Few question about timing belt and overhaul, updated 4/4, half solved gua

TSsuiteng
post Mar 14 2008, 11:10 AM, updated 18y ago

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Attached is the story, I've censored some vulgar words and swearing sweat.gif

My car is a 1998 Kancil btw, 850cc manual.

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 9 2008, 12:04 AM)
Live news :

As a good citizen, I went to vote today. As you all know, I earn BN money but vote for DAP as usual.

Being a good grand daughter, I went to visit my grandma who is staying near Bukit Bintang (my voting area). So after visiting my grandma, I plan to drive home as usual.

When I drove out of the rumah kedai, straight heard my timing belt snaps. sweat.gif So fast fast turn off engine and roll into a workshop nearby. Ask that mechanic to fix lor..

I waited for so long, looking at the noob repairman fixing my car. It seems like he dunno how to fix and kept giving me excuses like "your car old model, this not ngam, that not ngam" then take some kinda sand paper to rub some stuff. Ok I wait.

Then he tried to start the car, I see with my own eyes my engine went senget blink.gif Then he come down and dare to say that my engine memang rosak before he change the timing belt.

*** he dunno that is my area. So I call my gang come out and face him. Straight he admit he's wrong and will bear all repair cost for my engine. *** it's not about the cost. It's about him senget my engine. It's like him unvirginized my car! cb ah...

So my car is in the workshop until Monday.

I wonder if tomolo I can safely go mid valley or not sad.gif
Some facts :
1. I've changed my timing belt at 120k km, when the belt snaps it was 160k km. Weird, coz my timing belt should last for 80k km - how come it snapped after running for 40k km?
2. Once the timing belt snaps (heard kalak kalak sound), I straight turn off engine and rolled into a workshop 2 shops away from my grandma place, so didn't overhaul.
3. When the mechanic fixing, I saw that he is not so experienced in changing timing belt. He even asked some friends to come and see, and help, but they all also dunno how to fix. Then one of his friend come and use sandpaper to rub the tensioner bearings (I googled it up) middle part, then forcefully stuck it in.
4. Mechanic started it up, I was in front of the car. Saw the part where the fan, valve, engine part went senget. blink.gif

And so, I googled again :
If you allowed the timing to become misaligned while you changed the belt, you have a serious problem on your hands. Either correct the error, or consult a mechanic. Do not operate a vehicle with incorrect timing, as serious internal engine damage could occur. (source)

If this is what happened to my car, I wonder what parts are spoilt.

I have sent my car to the workshop 3 times today to get my car fixed :
First time : After he fixed the senget part and returned the car to me, my car easily died when I was idle. So I returned the car to him.
Second time : After he fixed the "died when idle" problem, I took back the car. But it's very shaky, as if I can see two steerings when I was driving rclxub.gif So I returned to him and ask him to check on the mounting.
Third time : Engine oil leaking sweat.gif Sent back to fix. Just got it back yesterday and haven't bring it out for a long journey test drive.

So my question to sifu sifu here : Are there anything else that I missed out and haven't check? My car is still shaky and no power. I have to use gear 2 to naik the same bukit which I always use gear 4 to naik. sad.gif

P/S : Idle RPM at 1k.

Details of the shop.
Siang Hin Tayar Sdn Bhd - Webpage
347, Jln Tun Razak,
50400 Kuala Lumpur
Tel:03-92858615 Fax:03-92859117
The mechanic who screwed up my car no longer working there. Now a fat guy mechanic is handling the fixing resurrection of my car.
I found something
Satria Neo on fire, same work shop

A little update.
QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 25 2008, 09:38 AM)
A little update. I sent my car to my personal mechanic, it's confirmed that they never change the engine or valve. Even the mounting is screwed.

So I took the car back to Siang Hin on Sunday, told them that I need the valve and engine to be changed or at least fixed. Coz if I continue to have low power and high FC like this it will continue giving me problem and I will continue sending it back and it's not good for both of us.

Siang Hin feller : But we have changed the valves for you.
Me : Nope, my friend is a mechanic, he checked and even show me that the valve is not changed, or maybe you guys bought scraps to replace and it is doing my car no good. I want it to be replaced with new parts because it is your workshop's fault that my car end up in this condition.
Siang Hin feller : We will consider. (that means he admit that he cheat me la)
Me : I wanna speak to your boss.
Siang Hin boss : I am the boss (a lady)
Me : Alright, so your boys spoilt my car, I need the valves to be changed or at least fixed. (repeat the problem above)
Siang Hin boss : We shall take responsibility.
Me : Alright.

Few minutes later.

Siang Hin feller : Miss, your car leak black oil, need to refill.
Me : How come leaking? Last time you guys fixed it ma.
Siang Hin feller : (totally ignore my question) Miss, you wanna buy which black oil?
Me : Why should I buy when you guys are the one who spoilt it? It never leak until you guys lay hands on it.
Siang Hin boss : Miss, changing timing belt have nothing to do with black oil.
Me : When I sent my car back for the third time, it's already leaking. (calling my mechanic - he said yes, it might caused rupture when timing belt pulled my engine senget)
Siang Hin boss : We will not fix the leakage.
Me : Alright, I'll make sure I update the tribunal.

And now my car is still with me, still leaking engine oil. Waiting for tribunal to do things would be very long. Valve not changed. No complete overhaul. Blah..... life sucks for me now.

Added on March 25, 2008, 9:47 amI found something
Satria Neo on fire, same work shop
My logs :
8 Mar - Sent to Siang Hin for service at 12pm. Went to lunch from 1pm to 2pm. Observe the fixing from 2pm onwards. Saw with my own eyes they screwed up at 5pm.
10 Mar - Collect the car at 7pm. Test drive during traffic jam from Siang Hin Jln Tun Razak road to Jalan Loke Yew, car died when idle at the ramp up to UE3. Died during idle another time near the junction to my place.
11 Mar - Sent back to workshop to fix the die when idle problem.
12 Mar - Took back the car at 6pm.
13 Mar - Noticed engine oil leakage. Sent back to workshop.
14 Mar - Took back car, bring back to apt. Get a mechanic friend to help me check, valve is unchanged, no overhaul is done. Pissed off.
16 Mar - Back from outstation. Sent car to workshop.
17 Mar - Took back car. They claimed that overhaul is done. Noticed the RPM is way higher than normal. Sent back to workshop.
18 Mar - Took back car. RPM stable at 1 this time. Test drive in traffic jam and on highways. Still shaky when reach 90kmph.
24 Mar - Still no power and shaky, ask mechanic friend to help me see. He said no overhaul is done and I'm taken for a ride. And my engine oil left half tank only! The oil is leaking from valve bearing!
25 Mar - Sent to workshop together with my mechanic friend. They discussed things that is damaged and need change. Left it there.
27 Mar - Went to collect car with mechanic friend. Overhaul is done, leakage is fixed. Still gonna test drive for a few days.
2 Apr - Send back to workshop, engine oil leakage is significant when engine is hot.
3 Apr - Got back my car, they fixed the valve bearing again. Let's test drive and see how it goes. sad.gif

This post has been edited by suiteng: Apr 4 2008, 02:32 PM
SUSsharkteef
post Mar 14 2008, 12:32 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

check valve springs and if your valve's have floated.
check engine mountings.

@suiteng, engine oil leak from where ? catchment tank ? or main block ?
thunderbird
post Mar 14 2008, 12:51 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

Why still visting the same workshop?

If you know their "kung fu" limited...
imperialrealcs
post Mar 14 2008, 12:59 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Mar 14 2008, 12:51 PM)

some sort of warranty?
thunderbird
post Mar 14 2008, 01:06 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 14 2008, 12:59 PM)
some sort of warranty?
Your assumption?

freddie
post Mar 14 2008, 01:19 PM

2,646 posts

my assumption:
ts has to go back to the same workshop because they are the one who were trying to fix it for her. any problem sure go back to them.. if she goes to another shop, she has to pay again...

to ts:
i dont know if the timing is aligned correct. a shaky car is scary... i suggest you rather go to another shop than waste time and damage the engine.

imperialrealcs
post Mar 14 2008, 01:25 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Mar 14 2008, 01:06 PM)
Your assumption?
read above

QUOTE(freddie @ Mar 14 2008, 01:19 PM)
my assumption:
ts has to go back to the same workshop because they are the one who were trying to fix it for her. any problem sure go back to them.. if she goes to another shop, she has to pay again...

to ts:
i dont know if the timing is aligned correct. a shaky car is scary... i suggest you rather go to another shop than waste time and damage the engine.
ditto!
TSsuiteng
post Mar 14 2008, 01:52 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Mar 14 2008, 12:32 PM)
check valve springs and if your valve's have floated.
check engine mountings.

@suiteng, engine oil leak from where ? catchment tank ? or main block ?
Checked the valve springs, it's kinda loose. And I can tarik it up and down about 1cm. Is it normal?

Mountings already checked and it seems ok (externally). I told the mechanic to check on the mounting during the 2nd time I sent it back to the shop.

About engine oil leak from where, I need to ask the mechanic again. Will update later.

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Mar 14 2008, 12:51 PM)

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 14 2008, 12:59 PM)
some sort of warranty?
Yup, they are fixing my car for me FOC until I'm satisfied with it. And they already fired the mechanic who screwed up my car. This mechanic is a different guy, seems like more experienced.

QUOTE(freddie @ Mar 14 2008, 01:19 PM)
my assumption:

to ts:
If I bring it to another workshop means I have to pay again. So I'll keep on sending it back to the workshop for checking until I cannot tahan then only will send to another workshop, see how la.. sad.gif

P/S : Now I'm worried about the valve cry.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Mar 14 2008, 02:06 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

its no big deal when valve floats, whole engine condemn oni.

yes your springs are supposed to recoil and thats normal.

also check your teppet. if oil leaks thru your gasket, its normal, change gasket cheap cheap oni.
if oil leak thru sum crack ,then u're done for as well.

let me ask u in detail again so we can help identify your cause

u said your car was shaky. is shaky as in strong vibrations when car is STATIONARY or moving ?
any sounds u unfamiliar of (meaning that u've never heard b4 when your car was healthy)?
any smells or smoke u're unfamiliar of ?

you could also check your timing on the RPM meter to see if it falls below the 500 mark. with and without air cond.
sometimes in order to diagnose something, u need to be a lil bit more precise. as much information given will further aid our understanding.

and last request - post the name of the shop so we will not set foot there.
Kagaya
post Mar 14 2008, 02:27 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

I have a 1998 Kancil 850cc but AUTO lah...

And I did encounter issue with Timing Belt problem. The funny thing about this timing belt is, instead of SNAPPED, the groove on the belt became botak and thus the belt got certain parts are smooth, no rubber ridge groove... sweat.gif

It happened while I heading to Section 17 PJ, but the engine suddenly dead in front of Eastin's BHP Petrol station. A few good Samaritan help me to push the car to the Petrol Kiosk.

The thing is, after the change of timing belt, my engine is quite noisy, at least noisier than before as if something not right. I was considered lucky because those valve in there not crooked due to misalignment or some sort.

I think in your case, best that you send it to a trustworthy workshop for a thorough check. Where'd you staying? I know one place at Bandar Tasik Permaisuri there where I send my car to repair and service.
ts1
post Mar 14 2008, 02:36 PM

3,784 posts

recently changed my car timing belt..

car is moving like turtle..totally no power...rpm was high since the car wont move...once the car stop hard to move it...

problem solved : due to the one of the pad (according to mechanic) misaligned as such the computer board unable to receive the signal...so gearbox got prob..

if u notice, the handbrake area very hot
TSsuiteng
post Mar 14 2008, 02:41 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Mar 14 2008, 02:06 PM)
its no big deal when valve floats, whole engine condemn oni.

yes your springs are supposed to recoil and thats normal.

also check your teppet. if oil leaks thru your gasket, its normal, change gasket cheap cheap oni.
if oil leak thru sum crack ,then u're done for as well.

let me ask u in detail again so we can help identify your cause

u said your car was shaky. is shaky as in strong vibrations when car is STATIONARY or moving ?
any sounds u unfamiliar of (meaning that u've never heard b4 when your car was healthy)?
any smells or smoke u're unfamiliar of ?

you could also check your timing on the RPM meter to see if it falls below the 500 mark. with and without air cond.
sometimes in order to diagnose something, u need to be a lil bit more precise. as much information given will further aid our understanding.

and last request - post the name of the shop so we will not set foot there.
Condemn? icon_question.gif Dun scare me..

I'll ask the mechanic again tonite on the oil leakage, will update later.

About shaky car, the vibration only starts when my car is STATIONARY. And the noise is not consistent. It's like "dek dek dek dek dek" quiet down, "vroom", then "dek dek dek dek dek", repeat. Never been like this when my car was healthy. I feel like I'm driving a very old car now.

About smells or smoke I'm not sure.. smells of cigarette now sweat.gif

I'll monitor the RPM after work when I go home.

Erm.. they had fired the mechanic who screwed up my car. But I will post the name of the shop if the experienced mechanic also cannot get my car back to normal again.

QUOTE(Kagaya @ Mar 14 2008, 02:27 PM)
I have a 1998 Kancil 850cc but AUTO lah...

And I did encounter issue with Timing Belt problem. The funny thing about this timing belt is, instead of SNAPPED, the groove on the belt became botak and thus the belt got certain parts are smooth, no rubber ridge groove... sweat.gif

It happened while I heading to Section 17 PJ, but the engine suddenly dead in front of Eastin's BHP Petrol station. A few good Samaritan help me to push the car to the Petrol Kiosk.

The thing is, after the change of timing belt, my engine is quite noisy, at least noisier than before as if something not right. I was considered lucky because those valve in there not crooked due to misalignment or some sort.

I think in your case, best that you send it to a trustworthy workshop for a thorough check. Where'd you staying? I know one place at Bandar Tasik Permaisuri there where I send my car to repair and service.
Your car noisy for how long already? What kinda sound it emits?

Permaisuri is near my place biggrin.gif If checking only got charge me wan ma? icon_question.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Mar 14 2008, 02:45 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

u shud post so we wont go there and kena the same thing.

dekdekdekdek sounds like misfiring. troubleshooting guide step 1 - check cables from distri to spark plugs and make sure they are in proper order.
step 2 - misaligned cams also give that dekdekdekdek sound.
step 3 - check for squirrels. they might be holding miniature hammers and annoying u. do not feed them. they will eventually go away.
TSsuiteng
post Mar 14 2008, 02:49 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Mar 14 2008, 02:36 PM)
recently changed my car timing belt..

car is moving like turtle..totally no power...rpm was high since the car wont move...once the car stop hard to move it...
problem solved : due to the one of the pad (according to mechanic) misaligned as such the computer board unable to receive the signal...so gearbox got prob..
if u notice, the handbrake area very hot
My car also moving like turtle now. Pad misaligned? Ok will take note of the handbrake area later.

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Mar 14 2008, 02:45 PM)
u shud post so we wont go there and kena the same thing.

dekdekdekdek sounds like misfiring. troubleshooting guide step 1 - check cables from distri to spark plugs and make sure they are in proper order.
step 2 - misaligned cams also give that dekdekdekdek sound.
step 3 - check for squirrels. they might be holding miniature hammers and annoying u. do not feed them. they will eventually go away.
Step 1 - Ok later bukak bonnet.
Step 2 - how to check this? Ask mechanic?
Step 3 - what those squirrels eat?

Added on March 14, 2008, 2:56 pmShop details in first page.

This post has been edited by suiteng: Mar 14 2008, 02:56 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 14 2008, 03:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

wat da....suddenly become joke thread sweat.gif

just wanna share my experience here. I once changed my timing belt at Rally Auto in Damansara Utama. There wasn't any issue at all after fixing the new timing belt. But the next time I visit (few days later), the mechanic was looking around the engine area and asked for some of my time. He then parked my car inside and started fixing something on the timing belt...he wouldn't mention what the problem was. Anyway, after 15 minutes...he started to take a hammer and hammered the damn thing shocking.gif sweat.gif the hammering continued on forever (at least if felt that way tongue.gif) BANG BANG BANG BANG BANG. I think he then gave up halfway and fixed everything back. It looked like he left it 80-90% complete. Till today, there was no problem with the timing belt. So, moral of the story is...err...its erm...well...nevermind laugh.gif
thunderbird
post Mar 14 2008, 04:20 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 14 2008, 01:25 PM)
read above
ditto!
I did read... but let's wait TS to clarify.

I do not assume. whistling.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 4:22 pmTo TS,

If they have experieneced mech, why until now your car still cacat?

This post has been edited by thunderbird: Mar 14 2008, 04:22 PM
TSsuiteng
post Mar 14 2008, 04:34 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Mar 14 2008, 04:20 PM)
I did read... but let's wait TS to clarify.

I do not assume.  whistling.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 4:22 pmTo TS,

If they have experieneced mech, why until now your car still cacat?
Half bucket water. No choice. If I go other place I need to pay sad.gif

That's why I'm asking advise from sifu sifu here smile.gif
scorgio
post Mar 14 2008, 06:59 PM

4,694 posts

Siang Hin fellas only know how to change oil, perform routine service & change tires.

Things involving engine shouldn't let them touch.

By the way, timing belt snap could be due to 3 major reasons.
1) Imitation parts
2) Improper installation
3) Oil seal leaking - the oil affect the tension & corrode the surface/structure of the belt.

TSsuiteng
post Mar 14 2008, 11:58 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Aih... just checked.

Idle RPM naik after they fix the engine oil leakage.

Without aircond = 1.5
With aircond = 1

I wonder why, last time idle at 1 with and without aircond. sad.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 11:58 pmI'm going outstation tomolo, will update when I'm back on Monday.

Added on March 14, 2008, 11:59 pmNo, I'm not driving my car outstation cry.gif

This post has been edited by suiteng: Mar 14 2008, 11:59 PM
daijoubu
post Mar 15 2008, 08:24 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 14 2008, 11:58 PM)
Aih... just checked.

Idle RPM naik after they fix the engine oil leakage.

Without aircond = 1.5
With aircond = 1

I wonder why, last time idle at 1 with and without aircond. sad.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 11:58 pmI'm going outstation tomolo, will update when I'm back on Monday.

Added on March 14, 2008, 11:59 pmNo, I'm not driving my car outstation cry.gif
That hapens to my car too, but if im not mistaken its just the idle screw settings behind, very minor adjustments can solve it.

Hopefully its that prob la lol, cause if it is, ur prob shud be solved tongue.gif
! Love Money
post Mar 16 2008, 03:50 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

@TS, i m not sifu but i hope can help u icon_question.gif
u can do it yourself and very simple. do u know wat is distributor. there is a nut which lock the distributor and after loosen the nut u can align the distributor. align until u get ur engine smooth i.e. not so low rpm and not so high rpm when idle.
i m driving a kancil 660 and this technique is my experienced sifu told me 1 thumbup.gif
TSsuiteng
post Mar 17 2008, 03:31 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Aiks... dun dare to simply play with the setting later kaput tongue.gif

I'm back in KL~ Tomolo go find mechanic~
SUSabuabi
post Mar 17 2008, 08:25 AM

aiyooo girl..1stly dont go to tyre shop if u got engine problem..they only know how to repair tyre and rims only..once ur timing belt snap u must go overhaul..confirm ur valve head bengkok already..the solution is better u go top overhaul and go to the workshop that specialst in engine only..thanks
GoldenHawk
post Mar 17 2008, 12:15 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

You sure the timing belt snapped? unsure.gif

Usually, when the belt snaps, it's a major issue. This is because when the belt snaps, the valves stop moving & in most cases (unless the angels are looking upon you), will involve either a head replacement or top overhaul.

The usual damages are
1. crooked valves
2. damaged pistons
3. skewed head

These are the major issues. There's no way the mechanic could fix it by superficial means. The minimum that can be done is to open the head & check the innards. If the mechanic actually started the engine WITHOUT replacing the belt 1st, he's a MORON! Ask any qualified mechanic & you'll get similar answers.

You should have posted this in the Technical Talk section for proper feedback.

I've got a faint feeling you're being taken for a ride here sad.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Mar 17 2008, 12:16 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

da squirrels are still holding lil mallets eh ? lolz
TSsuiteng
post Mar 17 2008, 02:38 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(abuabi @ Mar 17 2008, 08:25 AM)
aiyooo girl..1stly dont go to tyre shop if u got engine problem..they only know how to repair tyre and rims only..once ur timing belt snap u must go overhaul..confirm ur valve head bengkok already..the solution is better u go top overhaul and go to the workshop that specialst in engine only..thanks
Back from shop. I got a feeling that it's still the same. Still shaky. I tried to bring it up to 90kmph... lagi shaky sad.gif Last time I can go 140kmph without a problem wan cry.gif

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Mar 17 2008, 12:15 PM)
You sure the timing belt snapped? unsure.gif

Usually, when the belt snaps, it's a major issue. This is because when the belt snaps, the valves stop moving & in most cases (unless the angels are looking upon you), will involve either a head replacement or top overhaul.

The usual damages are
1. crooked valves
2. damaged pistons
3. skewed head

These are the major issues. There's no way the mechanic could fix it by superficial means. The minimum that can be done is to open the head & check the innards. If the mechanic actually started the engine WITHOUT replacing the belt 1st, he's a MORON! Ask any qualified mechanic & you'll get similar answers.

You should have posted this in the Technical Talk section for proper feedback.

I've got a faint feeling you're being taken for a ride here sad.gif
Yalo uncle sad.gif Taken for a ride here. But if I go other shop to fix, I need to pay extra again. If I go back to the same shop, no expertise there. sad.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Mar 17 2008, 02:42 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

u can turn your kancil into bumper car now. then u claim insurance. insurance company send u to professional worksyop. everything is solved. all is beres. u celebrate by opeing several bottles of champagne and start bad mouthing the previous worksyop.

alls well ends well.

u may use my idea n gimme credit for it.
TSsuiteng
post Mar 17 2008, 03:52 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Can I like, bring it to other shop on the cost of Siang Hin?
westthen
post Mar 17 2008, 04:55 PM

1,661 posts

damn....that's one heck of a shop i'm gonna avoid, siang hin got alot of bad comments recently..
TSsuiteng
post Mar 17 2008, 11:44 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yeah, including the Neo which caught fire after getting service from Siang Hin also. I just found out after searching uncle google sweat.gif

BTW, the shop say that if I wanna fix also must fix at Siang Hin only. They dun give option for me to go find specialist and put it at their cost sad.gif

Based on their workmanship / expertise, I dun think my car can recover sad.gif
GoldenHawk
post Mar 18 2008, 09:48 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Will the Consumer Affairs department take any action if you complain?
Wanna give it a try? unsure.gif

I think that's a better option than beaching your car there for good sad.gif

At least with the complain, you might be lucky enough to get another ride tongue.gif
TSsuiteng
post Mar 18 2008, 02:01 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

I did complained and asked the consumer parties, they said since Siang Hin willing to bear the cost of fixing then let them fix until I'm satisfied. But then no matter how they fix, it seems like they are making my car worst!

Last time can go up to 140kmph no shaking. Now 90kmph already shaking like crazy. Alignment tuned already (by the same shop). If like not alignment problem how come it will shake?

Another problem I encountered today. Remember I mentioned it's idle at 1.5k rpm without aircond?

Today I drove and this is the reading at 2nd gear. Notice the engine part, the needle not moving. I've been driving for a long distance to work and the engine temperature remains at cold.

Added on March 18, 2008, 2:03 pmP/S : Also notice that RPM is very high. Normally with RM40 worth of petrol I can go like 300km. Now with the same amount RM40 worth of petrol I can only travel 200km. Timing is totally out.

This post has been edited by suiteng: Mar 18 2008, 02:03 PM
GoldenHawk
post Mar 18 2008, 05:10 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Look, your engine is NEVER going to be 'better' if it keeps on going to them.

You pistons might be all well from the fact that you're still driving it, but I've got a gut feeling that your valves are bent. That means, unless you send your engine head for a proper valve replacement job, it'll ALWAYS be like this.

By the looks of it, they'll be ruining your car bit-by-bit if you continue...

Just go to the consumer's department, explain that they CAN NOT repair the car and get them to compensate you.

If you feel a little feisty, get a lawyer & sue them smile.gif That'll teach them...
maddriver
post Mar 18 2008, 05:25 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

when the timing blet of a kancil snaps, i'm quite sure that some of the valves will be bent.............
TSsuiteng
post Mar 18 2008, 06:16 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Mar 18 2008, 05:10 PM)
Look, your engine is NEVER going to be 'better' if it keeps on going to them.

You pistons might be all well from the fact that you're still driving it, but I've got a gut feeling that your valves are bent. That means, unless you send your engine head for a proper valve replacement job, it'll ALWAYS be like this.

By the looks of it, they'll be ruining your car bit-by-bit if you continue...

Just go to the consumer's department, explain that they CAN NOT repair the car and get them to compensate you.

If you feel a little feisty, get a lawyer & sue them smile.gif That'll teach them...
It's very screwed up since FC went bad. Checking with tribunal.

QUOTE(maddriver @ Mar 18 2008, 05:25 PM)
when the timing blet of a kancil snaps, i'm quite sure that some of the valves will be bent.............
So be reminded to get a mechanic who knows what he's doing. Dun get one like mine who further damage my car vmad.gif
Carlos_XP
post Mar 19 2008, 03:16 PM

98 posts

hi there anyone,since you guys are talking about timing belt here,i'm wondering if i could borrow this thread to inquiry regarding my concerns on timing belt.

actually how do you tell the timing belt are wearing out? because my car at it's 80 k's mileage already.but i still don't know if i need to change it,is there anyway that i could perform diagnose on my own or i need to bring to workshop in order to get it checked?

TSsuiteng
post Mar 19 2008, 06:21 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Depends. Some is 40k (not sure in market still got or not), some 60k, some 80k some 100k. Maybe it's better you bring it to workshop to check if you don't have the expertise wink.gif
maddriver
post Mar 19 2008, 07:43 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 18 2008, 09:16 PM)
It's very screwed up since FC went bad. Checking with tribunal.
So be reminded to get a mechanic who knows what he's doing. Dun get one like mine who further damage my car  vmad.gif
it's ok. i run a workshop brows.gif no problems here rclxm9.gif

Added on March 19, 2008, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(Carlos_XP @ Mar 19 2008, 06:16 PM)
hi there anyone,since you guys are talking about timing belt here,i'm wondering if i could borrow this thread to inquiry regarding my concerns on timing belt.

actually how do you tell the timing belt are wearing out? because my car at it's 80 k's mileage already.but i still don't know if i need to change it,is there anyway that i could perform diagnose on my own or i need to bring to workshop in order to get it checked?

what car? some manufacturers recomend a 60k km timing belt change interval, some at 80k and some at 100k. just to be on the safe side, always change the complete timing belt kit 10k before recomended service intervals. better safe than sorry, especially with our local cars

This post has been edited by maddriver: Mar 19 2008, 07:45 PM
Carlos_XP
post Mar 20 2008, 06:08 PM

98 posts

mine's a 10 years old proton saga iswara....1.5 de....if that helps.....
maddriver
post Mar 20 2008, 09:25 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Carlos_XP @ Mar 20 2008, 09:08 PM)
mine's a 10 years old proton saga iswara....1.5 de....if that helps.....
best to get it changed.
akihito
post Mar 22 2008, 10:01 PM

261 posts

i sent my car to service yesterday and i asked the foreman at the workshop what will happen if timing belt snapped since he ask me to change it (65k millage)

but after he told me ,
if your timing belt snapped and you better prepare 2k++ to take out the engine and do complete overhaul , the piston , valve , block might damaged.

i quickly ask the foreman to change the timing belt and the kit (don't want to waste money on taking out the engine to fix this fix that x-x)

and TS , i suggest that you ask the foreman at the workshop take your engine out and do complete overhaul since they said they fix your car for free
TSsuiteng
post Mar 23 2008, 01:17 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yeah, they did said to fix my car for free. But no matter how they fix it, it seems like they are dragging the time until it to finish warranty (they give 1 month warranty).

I have no choice but to complain to tribunal. Waiting for them to process the claim to change the engine, valve, mounting etc is taking ages. And those siang hin fellers are just dragging the time and didn't change anything.

Seems like I sent the car to workshop is for decoration only, they are not changing anything! sad.gif
cheeann
post Mar 23 2008, 03:54 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 23 2008, 02:17 AM)
Yeah, they did said to fix my car for free. But no matter how they fix it, it seems like they are dragging the time until it to finish warranty (they give 1 month warranty).

I have no choice but to complain to tribunal. Waiting for them to process the claim to change the engine, valve, mounting etc is taking ages. And those siang hin fellers are just dragging the time and didn't change anything.

Seems like I sent the car to workshop is for decoration only, they are not changing anything! sad.gif
complaint 2 da department lo~
da worst case of my car overhaul also 2 days only~
akihito
post Mar 23 2008, 05:58 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 23 2008, 01:17 AM)

complain them at consumer association ?

just ask them change a L2 engine for you la xD

anyway , full overhaul probably just take 2~3 days , i did the top overhaul yesterday morning and evening i can get my car
TSsuiteng
post Mar 25 2008, 09:38 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

A little update. I sent my car to my personal mechanic, it's confirmed that they never change the engine or valve. Even the mounting is screwed.

So I took the car back to Siang Hin on Sunday, told them that I need the valve and engine to be changed or at least fixed. Coz if I continue to have low power and high FC like this it will continue giving me problem and I will continue sending it back and it's not good for both of us.

Me : Nope, my friend is a mechanic, he checked and even show me that the valve is not changed, or maybe you guys bought scraps to replace and it is doing my car no good. I want it to be replaced with new parts because it is your workshop's fault that my car end up in this condition.
Me : Alright, so your boys spoilt my car, I need the valves to be changed or at least fixed. (repeat the problem above)

Few minutes later.

Siang Hin feller : (totally ignore my question) Miss, you wanna buy which black oil?
Me : Why should I buy when you guys are the one who spoilt it? It never leak until you guys lay hands on it.
Me : When I sent my car back for the third time, it's already leaking. (calling my mechanic - he said yes, it might caused rupture when timing belt pulled my engine senget)

And now my car is still with me, still leaking engine oil. Waiting for tribunal to do things would be very long. Valve not changed. No complete overhaul. Blah..... life sucks for me now.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/628644

This post has been edited by suiteng: Mar 25 2008, 09:47 AM
GoldenHawk
post Mar 25 2008, 10:18 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(akihito @ Mar 22 2008, 10:01 PM)
i sent my car to service yesterday and i asked the foreman at the workshop what will happen if timing belt snapped since he ask me to change it (65k millage)

but after he told me ,
if your timing belt snapped and you better prepare 2k++ to take out the engine and do complete overhaul , the piston , valve , block might damaged.

i quickly ask the foreman to change the  timing belt and the kit (don't want to waste money on taking out the engine to fix this fix that x-x)

It's a bad idea to drive with just the timing belt fixed. If your pistons or valves are compromised, it'll be a VERY bad thing sad.gif
Good thing you did a top overhaul after that though thumbup.gif

Few minutes later.

Added on March 25, 2008, 9:47 amI found somethinghttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/628644

Firstly, you better find a ride to temporarily use. This is going to take a while.
Secondly, don't give a second thought to charge/accuse them of things that they have actually done. NEVER give them the slightest hint that you 'might' be responsible for any problem a they will dig at that until the story turns 180. You'll find yourself in trouble if you ever do.
Your mindset should be "They screwed my car, PERIOD!".
Idiots like this should be thought a lesson, too many of their kind around due to the large population of ignorant drivers shakehead.gif
Andy214
post Mar 25 2008, 10:18 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 14 2008, 11:10 AM)

Some facts :
1. I've changed my timing belt at 120k km, when the belt snaps it was 160k km. Weird, coz my timing belt should last for 80k km - how come it snapped after running for 40k km?
Hope to share some information in case some people didn't know.
Most product has lifespan in terms of TIME too. In this case of timing belt, some have 3-5 years lifespan (usage).
When unused, I "believed" it willd deterrioates too, just much slower.
So, if your car is old, doesn't matter if it has hit 60K or 80K, check your timing belt regularly.
If you just change new ones, make sure the new ones aren't in storage for years or more importantly, they're giving your second hand (in other case, cheat you).

Another thing to look out for is Rubber Hose and Brake Hose, Brake Hose would go faster.
My previous Wira Rubber Hose leaked due to "age", my coolant leaked. Luckily the Air-Cond guy I went to is a very nice and honest person, he help me identify the problem (which is hidden quite deep inside), and tell me that I could have it replace for only few ringgit.
Take care of these "hoses" or "aging" parts, it's a messed when they give way, imagine if it happens on your long journey and in the midnight, worst when something bad happens.

I also experience losing brake fluid completely, luckily I've almost reach my brother's aparment. If it was on the highway...

iRonTech
post Mar 25 2008, 11:54 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Few minutes later.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/628644
doh.gif how come this Siang Hin so money lust.gif & degil?

really bad luck suiteng met this type of irresponsible work shop shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

sue sue sue!! sue Siang Him 9 9! mad.gif

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Mar 25 2008, 11:54 AM
Gilbert5107
post Mar 25 2008, 12:08 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

i nearly change my rim & tire at
Sin Siang Hin (M) Sdn Bhd
2, Medan Midah, Taman Midah
56000 Cheras, Kuala Lumpur

lucky dint...some more is on sunday afternoon
TSsuiteng
post Mar 25 2008, 01:43 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Mar 25 2008, 10:18 AM)
It's a bad idea to drive with just the timing belt fixed. If your pistons or valves are compromised, it'll be a VERY bad thing sad.gif
Good thing you did a top overhaul after that though thumbup.gif
Firstly, you better find a ride to temporarily use. This is going to take a while.
Secondly, don't give a second thought to charge/accuse them of things that they have actually done. NEVER give them the slightest hint that you 'might' be responsible for any problem a they will dig at that until the story turns 180. You'll find yourself in trouble if you ever do.
Your mindset should be "They screwed my car, PERIOD!".
Idiots like this should be thought a lesson, too many of their kind around due to the large population of ignorant drivers shakehead.gif
Yeah, I bought a new car. But still wanna fix this wan. And my mindset is "just fix my damm car!" They are the one who screwed it up!

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 25 2008, 10:18 AM)
Hope to share some information in case some people didn't know.
Most product has lifespan in terms of TIME too. In this case of timing belt, some have 3-5 years lifespan (usage).
When unused, I "believed" it willd deterrioates too, just much slower.
So, if your car is old, doesn't matter if it has hit 60K or 80K, check your timing belt regularly.
If you just change new ones, make sure the new ones aren't in storage for years or more importantly, they're giving your second hand (in other case, cheat you).

Another thing to look out for is Rubber Hose and Brake Hose, Brake Hose would go faster.
My previous Wira Rubber Hose leaked due to "age", my coolant leaked. Luckily the Air-Cond guy I went to is a very nice and honest person, he help me identify the problem (which is hidden quite deep inside), and tell me that I could have it replace for only few ringgit.
Take care of these "hoses" or "aging" parts, it's a messed when they give way, imagine if it happens on your long journey and in the midnight, worst when something bad happens.

I also experience losing brake fluid completely, luckily I've almost reach my brother's aparment. If it was on the highway...
What's the different between rubber hose and brake hose?

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 25 2008, 11:54 AM)
doh.gif how come this Siang Hin so money lust.gif &  degil? 

really bad luck suiteng met this type of irresponsible work shop shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

sue sue sue!! sue Siang Him 9 9!  mad.gif
They already have bad repo, just that I didn't google before going sad.gif It's near my house ma...

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 25 2008, 12:08 PM)
i nearly change my rim & tire at
Sin Siang Hin (M) Sdn Bhd
2, Medan Midah, Taman Midah
56000 Cheras, Kuala Lumpur

lucky dint...some more is on sunday afternoon
I think changing tayar and small service is no problem. Dun let them touch your engine can already vmad.gif
TSsuiteng
post Mar 25 2008, 04:40 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Senior Manager from the HQ called me ask me to send my car there. So I'm sending it after work thumbup.gif

Let's see how things goes sweat.gif
SUSDrifter
post Mar 25 2008, 08:00 PM

1,349 posts

suiteng, u shd have bring me along, tink they bully female
scorgio
post Mar 25 2008, 08:53 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(akihito @ Mar 23 2008, 05:58 AM)
complain them at consumer association ?

just ask them change a L2 engine for you la xD

anyway , full overhaul probably just take 2~3 days , i did the top overhaul yesterday morning and evening i can get my car
2-3 days not enough for a full overhaul lah.

At least 5-7 days if you want a decent job.
SUSathlonxp
post Mar 25 2008, 10:56 PM

1,067 posts

just saw the thread today

1. tek tek tek tek sound u mentioned, it is from the tappet not tighten properly (which might be caused by bent valve)

2. idle speed become high, this is because they messed up the timing belt teeth by 1-2 teeth and ur engine cant idle properly, so they turn up the idle to "solve problem"

3. no power - caused by bent valve, misaligned timing belt or they messed up ur carb tuning

4. vibrate - misaligned timing belt, broken mounting

btw, wat do u mean by the engine went senget when they first start ur car?

imo, they should change a complete halfcut engine head for u..those valve and tappet in ur head should be damaged by the idiot

This post has been edited by athlonxp: Mar 25 2008, 11:01 PM
iRonTech
post Mar 26 2008, 09:25 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 25 2008, 04:40 PM)
Senior Manager from the HQ called me ask me to send my car there. So I'm sending it after work  thumbup.gif

Let's see how things goes sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif hope the SM won't ask u change the whole kancil
TSsuiteng
post Mar 26 2008, 11:13 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ Mar 25 2008, 08:00 PM)
suiteng, u shd have bring me along, tink they bully female
I rather bring my whole gang along rolleyes.gif Got

QUOTE(scorgio @ Mar 25 2008, 08:53 PM)
2-3 days not enough for a full overhaul lah.

At least 5-7 days if you want a decent job.
Just sent to HQ yesterday. Will update again. If got anything the SM himself will call me wor.. but I doubt it.

QUOTE(athlonxp @ Mar 25 2008, 10:56 PM)
just saw the thread today

1. tek tek tek tek sound u mentioned, it is from the tappet not tighten properly (which might be caused by bent valve)

2. idle speed become high, this is because they messed up the timing belt teeth by 1-2 teeth and ur engine cant idle properly, so they turn up the idle to "solve problem"

3. no power - caused by bent valve, misaligned timing belt or they messed up ur carb tuning

4. vibrate - misaligned timing belt, broken mounting

btw, wat do u mean by the engine went senget when they first start ur car?

imo, they should change a complete halfcut engine head for u..those valve and tappet in ur head should be damaged by the idiot
Wah thanks for all the info. I'm not sure about halfcut engine but they said the have already done top overhaul. But based on suggestions here, overhaul takes days.. but I sent there for 1 day only gao dim. Maybe I got cheated?

1. Noted, will tell the mechanic. So far checked valve and mounting only. Didn't mention tappet sweat.gif

2. Timing belt teeth - broken teeth? Means the roda like thing izzit?

3. Noted. Already asked them to check on the tuning.

4. Mounting memang sudah broken. They said changed already but it's still vibrating. Told the HQ, waiting for result.

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 26 2008, 09:25 AM)
sweat.gif hope the SM won't ask u change the whole kancil
On his bill, no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
cheeann
post Mar 26 2008, 03:46 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

my condolence 2 ur beloved kancil~
hope tat they can able 2 resurrect it~ icon_rolleyes.gif
freddie
post Mar 26 2008, 03:55 PM

2,646 posts

good luck. hope the HQ fixes it for you.
iRonTech
post Mar 27 2008, 08:44 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

brows.gif brows.gif the strongest twin cam + turbo kancil (suiteng's SLK) on da way
TSsuiteng
post Mar 28 2008, 11:32 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

My logs :
8 Mar - Sent to Siang Hin for service at 12pm. Went to lunch from 1pm to 2pm. Observe the fixing from 2pm onwards. Saw with my own eyes they screwed up at 5pm.
10 Mar - Collect the car at 7pm. Test drive during traffic jam from Siang Hin Jln Tun Razak road to Jalan Loke Yew, car died when idle at the ramp up to UE3. Died during idle another time near the junction to my place.
14 Mar - Took back car, bring back to apt. Get a mechanic friend to help me check, valve is unchanged, no overhaul is done. Pissed off.
17 Mar - Took back car. They claimed that overhaul is done. Noticed the RPM is way higher than normal. Sent back to workshop.
18 Mar - Took back car. RPM stable at 1 this time. Test drive in traffic jam and on highways. Still shaky when reach 90kmph.
24 Mar - Still no power and shaky, ask mechanic friend to help me see. He said no overhaul is done and I'm taken for a ride. And my engine oil left half tank only! The oil is leaking from valve bearing!
25 Mar - Sent to workshop together with my mechanic friend. They discussed things that is damaged and need change. Left it there.
27 Mar - Went to collect car with mechanic friend. Overhaul is done, leakage is fixed. Still gonna test drive for a few days.
2 Apr - Send back to workshop, engine oil leakage is significant when engine is hot.
3 Apr - Got back my car, they fixed the valve bearing again. Let's test drive and see how it goes. sad.gif

This post has been edited by suiteng: Apr 4 2008, 09:52 AM
cheeann
post Mar 28 2008, 12:52 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

remember update us~
otherwise
post Mar 28 2008, 09:25 PM

496 posts

opsss.wrong post....

This post has been edited by otherwise: Mar 28 2008, 09:26 PM
iRonTech
post Mar 29 2008, 09:52 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 28 2008, 11:32 AM)
My logs :
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif hv u applied AAM member not??
TSsuiteng
post Mar 31 2008, 09:11 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 29 2008, 09:52 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif hv u applied AAM member not??
No leh... sweat.gif

Noticed leakage when engine is hot. Aih...
guest18
post Mar 31 2008, 11:41 AM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

time to change engine already
go buy a l200 halfcut
TSsuiteng
post Apr 2 2008, 10:23 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Sending back to workshop cry.gif Leakage is significant when engine is hot cry.gif
iRonTech
post Apr 2 2008, 10:28 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 31 2008, 09:11 AM)
No leh... sweat.gif

Noticed leakage when engine is hot. Aih...
sweat.gif sweat.gif Rm70 yearly...go apply to avoid such 'black shop'

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 2 2008, 10:23 AM)
Sending back to workshop cry.gif Leakage is significant when engine is hot cry.gif
shocking.gif how come? doh.gif y the workshop so..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSsuiteng
post Apr 4 2008, 09:50 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Balik jor... testing another time sad.gif If this passes 8th April they are not gonna warranty me anymore and I gotta go back to tribunal sad.gif sad.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif
chicaman
post Apr 5 2008, 02:40 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

actually , timing belt snap could cause damage to engine, am i right?

about the car shaky problem when 1k rpm at idle, i guess its the timing problem, usually old car has the problem and low timing can save some petrol isnt it? maybe i am wrong. probably the mechanic tuned lower timing for u.
TSsuiteng
post Apr 5 2008, 03:47 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Apr 5 2008, 02:40 PM)
actually , timing belt snap could cause damage to engine, am i right?

about the car shaky problem when 1k rpm at idle, i guess its the timing problem, usually old car has the problem and low timing can save some petrol isnt it? maybe i am wrong. probably the mechanic tuned lower timing for u.
Thanks for the reply. That problem solved already. Now wanna solve the leakage problem only nod.gif
yewkhuay
post Apr 9 2008, 01:02 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

interest story (altho is a sad one...), hope Justice is on ur side at the end of the day, i had timing belt putus experience b4 on sunday evening, i can image how inconvenient it is even just for 1-2days......

no news from tribunal yet?

TSsuiteng
post Apr 9 2008, 04:35 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Tribunal is helping, else they won't fix it for me wink.gif So far so good, driving had been smooth and no leakage spotted. Warranty period over for me (they said 1 month), so if any problem after they won't be responsible. Sucky excuse, but have to accept.

Pray that nothing will go wrong sweat.gif
ryan_hustler
post Apr 9 2008, 07:35 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 9 2008, 04:35 PM)
Tribunal is helping, else they won't fix it for me wink.gif So far so good, driving had been smooth and no leakage spotted. Warranty period over for me (they said 1 month), so if any problem after they won't be responsible. Sucky excuse, but have to accept.

been following your sad story for so long..blady f*** up workshop so irresponsible..after they "fix" my car,confirm i burn that place down ready..hope your ride is in good condition..if still got prob after warranty period,will tribunal be able to help?
TSsuiteng
post Apr 9 2008, 11:55 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(ryan_hustler @ Apr 9 2008, 07:35 PM)
been following your sad story for so long..blady f*** up workshop so irresponsible..after they "fix" my car,confirm i burn that place down ready..hope your ride is in good condition..if still got prob after warranty period,will tribunal be able to help?
Now we are still arguing whether the warranty starts on 8th March and end on 8th April OR start counting from the day I got back my car. sad.gif You know how licik they are lah...
iRonTech
post Apr 15 2008, 09:37 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 9 2008, 04:35 PM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif can Vroom Vroom redy la? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 9 2008, 11:55 PM)
Now we are still arguing whether the warranty starts on 8th March and end on 8th April OR start counting from the day I got back my car. sad.gif You know how licik they are lah...
how come? tot the warranty should start from the day you collect ur CLK??
TSsuiteng
post Apr 15 2008, 07:29 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 15 2008, 09:37 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif can Vroom Vroom redy la?  biggrin.gif
how come? tot the warranty should start from the day you collect ur CLK??
Can vroom vroom nicely now lor.. Hopefully nothing big will happen.

Warranty should start from the day I collect my car, but... doh.gif

They say they won't warrant it liao sad.gif But if anything happens now, tribunal will still be on my side. nod.gif
CYBERJUDGE
post Apr 20 2008, 07:57 PM

Death Is Only The Beginning
671 posts

My advise to you sis and bro here ...

1. Its best to sent your car to your own trusted repair shop and claim the repair money... You should not have left your car to an untrustworthy people like them ... ?? They will definetely screw it more... Use the tribunal to claim your money... Much easier then asking them to repair it .... At least you have a car to use...

2. Its best to have a trusted repairman phone at hand .... Some may even come on site to help you out ... Pay a little extra but hey its worth it.... Most car breakdown can be repair on site...Not permanently but at least you car drive it to the trusted car shop...

3. Always check your timing belt at intervals... Better safe then sorry right...

TSsuiteng
post May 4 2008, 01:54 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Advice is, go to the bigger proton edar SC. Don't go to authorized SC like Siang Hin. They might give you fake things sweat.gif

0.0468sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:38 PM