128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB, It Meant to be Played

TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 10:15 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 14 2008, 10:06 PM)
then 9 series will put lauya lauya one like 9400 M GS....Now 8800M GTX / GTS is cositing like bomb ...malaysia cannot get but taiwan and US  , Europe can get it..cost twice higher than desktop 8800GTS / GTX
the reason y they sold expensive is the graphic card veroboard n thin compare v desktop....again the heat issue n small....
RegentCid how much point ur window index in 3d graphic?
RegentCid
post Mar 14 2008, 10:16 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Dunno..my driver still same old from HP

My window index in 3d graphic is 4.0

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 14 2008, 10:17 PM
TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 10:17 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Mar 14 2008, 10:12 PM)
after upgrading my ram to 4gb, i notice there's an increase of share video ram
about double from 700 something to 1535mb
regent cid u experience the same thing?
chika sure o not? if yes i oso wan upgrade liao...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 10:20 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 14 2008, 10:16 PM)
Dunno..my driver still same old from HP

My window index in 3d graphic is 4.0
how come the rating so less? did u rating again?
i get 4.4 v the driver come from dell
after upgrade rating bcome 4.6
not de lowest subscore...lowest subscore wil determined the lowest point...
chika138
post Mar 14 2008, 10:24 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

my window index for 3d graphic (graphic memory) is 4.7
but for GPU oni 3.7, tat's my lowest
i wondering shared video memory can help in better performance or x
TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 10:28 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Mar 14 2008, 10:24 PM)
my window index for 3d graphic (graphic memory) is 4.7
but for GPU oni 3.7, tat's my lowest
i wondering shared video memory can help in better performance or x
my lowest subscore also 3.7....

chika138
post Mar 14 2008, 10:33 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

but i did get a slight rise from 3.6 to 3.7 after i install new driver wen i reformat my comp
TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 10:40 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Mar 14 2008, 10:33 PM)
but i did get a slight rise from 3.6 to 3.7 after i install new driver wen i reformat my comp
thats de point y wan update driver...my lappy oso same...
b4 update forceware, the point is 4.4 which originally dell driver after go 4.6....happy v it
but benchmark not high la...wat i feel is inside gaming performance
overall performance are gud....hehe...
fraps in crysis can go 23 fps le...
rclxms.gif thank for support tis topic ya!!
SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 10:42 PM

957 posts

my lowest subscore is 4.8 for Memory... i increased my ram edi but still the same...

nway my gaming graphics is 5.5 (using 8600M gt). btw, wats the highest performace driver for 8600m gt?

This post has been edited by cartman87: Mar 14 2008, 10:43 PM
derred
post Mar 14 2008, 10:44 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

I am sure Dell will make 9xxx series available in matters of time. Clevo promised to deliver 9800m gtx, so let alone all the lower-mid range 9xxx series.

I have waited for months now and I am right on the edge.
TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 10:52 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Mar 14 2008, 10:42 PM)
my lowest subscore is 4.8 for Memory... i increased my ram edi but still the same...

nway my gaming graphics is 5.5 (using 8600M gt). btw, wats the highest performace driver for 8600m gt?
wao is great point......u can try to update the latest driver which 17xxxx series....but wat u feel in gaming performance r important.....

hrd
post Mar 14 2008, 10:59 PM

unlogic
715 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Mar 14 2008, 10:42 PM)

i'm planning to upgrade my RAM to 4GB
WEI still is the same ka?

174.31 give the best 3DMark06 score, game also smooth. but it has some bugs.
i recommend 174.20 wink.gif

SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 11:03 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(hrd @ Mar 14 2008, 10:59 PM)

i upgraded from 2Gb to 3gb and yet no increase in WEI. not even 0.1. still the same old 4.8...

now i'm using the 174.20.

Added on March 14, 2008, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 14 2008, 10:52 PM)
wao is great point......u can try to update the latest driver which 17xxxx series....but wat u feel in gaming performance r important.....
when i played crysis (demo) wif medium low settings at 1280 x 800, it's still very laggy...

This post has been edited by cartman87: Mar 14 2008, 11:05 PM
TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 11:06 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:03 PM)
i upgraded from 2Gb to 3gb and yet no increase in WEI. not even 0.1. still the same old 4.8...

now i'm using the 174.20.
ur gc is 8400gs? then 17xxx series gud? run game smoothly?
i haven try yet...may b monday try....
TSsubrok007
post Mar 14 2008, 11:07 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(hrd @ Mar 14 2008, 10:59 PM)

as chika sed b4...upgrade to 4gb ram wil contribute more for turbocache.....

SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 11:11 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:06 PM)
ur gc is 8400gs? then 17xxx series gud? run game smoothly?
i haven try yet...may b monday try....
mine is 8600M gt... 174.20 no prob gua.... i play CnC3 smoothly. can set high settings. now thinkin whether i should upgrade to 4gb or not... cuz i thot vista 32 bit oni recognizes 3.5gb?
chika138
post Mar 14 2008, 11:12 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:11 PM)
mine is 8600M gt... 174.20 no prob gua.... i play CnC3 smoothly. can set high settings. now thinkin whether i should upgrade to 4gb or not... cuz i thot vista 32 bit oni recognizes 3.5gb?
yes oni up to 3.5gb depending on ur laptop
i dunno bout other games but i did get improvement for fifa08 after upgrading ram
i reali x sure whether increase of turbo cache can help
SUScartman87
post Mar 14 2008, 11:16 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:12 PM)
yes oni up to 3.5gb depending on ur laptop
i dunno bout other games but i did get improvement for fifa08 after upgrading ram
i reali x sure whether increase of turbo cache can help
my laptop is dell XPS M1530... laptop RAM kinda cheap now. thinkin should upgrade or not... and after upgrade, should change to vista 64 bit or not. LOL. if change to vista 64 bit, most probably have to use the "ahem" version. rolleyes.gif
chika138
post Mar 14 2008, 11:21 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:16 PM)
my laptop is dell XPS M1530... laptop RAM kinda cheap now. thinkin should  upgrade or not... and after upgrade, should change to vista 64 bit or not. LOL. if change to vista 64 bit, most probably have to use the "ahem" version.  rolleyes.gif
i'm wondering whether we can use ddr2 800mhz, cuz d price x much difference, jz dunno bout d compability.
i'm using 667mhz however.
since u'll be using ahem version, no harm giving it a try la haha
but i'll stick v my 32-bit for now la, no time to reinstall oso, bz v exam haih

This post has been edited by chika138: Mar 14 2008, 11:23 PM
hrd
post Mar 14 2008, 11:30 PM

unlogic
715 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Mar 14 2008, 11:03 PM)
when i played crysis (demo) wif medium low settings at 1280 x 800, it's still very laggy...
maybe you can try to play at lower resolution. Crysis need high spec hardware. i think 8600M GT just cukup-cukup makan (med setting)

i just got the Crysis CD. i'll install and play this game later.

i heard after DRR3 RAM come out DRR2 RAM price will increase. so i think it is better to max our laptop when the price is cheap.
well depend on the budget also laugh.gif

Vista SP1 will fix the 3.5GB RAM problem

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:44 AM