post Aug 27 2008, 07:26 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

on cooling for below rm150, go for hyper 212... super cooler tongue.gif
a1098113
post Sep 1 2008, 07:38 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

find the G0 stepping of the e2160. Its a very good processor.

E7200 are good but you need to find gems to be able to overclock it to the level you want.
a1098113
post Sep 3 2008, 09:33 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@all
get a oc-capable processor first. Then think about cooling, This is from experience. Even an IFX-14 cant help you if your processor is limited of its potential smile.gif
a1098113
post Sep 17 2008, 10:41 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

anyone here has played with the e2160 G0 stepping. post up results here.. with my foxconn, theres no way i can use my e2* series. sadly. BTW, hows everyone here?
a1098113
post Sep 17 2008, 12:00 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

u need a G0 stepping.. u have one, dreamworks?
a1098113
post Oct 22 2008, 01:30 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

i was just wondering how a e2*** thread become a 45nm thread... for budget procs.
a1098113
post Oct 22 2008, 06:59 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@joestar
i think 45nm processors already has a thread for themselves smile.gif Discuss there. :)Unless the person who created this thread modifies this title. Otherwise it wont be specific when ppl search later on.

@sean
i agree smile.gif all dual cores and celerons in this place, as its meant to be until the title is modified smile.gif
a1098113
post Oct 23 2008, 04:57 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

well what is a q66 boy doing here tongue.gif i am sure there are many e21** and e22 out there.. lets just say the interest to overclock 65nm in general are starting to fade.

We would have to switch the topic from e21 65nm to e7, e5 thread for 45nm
a1098113
post Mar 11 2009, 10:53 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

maybe only la... M0/G0 has better potential to reach 4Ghz... tongue.gif
a1098113
post Mar 13 2009, 08:12 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@rozz
me not sifu la sweat.gif Retire di.. just came here to lepak tongue.gif

@joe_star
abang, not 10th anny, but ballistix and ballistix tracers (16fd5 and 16fd3) sweat.gif Lucky me. Looks good your G0 smile.gif Still have my G0 but no board lolz

a1098113
post Mar 15 2009, 01:02 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@ajk
i would suggest you turn your EIST on, because this works as a back up measure so you dont burn your processor.. because of the speed drop (related to temp drop afaik). Just Insurance, if ur new to OC
a1098113
post Mar 22 2009, 06:46 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

looks like all the gila e21 kaki is back brows.gif

Time to rock on biggrin.gif

16 Pages « < 14 15 16Top

0.0228sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:43 AM