannot type in more than 70 char for sms (inclusive of spacing). 4th,  yes turning the screen horizontally is cool, but you will need to turn it back to vertical mode before closing it, thus wear and tear. I'm sceptic on the joints.

I would say most phone have kick ass screen apart from n905i. Most of the phone come with random animation display so you will not get bored of the same thing over and over again. quite amusing.
cry.gif yup tat is too bad we cant use 1seg
cry.gif yup camera cant use but waiting for unlock icon_rolleyes.gif
cry.gif can't type more than 70 char for sms ohmy.gif tat is bad
brows.gif i guess most user won't purposely turn the screen horizontally coz turning it lik tat wil make your heart break coz treat ur beloved babe lik tat.

wat do u mean by random animation display?? is it the theme or wall paper or wat?

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Mar 26 2008, 11:14 PM
StratOS
post Mar 26 2008, 11:20 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

means the wallpaper is flash animated.. will got birds fly tru la.. a girl dancing there la.. ahaha.. tats ur moving wallpaper..
Vervain
post Mar 26 2008, 11:23 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

1. well one 1-seg is just a crap we have to live with

2. yeah, still there's a long debate, some of them claim it will take some time as the feature is locked with docomo so really need some high tech sim hack to really fool it to unlock. probably by then we will be able to use the mms and 3g setting.

3. Other than 902sh/903sh or some toshiba hanset with cross platform firmware, most japs phone suffer the same problem with least sms character. For them, mail is important than sms, and all jap telco provide mail for each individual. SMS for them is a stone age communication method.

4.trust me, once you get hold of this phone, first few months, you will really take good care of it, infact you will be counting the number of times turning the screen. Once the phone is just part of your life, you will twist the screen most of the time to get chick's attention.

5. any action or work will render different animation. you can practically customize everything, even the menu icon without the need to hack here and there. and the stand by screen is much the same as the pc's desktop screen. you can put animated wallpaper, or video clip as the wall paper, or you can even place a web page or widget as the wall paper so it will constantly update with the web server. this is only applicable with docomo la. calling receiving mail etc will have animation and each package of animation will randomly displayed and so far i think there are 1 or 2 package. the one default is a stick man while another one is a cartoon mushroom
MorningBoyz
post Mar 26 2008, 11:35 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 26 2008, 11:23 PM)
1. well one 1-seg is just a crap we have to live with

2. yeah, still there's a long debate, some of them claim it will take some time as the feature is locked with docomo so really need some high tech sim hack to really fool it to unlock. probably by then we will be able to use the mms and 3g setting.

3. Other than 902sh/903sh or some toshiba hanset with cross platform firmware, most japs phone suffer the same problem with least sms character. For them, mail is important than sms, and all jap telco provide mail for each individual. SMS for them is a stone age communication method.

4.trust me, once you get hold of this phone, first few months, you will really take good care of it, infact you will be counting the number of times turning the screen. Once the phone is just part of your life, you will twist the screen most of the time to get chick's attention.

5. any action or work will render different animation. you can practically customize everything, even the menu icon without the need to hack here and there. and the stand by screen is much the same as the pc's desktop screen. you can put animated wallpaper, or video clip as the wall paper, or you can even place a web page or widget as the wall paper so it will constantly update with the web server. this is only applicable with docomo la. calling receiving mail etc will have animation and each package of animation will randomly displayed and so far i think there are 1 or 2 package. the one default is a stick man while another one is a cartoon mushroom
1. cool2.gif tat is really crap to be wit

2.well i guess we just have to sit down n wait for it

3.haha....stone age for them but not for us so i guess we also have to bear wit it la close 1 eye wink.gif

4. tongue.gif of cause to get chick attention u will ned to do so but do it carefully ah. but i agree tat it is fact tat we will take care in 1st few month after tat different case edi. but for me i will take care it nicely coz it was long dream for me to get a japan hp.

5.oh tat is nice to heard tat it has animated display. but only in DoCoMo? how about SoftBank????
Vervain
post Mar 26 2008, 11:44 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Not sure, my history with softbank is 0. you can try to ask sifu around here. my guess is alot of softbank users here compared to minority of docomo users.

once 3g becomes affordable, my guess is everyone will switch it on all the time and eventually SMS will become yesterday's communication method. Why? mail has better interactive and less limitation. But ofcourse for now the pricing of bytes rates is a bit high unless you go for the unlimited plan

animation/icon and illumination(p905i and sh905i) can be altered. no hacks. you can have different pattern for different modes, like calls in,calls out, sms in, sms out, battery low warning, blah blah blah. and you can get even creative by snaping photos from the camera and then set it as one of the menu icons or any other mods. There are a list of pattern to choose from.

Basically i can say its loaded with craps but because the craps are so unique, you will fail to notice the failure of the phone(referring to workability in malaysia).
Jackie-Cham
post Mar 27 2008, 12:20 AM

189 posts

Adui, locked here locked there.
Not trying to go out of topic here, but I think i wait till July and see what happens.
If still cannot full unlock SO905iCS then my choice would be G900 (SE) or 911T
MorningBoyz
post Mar 27 2008, 12:22 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 26 2008, 11:44 PM)
Not sure, my history with softbank is 0. you can try to ask sifu around here. my guess is alot of softbank users here compared to minority of docomo users.

once 3g becomes affordable, my guess is everyone will switch it on all the time and eventually SMS will become yesterday's communication method. Why? mail has better interactive and less limitation. But ofcourse for now the pricing of bytes rates is a bit high unless you go for the unlimited plan

animation/icon and illumination(p905i and sh905i) can be altered. no hacks. you can have different pattern for different modes, like calls in,calls out, sms in, sms out, battery low warning, blah blah blah. and you can get even creative by snaping photos from the camera and then set it as one of the menu icons or any other mods. There are a list of pattern to choose from.

Basically i can say its loaded with craps but because the craps are so unique, you will fail to notice the failure of the phone(referring to workability in malaysia).
about those model which support 3G only, i m still a bit blur. is it to make/recieve call or sms u need to activate ur 3G service? or it is just plain upon detecting 3G signal u can make/recieve call or sms? if yes then the call rate would be charge according to 3G rate am i correct?

any SoftBank sifu here can clarify me does SoftBank model have an animated display as DoCoMo model?

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:25 am
QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Mar 27 2008, 12:20 AM)
Adui, locked here locked there.
Not trying to go out of topic here, but I think i wait till July and see what happens.
If still cannot full unlock SO905iCS then my choice would be G900 (SE) or 911T
biggrin.gif there is no rush for it but u still can wait for their unlock. because i am also waiting for their unlock icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Mar 27 2008, 12:25 AM
Vervain
post Mar 27 2008, 12:27 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I think what 3g phone only requirement is 3g coverage so during calls or standby you can switch to video or 3g services. In japan 3g is normal and they have more coverage. Phones which comes with gprs or gsm capabilities are phones with roaming capabilities. that is why some 3g only models state usage in Japan only.

so905ics i heard its unlocked except for 3g and sms. and no you will not be charge for 3g unless you use the 3g services like video calls or downloading datas or so. I think

This post has been edited by Vervain: Mar 27 2008, 12:30 AM
pokielh
post Mar 27 2008, 12:36 AM

Max sms char. for P905i is 160. You need to set the SMS input char to English.
Vervain
post Mar 27 2008, 12:40 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

thanks for the highlight. you're p905i user too?

This post has been edited by Vervain: Mar 27 2008, 12:49 AM
badegg79
post Mar 27 2008, 04:02 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(pokielh @ Mar 27 2008, 12:36 AM)
Max sms char. for P905i is 160. You need to set the SMS input char to English.
I think to Japanese sms was old technology already it's main purpose is for foreigners in Japan to sms and for oversea(outside Japan) usage .
Because Japanese use only email on their keitai so they don't really put more attention to sms functions.
Maybe that's why got this text limitation thing..older sms software/programme compare to our mainstream phone. sweat.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 4:13 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 26 2008, 11:44 PM)

In short , we can customize our screen saver,wallpaper , menus ,icons..etc..Beside these cosmetic thing the thing I like most about Japanese phone is their Reject call functions and answering machine.hehe

This post has been edited by badegg79: Mar 27 2008, 04:13 AM
MorningBoyz
post Mar 27 2008, 06:53 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Mar 27 2008, 04:02 AM)
In short , we can customize our screen saver,wallpaper , menus ,icons..etc..Beside these cosmetic thing the thing I like most about Japanese phone is their Reject call functions  and answering machine.hehe
so does all of this apply to SoftBank model beside DoCoMo?
StratOS
post Mar 27 2008, 07:47 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 27 2008, 06:53 AM)
so does all of this apply to SoftBank model beside DoCoMo?
applied to DoCoMo models only.. Softbank model havent seen any can do this yet.. i think..

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:15 PM