jesselau88
post Sep 22 2008, 12:10 AM

75 posts

i currently facing frequent disconnection since yesterday till now
Getting error 619 and error 713 and also automatically get disconnected within 1 minute to 5 minutes..
jesselau88
post Sep 29 2008, 04:35 PM

75 posts

i facing frequent disconnection since this morning (get disconnected every 1 minutes once i connected)
i changed to the manual dial-up connection and found that there is an error 619
is it my own problem or U-Mobile? sad.gif
jesselau88
post Sep 29 2008, 08:29 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 29 2008, 07:42 PM)
sweat.gif my umobile suddenly can't connect at all (10 mins ago), now using maxisbb tongue.gif
Back to normal already biggrin.gif

Added on September 29, 2008, 8:45 pmaiks..problem arise again

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Sep 29 2008, 08:45 PM
jesselau88
post Sep 30 2008, 12:36 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 30 2008, 12:28 AM)
lol...your area tower station not stable. din't u call umobile cs ?
i called them and they said they're having a maintenance
and can't confirm me when are they going to finish it
i still facing frequent disconnection sad.gif anyone having the same problem? or is it just me? cry.gif

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Sep 30 2008, 12:37 AM
jesselau88
post Sep 30 2008, 07:20 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Sep 30 2008, 05:52 AM)
Experienced the same in Prima Damansara, called and was given the same excuse.

But OK already now...
ya seems ok
have to try it out first biggrin.gif
jesselau88
post Oct 3 2008, 07:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 3 2008, 06:57 PM)
speed is superb! check out my post in this thread...even youtube load fast
but now always dc every few minutes lol!
anyone knows how to fix dc prob?
I having the same problem too
Last monday and now...it started again sad.gif dc every minutes
jesselau88
post Oct 4 2008, 02:57 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 4 2008, 01:32 PM)
ok now using umobile bb, no dc yet..already 15mins lol..but speed not fast, maybe congested on saturday
mind to tell me your area and post up your speedtest result? biggrin.gif
jesselau88
post Oct 6 2008, 09:37 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 6 2008, 06:37 PM)
hmm.gif does the umobile signal bar indicator effect the speed performance?

sometime my place one bar, speedtest abt 1200kbps...sometime 3 bar but only 8xx kbps

how about u guys?
There is 3 different signal bar in my room in different position sweat.gif sweat.gif
3 Bar (400-1100kbps), 4 Bar (1200-1600kbps), 5 Bar (1700-2500kbps)
But at nite...slow no matter how many signal bar i get
And now i have to put my desk near the window in order to get the full signal laugh.gif

jesselau88
post Oct 11 2008, 10:26 AM

75 posts

mine full signal but limited service...
cant connect at all
jesselau88
post Oct 24 2008, 01:35 AM

75 posts

i found a way to improve the surfing speed especially when it is slow at night by changing the DNS Server to OpenDNS (must use manual connection)

its much more faster compared to the default DNS

Added on October 24, 2008, 1:36 am
QUOTE(abell @ Oct 23 2008, 01:04 PM)
hye all,

yesterday, i went back home from bangi to seremban via ktm. there, one guy came to me and ask me to register to u mobile. i said no, i’m in hurry. but, the guy still followed me and i feel very irritated. he insisted to me to register to u mobile service.
and, i don’t know why i am so stupid to register although i don’t need it. u know what, that is because i felt very uncomfortable with the guy. i told him to go politely but he still following me.

my point is, it is very wrong to sell something like that. very unprofessional. how can u sell something at ktm where people are in hurry?

look, now i decided to use u mobile for only one month, yeah, coz i have to. so, i visited their website and found nothing on how to cancel my registration.

anyone can help?

please, i am mad with u mobile!
have u try to call them and ask?

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Oct 24 2008, 01:37 AM
jesselau88
post Oct 24 2008, 01:04 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 24 2008, 12:15 PM)
nice U Mobile ok liao..
but still how do i change the DNS??

(update...understand about the DNS thingy now!!)
Sorry i just finished PrintScreen all the steps..hehe sry for waiting.. smile.gif
I can only show you the steps for vista sad.gif

First, create/setup a dial-up connection and click next

Dial-up phone number: *99#, username and password: blank, connection name: U-Mobile Broadband Connection,
click connect and then skip the connection and setup the connection

Go to your network connection, right click the U-Mobile Broadband Connection and click Properties

On General Tab, ensure that the modem is the one u using, and click Configure

Check/Tick all the checkbox at Hardware Features, Click OK

Added on October 24, 2008, 1:10 pmuser posted image
Go to your Option Tab, under the dialing options (only tick the display progress while connecting), redial attepts: 99, time between redial attepts: 3 seconds, idle time before hanging up: never and tick redial if line is dropped (good for bt user who leave their pc on at home), click on PPP Setting

Check all the checkbox especially the Negotiate multi-link for single-link connection (this is good for streaming youtube)

Go to Networking Tab, double click on Internet Protocol Version 4,

Select Use the following DNS Server addresses, both OpenDNS are 208.67.222.222 and 208.67.220.220. Click OK
(FYI, my preferred DNS Server is 210.0.128.250 (HGC's DNS) and 123.136.100.2 (U-Mobile DNS).

So, if you wan to share your U-Mobile Connection, then go to Sharing Tab and tick allow other network users to connect thru this computer's internet connection. Under the home networking connection, you can choose which type u wan to share either by sharing ur connection using LAN cable or using your wireless as the access point (adhoc)

Added on October 24, 2008, 1:16 pmaiks, cannot post more than 10 pics...still got another 6 pics to go

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Oct 24 2008, 01:16 PM
jesselau88
post Oct 25 2008, 09:05 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Oct 25 2008, 08:24 AM)
aiseh....
e220 usb modem can't do like this la...
i can't install modem manually..
O.o then have to ask others shifu biggrin.gif

Go to your internet options, connections tab, select never dial a connection, apply and OK.

Steps to create an access point/adhoc

Added on October 25, 2008, 9:05 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Oct 25 2008, 09:05 AM
jesselau88
post Nov 17 2008, 06:52 PM

75 posts

So far, i am quite satisfy of using umobile compared to celcom broadband.

To ngavarta, i am not a reseller and i can download the movies using umobile...
The files that i downloading now:

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Nov 17 2008, 06:55 PM
jesselau88
post Nov 18 2008, 11:35 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(misy80 @ Nov 18 2008, 08:37 AM)
better means expand to area out of klang valley.... like other selangor area.....  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 18, 2008, 8:37 ami stay in puchong wor.... seems like not the time to take u-surf at the moment...

Added on November 18, 2008, 8:38 am

which area u use this to acheive this speed?
I staying at cheras. My bro staying at puchong and he managed to connected with full signal
jesselau88
post Nov 18 2008, 04:04 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(misy80 @ Nov 18 2008, 11:48 AM)
Puchong which area???  rclxms.gif
Bestari Puchong (Full Signal) smile.gif

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Nov 18 2008, 04:04 PM
jesselau88
post Feb 5 2009, 04:04 AM

75 posts

I noticed that my line will get disconnected for 10 minutes at 3a.m to 3.10a.m every midnight...Anyone facing the same problem?

By the way, heard ppl said that the whole backbone of U-Mobile uses 10M fiber to the net. Is it true? Anyone can confirm with this?

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Feb 5 2009, 04:10 AM
jesselau88
post Feb 5 2009, 01:58 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Feb 5 2009, 12:59 PM)
wanna ask, my umobile connection has lots of timed outs in my pings between 7pm-2am, anyone experience this too? It's bad for playing online games.. sad.gif
Yeap, me too but mine is in between 1pm-7pm hmm.gif hmm.gif
jesselau88
post Feb 11 2009, 03:11 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Feb 11 2009, 10:52 AM)
forget about BT, eMule or and P2P while u r using UM
they hv limited the P2P threshold
for me. eMule is totally dead but for BT or QVOD, it giving me the amazed speed thats up to 340KB/s

This post has been edited by jesselau88: Feb 11 2009, 03:11 PM
jesselau88
post Feb 13 2009, 08:40 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(cherasbabe @ Feb 13 2009, 07:11 AM)
yesterday whole night (waited from 6pm to 1am) no service at my area!
in cheras area??

0.0504sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 AM