ya2 mayb cuz now ddr ram is so expensive 1gb already rm200, compared to my 4gb oni rm280, somemore i sold my old ram to my housemates at rm80, so jz rm200 i heard sp1 will make d windows showing 4gb la, but x reali sure whether there's reali 4gb there, or they jz simply showing
i upgraded from 2Gb to 3gb and yet no increase in WEI. not even 0.1. still the same old 4.8...
now i'm using the 174.20.
Added on March 14, 2008, 11:05 pm
when i played crysis (demo) wif medium low settings at 1280 x 800, it's still very laggy...
ya 8600 gt js cukup-cukup saja...but i experience b4 is when original dell forceware driver, i play cysis totally cannot run at low setting even low resolution....after i updated the forceware, play crysis run quite smoothly in med setting n 1024x768 resolution...
ya2 mayb cuz now ddr ram is so expensive 1gb already rm200, compared to my 4gb oni rm280, somemore i sold my old ram to my housemates at rm80, so jz rm200 i heard sp1 will make d windows showing 4gb la, but x reali sure whether there's reali 4gb there, or they jz simply showing
yeah, it also depend on your mobo. so your laptop BIOS show 4GB?
about SP1, we have to wait until the "official" release if microsoft still cannot maximize 4GB RAM with SP1, we still have hope for SP2 in the future *finger cross*
haha good question act i oso hardly utilize half of the 3.5gb (never more than half actually), even i multitasking (dunno bout during gaming la) but it's always better to have more ram, if u can afford it plus laptop there's nothing much u can upgrade on to improve the performance, unlike desktop rite? but i reali x sure how much a bigger ram can help in gaming la
This post has been edited by chika138: Mar 14 2008, 11:54 PM
haha good question act i oso hardly utilize half of the 3.5gb (never more than half actually), even i multitasking (dunno bout during gaming la) but it's always better to have more ram, if u can afford it plus laptop there's nothing much u can upgrade on to improve the performance, unlike desktop rite?
yea...laptop js can upgrade hard disc n ram..so y we dont upgrade ram to max lei.... may b i will upgrade too...thanks support tis thread..
when i was usin my laptop with 2gb ram, most of the time 50% utilized and if i do my adobe photoshop and illustrator, hit 70% easily. plus next semester i'll be doing some video editing.
i oso hav play neverwinter night 2 b4....8400 giv quite gud performance...b4 update driver it oredi giv quite performance but after update driver i din try...may b tomorrow try n use fraps.... wil giv latest info
did u install any mods on your Crysis? You mention high, I supposed it's XP. I have seen people playing mixture of very high and high with 8800m gtx. Keep us posted.
Added on March 15, 2008, 1:12 am@Chika,
it's not desktop. It's his notebook. It says there, 8800m gtx. Sniper got his hands with Clevo's latest beast. Sniper how I envy you.. how's COD doing on that rig?
This post has been edited by derred: Mar 15 2008, 01:14 AM
There are some mods out there that really boost the performance. I have seen a video of a person playing @ 1080p with some very high and high settings. The graphic wasn't slowed at all. Anyway, it's not a must. As long as you enjoy ur rig, that should be fine.
I myself for once, never care about 3dmark at all.
There are some mods out there that really boost the performance. I have seen a video of a person playing @ 1080p with some very high and high settings. The graphic wasn't slowed at all. Anyway, it's not a must. As long as you enjoy ur rig, that should be fine.
I myself for once, never care about 3dmark at all.
i oso agreed v derred....actually wat u feel the performance is very important. rather than js c de 3dmark....sometimes it will wrong too... suggested ingame playing then feel it the performance overall....
Any 3dmark score for this 8400M GS..? My sister need a lappy, so if the score satisfy enuf then i will recomend a lappy that got 8400M GS. And what the normal price if the lappy got this 8400M GS..?