NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB, It Meant to be Played

SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 10:42 PM

957 posts

my lowest subscore is 4.8 for Memory... i increased my ram edi but still the same...

nway my gaming graphics is 5.5 (using 8600M gt). btw, wats the highest performace driver for 8600m gt?

This post has been edited by cartman87: Mar 14 2008, 10:43 PM
SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 11:03 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(hrd @ Mar 14 2008, 10:59 PM)
i'm planning to upgrade my RAM to 4GB
WEI still is the same ka?

174.31 give the best 3DMark06 score, game also smooth. but it has some bugs.
i recommend 174.20 wink.gif
i upgraded from 2Gb to 3gb and yet no increase in WEI. not even 0.1. still the same old 4.8...

now i'm using the 174.20.

Added on March 14, 2008, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 14 2008, 10:52 PM)
wao is great point......u can try to update the latest driver which 17xxxx series....but wat u feel in gaming performance r important.....
when i played crysis (demo) wif medium low settings at 1280 x 800, it's still very laggy...

This post has been edited by cartman87: Mar 14 2008, 11:05 PM
SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 11:11 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:06 PM)
ur gc is 8400gs? then 17xxx series gud? run game smoothly?
i haven try yet...may b monday try....
mine is 8600M gt... 174.20 no prob gua.... i play CnC3 smoothly. can set high settings. now thinkin whether i should upgrade to 4gb or not... cuz i thot vista 32 bit oni recognizes 3.5gb?
SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 11:16 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:12 PM)
yes oni up to 3.5gb depending on ur laptop
i dunno bout other games but i did get improvement for fifa08 after upgrading ram
i reali x sure whether increase of turbo cache can help
my laptop is dell XPS M1530... laptop RAM kinda cheap now. thinkin should upgrade or not... and after upgrade, should change to vista 64 bit or not. LOL. if change to vista 64 bit, most probably have to use the "ahem" version. rolleyes.gif
SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 11:54 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2008, 11:45 PM)
Just curious... need so much ram for what?
when i was usin my laptop with 2gb ram, most of the time 50% utilized and if i do my adobe photoshop and illustrator, hit 70% easily. plus next semester i'll be doing some video editing.
SUScartman87
post Apr 22 2008, 03:13 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Apr 22 2008, 12:52 AM)
what is OC>?
over clock.

0.0369sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:43 AM