How Proton solves Problem

SUSDrifter
post Feb 10 2008, 09:34 AM, updated 18y ago

1,349 posts

Proton and Sin Siang Hin, the authorized Proton Service Center that possibly caused the short circut and thus the fire, told her that:

1) Sin Siang Hin will buy HER burnt car, repair it under HER insurance.
2) She will buy a new proton from scratch
3) Any form of reimbursement will be confirmed later

Basically, they told her to f*** off...

I couldn't believe this outrageous arrangement!
-You borrowed 10-year-old's toy.
-You broke it.
-You promised to buy 10-year-old another toy.
-You asked for 50 bucks in return.

Any 10-year-old will give you one slap on the head.

The owner

more

This post has been edited by Drifter: Feb 16 2008, 10:06 AM
iZuDeeN
post Feb 10 2008, 09:43 AM

3,466 posts

ask her to lodge a report to a tribunal...

just need to pay RM5 fee for a tribunal hearing
s@ni
post Feb 10 2008, 09:45 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

proton....
just get her brand new car with a discount (what she already paid for 1year)
for the sake of proton's image la...

its kinda long to read,but,here's the conclusion:

Some of you might not understand what i am fighting for here.

I AM FIGHTING FOR WHAT I DESERVED TO BE COMPENSATED.

I AM THE RIGHTFUL OWNER OF THE CAR AND THE VICTIM.

If all the above is too hard for you to digest, let me give you a simple example.

Imagine if i buy a cup.

You borrowed the cup from me. Then you accidently broke it.

You then come to me and say
"I BROKE YOUR CUP. I'LL BUY YOU A NEW ONE"

You then buy a new cup, come back to me, and you ask me for RM20, the price of the cup.

Does this make sense to you?
YOU BROKE MY CUP AND NOW YOU WANT ME TO PAY FOR THE NEW CUP?

gah!!!!

doh.gif
Intrigue
post Feb 10 2008, 09:48 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

another case of lack of responsibility... similar to my case in which i get hurt when the club swimming pool drainage gave way and i get 10 sticthes on my right leg and they don't give a heck about it and even the branch manager agreed to compensate me.. then bla bla bla.... fark it...
Ken
post Feb 10 2008, 09:54 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

y scare hypermount flame u?

he just a shit that know nuts
electron
post Feb 10 2008, 09:55 AM

1,329 posts

just give the MD a call
might get a new car free for all you know
Pucca
post Feb 10 2008, 10:04 AM

320 posts

do not log a case with tribunal... they only could get SSH to refund the service charges (their scope is limited to RM10k & 60 days from the purchase date + u can't get any extra claim e.g. lost of inconvenience)

if the owner yearly income is less then 25k, please proceed to biro bantuan guaman... http://www.bheuu.gov.my/bbg/index.shtml
they could advise what to do next.

last advise, don't get a potong car and stop dealing with them...
SUSKinitos
post Feb 10 2008, 10:09 AM

572 posts

If Sin Siang Hin is an authorized Proton Service Center, they should have liability insurance in place to take care of these "accident"
What Proton ISO?
yes let the consumer tribunal decide
SUSDrifter
post Feb 10 2008, 10:19 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Feb 10 2008, 09:43 AM)
ask her to lodge a report to a tribunal...

just need to pay RM5 fee for a tribunal hearing
u knw the procedure?
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 10 2008, 10:21 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hmm. if they offered to buy her car, and repairs on their own, it might be quite a decent deal, of course, with discount and so forth.

still, they should just take back the car, go to proton and ask proton to give a new car. quite unacceptable for a car to burst into flames on normal operating conditions.
mingdynasty
post Feb 10 2008, 10:25 AM

656 posts

go to MCA find TAN AH BENG HELP
karwaidotnet
post Feb 10 2008, 10:42 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 10 2008, 10:21 AM)
hmm. if they offered to buy her car, and repairs on their own, it might be quite a decent deal, of course, with discount and so forth.
if im not reading it wrongly, they offered to buy her car but repair using her insurance claim. the repair is NOT free. which should be cause the fire incident is NOT her fault in the first place.

cant understand? the owner already gives u a very simple example:
u broke my cup, u buy a new one but then asked the money from me!

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Feb 10 2008, 10:44 AM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 10 2008, 10:54 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

that is why i said it MIGHT. but they're using her insurance, it's a little stupid.
skyline34
post Feb 10 2008, 11:05 AM

366 posts

another proton accident ...
i have a colleague of mine who happen same thing but he's want is a gen 2, but at last he manage to get a good feedback frm proton which he can choose either he wan a Satria Gti ( no add up ) or Perdana V6 (with some add up ).
SUSDrifter
post Feb 10 2008, 11:18 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Feb 10 2008, 10:42 AM)
if im not reading it wrongly, they offered to buy her car but repair using her insurance claim. the repair is NOT free. which should be cause the fire incident is NOT her fault in the first place.

cant understand? the owner already gives u a very simple example:
u broke my cup, u buy a new one but then asked the money from me!
some ppl dun read
jehutyz
post Feb 10 2008, 11:20 AM

1,215 posts

Wooo finally my fren news in at here.
Not only this stupid compensate but do you all know what is Proton said after investigation?

Proton said after investigation they found out that a small plastic/paper went in through the exhaust pipe and then blow up the engine.

biggrin.gif Great rite..... have u ever see a exhaust will suck air?
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 10 2008, 11:26 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

sad la u all, misintepret what i say. i said IF they offered to fix in on their own...
kit0
post Feb 10 2008, 11:27 AM

F The World And May The Death God take U Into Hell
768 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Feb 10 2008, 11:20 AM)
Not only this stupid compensate but do you all know what is Proton said after investigation?

Proton said after investigation they found out that a small plastic/paper went in through the exhaust pipe and then blow up the engine.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif for proton
i guess kcng will find something to backup
where is hypermount? biggrin.gif
SUSDrifter
post Feb 10 2008, 11:32 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Feb 10 2008, 11:20 AM)

jennifer is ur frd?

QUOTE(kit0 @ Feb 10 2008, 11:27 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  for proton
i guess kcng will find something to backup
where is hypermount? biggrin.gif
i m still waiting
albirri
post Feb 10 2008, 11:34 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

I think u should put there for kcng and hypermount...at the topic there

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top