5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

hengmy
post Mar 29 2008, 10:54 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Mar 29 2008, 07:53 PM)
Hi, im new here and a firs ttime ocer.  biggrin.gif

I have E2180, Abit Ip35-E Bios v16, Silverstone 560w, Corsair 1GB valueram 667mhz x2.

Turned off C1E, Thermal Control, EIST in the bios and relaxed the ram timing a bit with 5-5-5-15.

Now my rig is running @ 3.0ghz (10 x 300) with FSB : DRAM of 1:1. The temperature is 65/66 with the side casing. Voltage i upped a bit the Cpu Voltage to 1.360v which is sufficient for a 3ghz oc. Primed for 2 hrs no errors. Will leave it on longer later in the night. <- Safe right?

I can load into windows with (330 x 10) and (320 x 10) but i failed Prime 95 @ 3.3 ghz a few minutes after testing. For 3.2ghz, it was the temperature that held me back from continuing testing, at 70/71, i think it's a few notch too hot  sad.gif

I only changed 2 voltages in the bios > the Cpu voltage and the DDr2 voltage (1.9v), didnt touch the others.

And about the thermal paste, my bro applied it randomly on the cpu with quite a lot of paste used  laugh.gif Bad i know

Did i do anything wrong for my first try at overclocking? The temperature is a bit high  unsure.gif
My idle temperature is around 37/40 @ 3.0ghz now.
u sure the vcore set to 1.9v?? not yet burn that processor?
hengmy
post Mar 30 2008, 11:10 AM

1,991 posts

i just found out that 3.0ghz for my e2160 can do super pi 32m quite fast..

hengmy
post Mar 30 2008, 12:16 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 30 2008, 12:05 PM)
try doing it again.. the same test again. Not that i dont believe you, but i believe the SP32M for v1.5 is a bit buggy, coz i got 17m once on just 3.0Ghz as well. And i did again, it was 18m. So try again and confirm. Thanks.
kk.. will do it again when i lunch later..
hengmy
post Mar 30 2008, 09:29 PM

1,991 posts

hmm.. y do u pump so much vcore to it? will run faster?
hengmy
post Mar 30 2008, 09:49 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 30 2008, 09:47 PM)
To make it stable ma...
oic.. if 1.6v enuf for 3.6ghz, we nid to pump more so that it will be more stable?
hengmy
post Mar 30 2008, 10:46 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 30 2008, 10:41 PM)
A food for thought from a world class ocer i know. smile.gif Everyone here who has a E2 series proc, please run a SP32M and see who has the best times. And i know, that SP32M can be buggy, so please do 2 runs at least and get the most consistent result of all. And post it up at the designated thread. This would be good to classify who is the best tweaker of their procs and ram smile.gif
yea.. just ran super pi 32m @ 3.6ghz.. i post it first.. biggrin.gif

hengmy
post Apr 1 2008, 07:50 AM

1,991 posts

hmm.. anyone can share what is thebest bios for ip35e?
hengmy
post Apr 5 2008, 08:48 PM

1,991 posts

anyone know what the mean of Tjunction in coretemp? as for e2160 it Tjunction was 85, while i see other processor got 105.. what it mean?
hengmy
post Apr 5 2008, 11:48 PM

1,991 posts

@razr_sped

yaya.. it with bronze heatspeader and it value series, not gold series...
i have tried 2x1gb dual channel and it can achieve few following stable result..
800mhz 5-5-5-15 @ stock vdimm
800mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2.0 vdimm(1.9 should can be done)
910mhz 4-4-4-12 @ 2.2 vdimm
1000mhz 5-5-5-15 @ 2.2 vdimm

personally found the ram hit it walled at 1000mhz, since it value ram, i dont use more than 2.2v for it too.
although i dont like the ram much, but it quite a good ram considered it just a value ddr2 667, and surely not any D9 inside.
hengmy
post Apr 6 2008, 12:04 AM

1,991 posts

u mean when running at ddr667 for 4x1gb, it need 2v?
if running all setting at stock need to increase 0.2v realy rclxub.gif
it will become less headroom for oc somemore..

This post has been edited by hengmy: Apr 6 2008, 12:10 AM
hengmy
post Apr 8 2008, 08:33 PM

1,991 posts

need help, my fren just flash the mobo bios, ip35e and it stuck at 48%, now the bios corrupted ady.. anyone know how can recover it? pls help
hengmy
post Apr 8 2008, 10:49 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(rajini @ Apr 8 2008, 10:15 PM)
Bro if your friends board is a week to 2 weeks old go exchange at the shop you bought..i did tht for my friend also
Thats the easiest...
I think bro flatfinger has a guide on how to revive dead board..
thx.. ady refer to the tread, but the problem is 1.44mb for for the diskette is not enough for the bios files + the ms dos files.. any idea?
hengmy
post Apr 8 2008, 11:31 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 8 2008, 11:23 PM)
Bro nothing to worry you have a PM...we discuss ther...this nt regarding E21XX
kk bro.. thx for your help rclxms.gif coz my fren wanna search best bios for his e2140.. biggrin.gif
hengmy
post Apr 10 2008, 01:34 AM

1,991 posts

the kingston, cosair and etc with own brand name is what chip actually? anyone know it?
hengmy
post Apr 10 2008, 01:40 AM

1,991 posts

i have done lot of searching but still cant find my ocz which labeled ocz is what chips ==
hengmy
post Apr 10 2008, 01:53 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 10 2008, 01:41 AM)
http://ramlist.ath.cx/ddr2/

this is the link and answer to your question... keep it as your favorites.. dun ask again...
thx bro... but the model i want to find not there.. sad.gif anyway ady off-topic.. just stop this ram topic here..
hengmy
post Apr 10 2008, 02:12 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Apr 10 2008, 01:57 AM)
if the ram is according to your siggy, then yeah bro, i cant find it too. This is the best i can do for you.. check google.. it might help smile.gif No worries man, the mod will tell if its off topic..
thx for your help.. i think if can discuss here more gud ma.. since we using e2xxx pro.. haha.. more easy to refer rclxms.gif
hengmy
post Apr 10 2008, 05:14 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Apr 10 2008, 01:08 PM)

My mountain climbing temperature..  doh.gif

[attachmentid=439083]
bro Amedion, this temp is from open case or close case? and got aircon o not?
hengmy
post Apr 11 2008, 12:50 AM

1,991 posts

which processor can consider as a gem?
hengmy
post Apr 12 2008, 12:34 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Apr 11 2008, 11:24 PM)
im using 9X (333*9) n i've increased vcore up to 1.45 but still cannot...
adoii...
im using kingston value ram hynix 667mhz..2 gigs..
n ST400.. with 9600Gt
i think u dint change the fsb:dram.. so tat your ram cant go higher with stock vdimm.. try use 1:1 seting smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0626sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:55 AM