Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

SUSjoe_star
post Apr 1 2008, 12:37 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 31 2008, 09:03 PM)
Bro, I forgot to tell you that when ya not using performance RAM ( Just realized you use TeamValue ) .. Hard to hit high FSB..

Example now you run 355x9 = 3.2Ghz can run 1000Mhz on RAM.. Doesn't means you can run it on 400x8 = 3.2Ghz..

May not be accurate but that's from my experience.. Try and you will know..

Added on March 31, 2008, 9:03 pm

Yeah.. I don't care about lifespan, dude.. Won't use more than a year..

Now considering E6300.. Cause won't cost much to upgrade..  smile.gif

What about u? Stay with E2160?
Hmm......thats smth to consider hmm.gif But guess i wont know coz im too broke for perf ram atm, or unless someone lends me theirs brows.gif

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 31 2008, 11:01 PM)
my team value rams can hit 1080Mhz.. i think thats speaks lots...

e6300 is outdated and most used for OC. Boring ler.
If about your luck.....then aye....it speaks lots indeed smile.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 1 2008, 02:24 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 1 2008, 01:34 AM)
YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
just got back my RMA IP35-E and guess what??
its a brand new board dat i got!!!!!!!!!!!1
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
will back to OC!!! tongue.gif
wow that was pretty fast(i tink). How many days did it take?
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 1 2008, 05:27 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 1 2008, 06:58 AM)
one week oni...
yalor...its damn fast u know... tongue.gif
Wow.....you went straight to distro?? where is the location ar?? might need to go there if any of my experiments go horribly wrong tongue.gif

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 1 2008, 08:48 AM)
i disagree. Its not bios 14 thats the best, i believe its bios 10 or 11. Bios 12 onwards dont really help a single bit.
Hmm......but i find the double booting more irritating.....a currently using bios 15. It depends....seems like evy1 suggests a fav bios of their own, or 1 that they got best results with.
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 5 2008, 02:47 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 4 2008, 10:11 AM)
Huhu.... wished I can do that, but I'm not too particular in finding the "gem" of each proc..... just an average proc will do for me...  smile.gif (Of course, if gem proc the better!)
Waaa.... get one E2160, OC kaw kaw, already get lots of points already ma..... OEM procs berlambak selling in garage sales....  brows.gif

I thought you want phenom quad?  hmm.gif
Yea......i saw one of the OEM 2160 threads. Coretemp showed the VID at 1.275v. That should be better for oc-ing rite? thumbup.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 6 2008, 12:33 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:17 AM)
should be alright but eh.. must see the exponential rate of Vcore pump after the boards native strapping smile.gif Vid i would think just gives a rather small indicator of overclockability.
Err........the bolded part in English plz blush.gif blush.gif I think I might understand but an explanation would be appreciated thumbup.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 8 2008, 08:16 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 8 2008, 02:41 PM)
@joe_star

You serious you bumped the vcore so high for the SP1 you posted in the OC database...bro pls tell me you on WC?
Too high leh sweat.gif
Yes i did and am aware of the risk....thats why its called a suicide shot tongue.gif

And it was done on air too rclxm9.gif

Although I do not encourage any1 to follow my lead...im a wacko, nuff said sweat.gif

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 8 2008, 08:19 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 8 2008, 10:00 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Apr 8 2008, 08:33 PM)
need help, my fren just flash the mobo bios, ip35e and it stuck at 48%, now the bios corrupted ady.. anyone know how can recover it? pls help
Can ask anggajaya too....i think he had similar prob recently smile.gif

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 8 2008, 08:58 PM)
@joe
certified wacko of E2 laugh.gif
Tq for the honour notworthy.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 9 2008, 02:47 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Apr 8 2008, 10:49 PM)
thx.. ady refer to the tread, but the problem is 1.44mb for for the diskette is not enough for the bios files + the ms dos files.. any idea?
Use a thumbdrive. I flashed mine using it, didnt hv any probs. Though looking at the number of bios probs ppl having with IP35-E, im afraid to try it again sweat.gif

EDIT: oops...dont think it will work if u wanna rescue the mobo, i'm refering to general bios flashing. Sorry

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 9 2008, 02:48 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 9 2008, 10:25 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Apr 9 2008, 02:53 PM)
I tried 1.78v on my E2160 also can't get 3.6Ghz ... System will hang ...
Guess the limit of my E2160 is somewhere around 3.5Ghz max or I need better cooling?
Don't dare to stress cause run SuperPI already reach 85c..
huhuhu.....my reign as official E21XX wacko only lasted 1 day sad.gif

All hail Amedion notworthy.gif

Anyway bro the problem could be cooling as it is. Read this sentence somewhere and it makes sense

You find the system is unstable and you raise vcore, this makes the proc hotter, causing more unstablity, forcing you to raise vcore even more, making this even hotter

I think it was a review of some watercooling solution. I myself faced a similar scenario lastime with my X2. With stock cooler it took 1.45v to be stable at 2.8ghz, but with better cooling it could be stable at 1.4v

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 9 2008, 10:28 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 10 2008, 01:05 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 10 2008, 01:01 AM)
I totally agree with you bro.... cheers.gif  wave.gif
bro u seem quite afraid of high volts, why ar? burnt a chip before?
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 10 2008, 01:56 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 10 2008, 01:29 AM)
very true.. well thats why u have second hand, or garage.. by the way, ram is really cheap now.. so if u do wanna buy some performance ram now is the best time to do it.

Added on April 10, 2008, 1:32 amjoe_star, its not about being scared.. its just that its not smart to do so on air cooling, or even water cooling.. common, 1.7V is just insane.. in tamil, we have this term super machi.. ur a super machi la brows.gif
hehehe......as they say, no pain no gain tongue.gif. Risk is there....but at the same time, the thrill of reaching a 100% OC beats that brows.gif

But like i said.....amedion take my crown ady, even i wudnt push 1.8+v sweat.gif

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 10 2008, 01:56 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 10 2008, 10:01 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

@FuiLo
Hehe my team ram can do 920mhz stable brows.gif. (Ok I know that isnt that great sad.gif ). Interested? tongue.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 10 2008, 11:17 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Erm.....from what ve heard M0 is generally better for oc-ing. But there are some L2 gems as well. In fact most of the gem procs are L2 i think

Added on April 10, 2008, 11:54 pmAnother thing, is there any utility to control cpu fan speed for abit ip35-e. I havent come across one yet

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 10 2008, 11:54 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 11 2008, 01:46 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 11 2008, 12:21 AM)
what i know is the probability of a gem L2 is lower than a M0... M0 is better in OC afaik. Yes Abit has fan controls in the BIOS.. search them, u will find it.. it only controls two fans.. the system fan and the cpu fan.
No...not talking bout the bios fan control, but some kinda application to control it from within windows. I've tried using the bios control but it isnt so effective. The system was unstable.

Added on April 11, 2008, 1:48 am
QUOTE(hengmy @ Apr 11 2008, 12:50 AM)
which processor can consider as a gem?
I would say smth that does high oc at low volts. Mine barely touches 3.6ghz with 1.7v but ive seen some ppl(without i tink) here having 3.6ghz at 1.5v. thats a gem!

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 11 2008, 01:48 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 11 2008, 08:28 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Readings in windows cant be trusted. Mine says 7v doh.gif Check the reading in your bios, its not fully accurate but the closest u wil get without a multimeter
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 11 2008, 09:15 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

IMO its the bios reading. Everest doesnt always report the bios reading, but most of the time its accurate enough.
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 12 2008, 09:36 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

haha.....syiok what i guess tongue.gif

@calvinkli
bro your system memory is still very low. 512mb only. better upgrade that too when you get the 9600gt smile.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 15 2008, 11:44 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(calvinkli @ Apr 15 2008, 01:15 AM)
Previous...

ady upgrade today... seem better abit...
Wanna get higher? OC your proc.
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 15 2008, 11:52 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Apr 15 2008, 11:27 AM)
1.90v...
try increase to 2.2v..but still the same..
now i put Vcore more..
1.60v..walao! insane edy laugh.gif

Temp on idle

18.718s|PGV3910|E2160 Conroe 1M L2 Stepping with Silverstone NTO2|3.46Ghz|Abit AW9D-MAX|Kingston DDR2 667 2X1GB|750Mhz|5-5-5-15|
My L2 stepping is better than my friend MO stepping(new batch) i think hmm.gif

maybe my Ram not good enough..wanna borrow my friend DDR2 800.. brows.gif
fried it like hell laugh.gif
Wah....cant even get ddr800?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Got a saying here, if your ddr667 cant do ddr800, better break it in half n throw away tongue.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Apr 19 2008, 02:44 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Stock volts will work if your lucky biggrin.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:22 AM