Ermm ... I am wondering why is this thread locked.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/649552
Thread has been locked !, Can someone enlighten me why ?
Mar 11 2008, 09:45 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 11 2008, 09:50 PM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
here at LyN oso got politics? BN ruling here ah? i thought opposition won jor |
Mar 11 2008, 09:53 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
Mar 11 2008, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 11 2008, 09:53 PM) But it is about "Raja Petra", the founder of Malaysiakini.Its not politic nor sensitive issue I assume? |
Mar 11 2008, 10:10 PM
2,816 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Mar 11 2008, 10:12 PM
Mar 11 2008, 10:13 PM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
Mar 11 2008, 10:13 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
i guess anything related to politics also not allowed.
p/s: maybe u can curi-curi open back ur thread and the mods wont notice. |
Mar 11 2008, 10:15 PM
72,936 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Mar 11 2008, 10:15 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Mar 11 2008, 10:17 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
open back also can get holiday ah? i just come back from holiday leh. dun scare me.
Mar 11 2008, 10:20 PM
Ermm ... guys, don't derail the topic pls. I really want to know why is the topic related.
To me, that topic isn't related with sensitive issue or politics. It is just a question out of my curiousity like "Why se7en didn't join politic ?" |
Mar 11 2008, 10:22 PM
72,936 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Mar 11 2008, 10:45 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Vinspire @ Mar 11 2008, 10:20 PM) Ermm ... guys, don't derail the topic pls. I really want to know why is the topic related. To my understanding, any discussion linked to politics is not allowed.To me, that topic isn't related with sensitive issue or politics. It is just a question out of my curiousity like "Why se7en didn't join politic ?" |
Mar 11 2008, 10:58 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
Mar 11 2008, 11:06 PM
2,816 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Vinspire @ Mar 11 2008, 10:20 PM) Ermm ... guys, don't derail the topic pls. I really want to know why is the topic related. To participate in the politics you have to have a political stand. When one asks why another doesn't take part in politics by joining a party or w/e, you're essentially asking both a personal and political question. To me, that topic isn't related with sensitive issue or politics. It is just a question out of my curiousity like "Why se7en didn't join politic ?" Let's take me(instead of se7en because I don't know what his politics are) for example. If you ask me why I don't join a party or take part in politics in some other way, I have two ways to answer(obviously not including the "no comment" response) which are; 1) Responding with a personal reason, my family sick la, or lazy la, w/e. 2) Political reasons, I don't like the way the govt is run la, disagree with the politics of the land la, w/e la. I'd answer with #1. But you're not asking me, you're asking the public for their opinion on someone else's reasoning behind their choice to not participate in politics. Which option would they choose to respond to your question and then continue to discuss? Obviously #2. The fact that there is a political response option and that you're asking what one's politics are makes it a political discussion, which is as you know against the rules. Hope that answers your question. This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Mar 11 2008, 11:07 PM |
Mar 12 2008, 12:23 AM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
It's more like if they see titles related to politics, that it might be closed.
Say if we make a topic "Chocolate Cup Cakes are delicious!" and we post a few stuffs about politics in that topic, highly unlikely to be closed. |
Mar 12 2008, 12:24 AM
324 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 12 2008, 12:23 AM) It's more like if they see titles related to politics, that it might be closed. Then if they see, you'll get holiday and the thread will still be closed. Say if we make a topic "Chocolate Cup Cakes are delicious!" and we post a few stuffs about politics in that topic, highly unlikely to be closed. |
| Change to: | 0.0145sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:09 PM |