cstkl1
post Mar 17 2008, 06:17 PM

6,799 posts

eh bye bye tubes+water block..

wonder what is going to be living there.

cstkl1
post Mar 18 2008, 03:37 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Mar 17 2008, 09:22 PM)
may i know wat is bye bye tubes? sry i m noob here.. so some simple phrase oso nid to ask... pls explain ya.. thanks...

Added on March 17, 2008, 9:23 pm

may i know wat is the small small problem... can tell me more details..

Added on March 17, 2008, 9:24 pm

i prefer put in some red arowana than silver arowana... n prefer to put in blood parrot than gold fish.. juz like my fish tank... comedy... lolz rclxm9.gif

Added on March 17, 2008, 9:26 pm

temperature.. i think is not  the problem.. coz arowana prefer hotter water.. 28-32 celcius.. coolant is the problem.. toxiz ... man!!!!! vmad.gif

Added on March 17, 2008, 9:28 pm

it sound rojak... but.. it is malaysia culture mar... haha... but... to build my own rojak system is to hav some self -satisfation... if buying a WC kits.. will b a bit boring... hahaha.. to survive, we nid sacrifice.. hahaha.. kidding sweat.gif
water cooling is about maintaining clean coolant at a optimal flow to ure waterblock.

with air bubbles mixed up in ure coolant.. u just halved ure heat capacity of each coolant molecules.

second gunk will be formed in ure tubes and waterblock.. so u will get inefficient flow..which will reduce ure heat capacity again and heat transfer..
having a high head pump will just speed this up and its inevitable .

what does all this means..
ure delta is going to be ridicilous that a highend air cooler can beat this.

this is y tubing is so important.. ask darkscythe.. kekek he just bought my half clear tygons.. and he cleaned his rad and got rid of all the air bubbles on his rad ..
now his cooling is more optimal.. his delta now is moreless constant between idle and load.. while ure setup its going to get worse as ure vcore goes up.

0.0785sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:16 PM