127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V11**, third official TT photo upload ^_^

dopeisgood
post Apr 14 2008, 11:52 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 14 2008, 01:34 AM)
haha... if u want we can create something for u...  brows.gif
create something?? shocking.gif

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 14 2008, 01:39 AM)
haha...complete fiore facelift can costs thousands...that's only fibre..imagine original halfcut how much it costs.. rclxub.gif
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 14 2008, 01:42 AM)
vr4 complete sideskirt ori cost around rm600
front cut fiore around rm1.5k plus
chrome handle rm200 plus
sunroof rm1.5k plus

thats exterior only... havent touch interior... now they all semangat digital meter...  sweat.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 14 2008, 02:35 AM)
quote of the day
"Tak Piore Tak Besh"
wonder why they willing to spend so much on converting to fiore.. hmm.gif
Gilbert5107
post Apr 14 2008, 12:10 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Apr 14 2008, 11:52 AM)
create something??  shocking.gif
wonder why they willing to spend so much on converting to fiore..  hmm.gif
Fiore is a rare rare Actique Car...
something like mitsu champ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Gilbert5107: Apr 14 2008, 12:10 PM
kevinlim001
post Apr 14 2008, 12:16 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 14 2008, 12:10 PM)
Fiore is a rare rare Actique Car...
something like mitsu champ icon_rolleyes.gif
ah gil u can jack up ur ass a bit buat dia lari style lol blush.gif
dopeisgood
post Apr 14 2008, 12:47 PM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Apr 14 2008, 12:16 PM)
ah gil u can jack up ur ass a bit buat dia lari style lol blush.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 14 2008, 01:22 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
neosaint99@
my vacuum show when i step the acceleration,vacuum show 5 like tat. den slowly up to 10 den 15.
dun press below how many?
dun go until 0 is good.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 14 2008, 11:49 AM)
Catacomb, I know why your parcel so slow. Because you use ahpek express.. hehehe.. Thank ya.
receive adi??..

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Apr 14 2008, 11:52 AM)
create something??  shocking.gif
brows.gif
singchaii
post Apr 14 2008, 02:42 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Apr 14 2008, 06:17 AM)
yalor
those cheapskates save money on spraying the bumpers oso
those things will turn grey after just a couple of years if dont apply silicone protection like armourall or turtlewax silicone spray
very crappy looking man those things
kancil oso did the same thing lastime wut doh.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 6:21 am

got few idiot install HID then nev re-adjust their beam
so go and glare ppl
then ppl complain
then idiot police just go and ban the whole thing
padahalnya half the ppl glaring others on the road are just with normal light that nev adjust doh.gif
our cops are idiots man

i think their statement was something like...all new technology headlights are banned
only can use normal halogen incandecents

HID is overall more efficient!!!
next wut they gonna do....ban LED headlamps when they become mainstream?! dry.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 6:25 am

that 'black thing' is called carbon
its normal
perfect combustion would result in CO2 and H2O
but its impossible to get perfect combustion
so we get some free carbon particles too
as catz said
its not the speed you drive
its how you drive
it you press hard during acceleration, then you will burn extra fuel
then if you like to brake late like some ppl....we coasting already towards the amber light coz we know its gona turn red before we get there,...then some moron from behind accelerates and overtakes us and then brakes just as he reaches the light,...thats also wasting fuel like crazy
speed is not the factor,...its the vacuum u drive at  biggrin.gif

get vacuum gauge
sure guarentee improve your driving style and fc after you see how hard you pressing
and within a few months the money you save in fuel would have paid for your vac gauge already and then its savings savings and more savings after that! thumbup.gif
actually is the guy who help them installed the HID who created those trouble.. They didn't help customer to adjust it properly. What their think is, janji ada lampu. HID very useless at dark place.. I drove my cousin ride at night, and it so comfortable and bright.. But when raining heavily, kantoi. tongue.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 14 2008, 01:22 PM)
dun go until 0 is good....  tongue.gif
receive adi??..
brows.gif
received jor lu.. Belum pasang. Cause your copper plug so nice. Hehe.. Reverse gear can do wheel spin. rclxm9.gif

Kevin, here mine. done just now.. Only wash, clay, polish, swirl and scratch remover then sealant. Tomorrow baru wax. Cause when finish the sealant stage, my hood sticker cannot stand. Gonna peel out. Then when to tom sticker to touch up.. And now lazy jor. haha..

Mirror effect. brows.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 14 2008, 04:25 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 14 2008, 02:42 PM)
received jor lu.. Belum pasang. Cause your copper plug so nice. Hehe.. Reverse gear can do wheel spin.  rclxm9.gif
reverse gear do wheel spin for what??... do J-turn meh??... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ESeong
post Apr 14 2008, 05:15 PM

282 posts

RM50 can go 300km, mean RM0.16 per km. Your fc so so so so so so so so good.

really not ? but i feel like water lo.. maybe cause i keep travelling

1 liter= 11.52km...not bad...urs is old saga?

ya.. old saga

----

Vaccum gauge good meh ? how to see ? teach me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ESeong: Apr 14 2008, 05:17 PM
the_catacombs
post Apr 14 2008, 05:49 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(ESeong @ Apr 14 2008, 05:15 PM)
jeng jeng jeng icon_idea.gif

knight
post Apr 14 2008, 05:51 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Hi, I'm new to this Saga thread.

I'm curious how much the service center usually charge us in every services for a saga user??

I found that many service centre find some fault and convince the customer to change/add this and that which that particular parts is still usable.

My first service at Jalan Pudu was terrible. They charge me gasket and ask me to change coolen. Lucky me, I just let them change the gasket which they mentioned that they must change that in every servicing. The most terrible thing is that they dun even allow to change a small pin at the bezel behind the number plate which is loosen for FOC. This is a quality issue.

The manager for that service center giving me bullshits mentioning that they can't change that and they wanted to charge me for that. Additionally, he mentioned he's an Mechanic even I'm not born yet just to convince me. Very angry that time. WTF. We can't measure experiences by ages.

For my second service at another service centre, they don't even charge me for that.

This making me confusing as I don't wan to been cheated. So, wan to ask how much the service center charge Saga(LMST) owner after the third warranty.

Seriously need some kind advise here.
neosaint99
post Apr 14 2008, 05:51 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
neosaint99@
my vacuum show when i step the acceleration,vacuum show 5 like tat. den slowly up to 10 den 15.
dun press below how many?
wen you accelerate, you must maintain at the vac...say u accelerate until 5inHg...
you press and maintain it at 5 as your rpm increase...so you must press your accelerator more n more to maintain the vacuum at 5inHg
then shift to next gear
you do this until you reach the lowest gear you can for the speed you target

if you accelerate and press to,...lets say,... 5inHg and hold your foot in that position,... then just let vacuum increase while you rpm is increasing,...sure your fc will be bad
coz you are taking very long time to accelerate
u are dragging your engine on high gears unnessesarily rclxub.gif

once you are already on your lowest gear,...lets say you are doing 80km/h and are on 5th gear...
then you are going up a hill
to maintain your speed you will have to press more n more
lets say its a steep hill...
then you press until 3inHg oso still losing speed
so this shows that you have to shift down to 4th or maybe even 3rd depending on the incline wink.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 5:58 pm
actually is the guy who help them installed the HID who created those trouble.. They didn't help customer to adjust it properly. What their think is, janji ada lampu. HID very useless at dark place.. I drove my cousin ride at night, and it so comfortable and bright.. But when raining heavily, kantoi.  tongue.gif
yalor
coz it is using white light
on wet roads need the yellow spectrum to see well
on wet roads,...white light gets refracted (the light goes everywhere except back to us) rather than reflected (thats how we see...by light reflecting off an object and into our eyes)

erm,...gave the explanations coz lastime got ppl say i always explain too technical until they cant understand...so pls dun flame me... sweat.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 14 2008, 05:49 PM)
jeng jeng jeng  icon_idea.gif

hahaha
u keep that image reserved and paste it whenever somebody asks about vac gauge ke?

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Apr 14 2008, 05:59 PM
ESeong
post Apr 14 2008, 06:13 PM

282 posts

ooo.. normal is 20 ? then why step on accelerator will below 20 ?
singchaii
post Apr 14 2008, 06:34 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 14 2008, 04:25 PM)
reverse gear do wheel spin for what??... do J-turn meh??...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Last time cannot do de wow.. hehe...

QUOTE(ESeong @ Apr 14 2008, 05:15 PM)
really not ? but i feel like water lo.. maybe cause i keep travelling
ya.. old saga

----

Lansi.. Rm0.16 per km also said like water. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Apr 14 2008, 05:51 PM)
wen you accelerate, you must maintain at the vac...say u accelerate until 5inHg...
you press and maintain it at 5 as your rpm increase...so you must press your accelerator more n more to maintain the vacuum at 5inHg
then shift to next gear
you do this until you reach the lowest gear you can for the speed you target

if you accelerate and press to,...lets say,... 5inHg and hold your foot in that position,... then just let vacuum increase while you rpm is increasing,...sure your fc will be bad
coz you are taking very long time to accelerate
u are dragging your engine on high gears unnessesarily rclxub.gif

once you are already on your lowest gear,...lets say you are doing 80km/h and are on 5th gear...
then you are going up a hill
to maintain your speed you will have to press more n more
lets say its a steep hill...
then you press until 3inHg oso still losing speed
so this shows that you have to shift down to 4th or maybe even 3rd depending on the incline  wink.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 5:58 pm

yalor
coz it is using white light
on wet roads need the yellow spectrum to see well
on wet roads,...white light gets refracted (the light goes everywhere except back to us) rather than reflected (thats how we see...by light reflecting off an object and into our eyes)

erm,...gave the explanations coz lastime got ppl say i always explain too technical until they cant understand...so pls dun flame me... sweat.gif

hahaha
u keep that image reserved and paste it whenever somebody asks about vac gauge ke?
Mean if at 5inHG, and keep it at 5inHG to good fc? I usually is keep the reading more that 15inHG. Mean if lower that 15inHG, I will lighten the foot abit. Not like that de ar? Mean if 5inHG, remain it to 5inHG all the thing? In my car, if the reading at 5inhg, mean I full throttle liao lo.. Haha.. You join us TT la.. we wanna learn stuff from you ler..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Apr 14 2008, 06:41 PM
zhixin
post Apr 14 2008, 06:36 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

actually is the guy who help them installed the HID who created those trouble.. They didn't help customer to adjust it properly. What their think is, janji ada lampu. HID very useless at dark place.. I drove my cousin ride at night, and it so comfortable and bright.. But when raining heavily, kantoi.  tongue.gif
received jor lu.. Belum pasang. Cause your copper plug so nice. Hehe.. Reverse gear can do wheel spin.  rclxm9.gif
Kevin, here mine. done just now.. Only wash, clay, polish, swirl and scratch remover then sealant. Tomorrow baru wax. Cause when finish the sealant stage, my hood sticker cannot stand. Gonna peel out. Then when to tom sticker to touch up.. And now lazy jor. haha..

Mirror effect.  brows.gif
if u cannot find mirror to look at urself, find singchaii's car..
the_catacombs
post Apr 14 2008, 06:54 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Apr 14 2008, 05:51 PM)

hahaha
yea... haha... it is in my imageshack database of uploaded images... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(ESeong @ Apr 14 2008, 06:13 PM)
ooo.. normal is 20 ? then why step on accelerator will below 20 ?
when u step on accelerator, throttle opens... when throttle opens, atmospheric pressure inside the intake manifold drops... when it drops, ur vacuum reading goes below 20 lor.... in fact, vacuum meter measures the negative boost level.... icon_rolleyes.gif
singchaii
post Apr 14 2008, 07:12 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

catacomb, the sidegapped platinium de head look so short oh. Tak kena the platinium head. Normal de ar? Hehehe
blackpc
post Apr 14 2008, 07:47 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 14 2008, 05:51 PM)
Hi, I'm new to this Saga thread. 

I'm curious how much the service center usually charge us in every services for a saga user??

I found that many service centre find some fault and convince the customer to change/add this and that which that particular parts is still usable.

My first service at Jalan Pudu was terrible. They charge me gasket and ask me to change coolen. Lucky me, I just let them change the gasket which they mentioned that they must change that in every servicing. The most terrible thing is that they dun even allow to change a small pin at the bezel behind the number plate which is loosen for FOC. This is a quality issue.

The manager for that service center giving me bullshits mentioning that they can't change that and they wanted to charge me for that.  Additionally, he mentioned he's an Mechanic even I'm not born yet just to convince me.  Very angry that time. WTF. We can't measure experiences by ages.

For my second service at another service centre, they don't even charge me for that.

This making me confusing as I don't wan to been cheated. So, wan to ask how much the service center charge Saga(LMST) owner after the third warranty. 

Seriously need some kind advise here.
Things to do when servicing your car;

1. Avoid Proton SC as it charges quite high for workmanship. (full service will set u back about rm170 just for workmanship)
2. Know what to change and when to change. Keep to that and be strict about it.
3. Decline oil treatment. Useless and waste rm20. Motor oil companies has done extensive R&D before putting their product on the shelves.
4. Coolant is important to a car well being. Change if it's it's rusty. Top up if the level drops.
5. Decline carburettor/fuel injector cleaner. You can buy this outside cheaper.

Things to change;

1. Engine oil every 5000km (mineral type 20/50) RM50~RM60 depending on brand
2. Oil filter with every engine oil change RM12~RM15
3. Air filter every 10000km~20000km (if dirty change early) RM12~RM15
4. Spark plugs every 20000km RM20~RM25
5. Gear oil every 20000km RM25~RM30
6. Fuel/Petrol filter every 20000km RM15~RM20
7. Coolant to be flushed and changed every 20000km. Anything from RM5~RM20 per bottle depending on the brand. U need about 2 to 3 bottles.
8. Workmanship anything from RM10~RM30.

So check your mileage and do the calculation. thumbup.gif
ESeong
post Apr 14 2008, 08:09 PM

282 posts

6. Fuel/Petrol filter every 20000km RM15~RM20

how to check ah ?

Lansi.. Rm0.16 per km also said like water.

where got lan si la.. is really ma.. i everytime drive arround 3 days, need pump dy.. haih
singchaii
post Apr 14 2008, 08:41 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(ESeong @ Apr 14 2008, 08:09 PM)
how to check ah ?
where got lan si la.. is really ma.. i everytime drive arround 3 days, need pump dy.. haih
Drive 3 days, but how long you go? Drive 3 days got that distance and get RM0.16 per km, you cannot complain anything already. You expect how ler? Since you driving for that distance and pay that money, only get Rm0.16, still want complain much meh? If you drive for 100km for 3 days then no more fuel, then is not normal lor. BUt then now you driving around 300km and only pump rm50, what you expect? hmm.gif hmm.gif
ESeong
post Apr 14 2008, 08:53 PM

282 posts

ya.. but arround klang nia.. maybe my meter spoil sad.gif

127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:08 PM