15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread

digilife
post Apr 18 2008, 10:45 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i am using a celcom data sim on a umobile ZTE MF622 modem...........speed is superb
actually U mobile is also celcom ( they are using celcom cell stn ) , juz tat u guys spoilt by streamyx, so cannot compare la
moreover this is mobile bb not landline bb..........
pls compare an apple wif an apple and, pls dun compare an apple wif a durian la doh.gif
digilife
post Apr 19 2008, 09:18 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 19 2008, 05:00 PM)
Well yes it is unlikely but still it is difficult to say, who knows they might improve. Take for example Maxis, started off really well with unbelievable performance and now everyone is just cursing and stressing over their Maxis connection. We'll wait for DiGi to see what they can deliver. smile.gif
maxis is only good in "rich man's place" too damn calculative till users in other places curse like hell and they are damn clever to tie customers wif a contract

Celcom is different, they hav been silently expanding their 3G cells quietly wif the expertise of vodafone, now i can even surf at 3G speed at an out of of town small village to the amusement of villagers rclxms.gif

THUMBS UP to celcom............but sometimes during upgrading period their service also suks doh.gif
digilife
post Apr 20 2008, 03:46 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fitchrankin @ Apr 20 2008, 03:35 AM)
i use u mobile and just found out that multiple users shared the same ip address online. it's too late for me to cancel without paying for the modem since it's over 8 days. looks like i've fallen into the 'if it's too good to be true..." trap.

anyway, i have to cancel and get stuck with a worthless modem which have to be reconfigured (which i dont have any idea how to yet), to work with another service if such is available.
its easy man
i am uisng this modem on a celcom D68 sim
very very good indeed

so how much u hav to pay for cancellation?

rm799 for the modem only?

i am selling a new modem for only rm510
digilife
post Apr 21 2008, 09:55 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Apr 21 2008, 12:54 PM)
nowadays, don't trust too much on wireless internet because it's still not reliable smile.gif
the service is still new and a lot of things to be considered..
there might be a lot of tricky promotions going on the marketting side..

so please beware !!

Added on April 21, 2008, 12:54 pmnowadays, don't trust too much on wireless internet because it's still not reliable smile.gif
the service is still new and a lot of things to be considered..
there might be a lot of tricky promotions going on the marketting side..

so please beware !!
fren,

if u are like me
leave the hse for work at 9am and come back home at 1130pm and very mobile, one hour here next hour there
and nid the net for work and keeping intouch wif frens...........can i carry screamyz wif me tongue.gif
can i find wifi everywhere, even in a small village?
the answer is a big no
i nid mobile bb and celcom serves me well, even in a ulu village i can access the net wif this umts (384 kbps) signal
wat say u man?

digilife
post Apr 22 2008, 09:19 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 21 2008, 09:57 PM)
Yes I agree with this statement, for those people who are always on the move cannot depend on WiFi and therefore a connection like 3G is much more suitable. As long as it is able to give decent speed, IMO for those who just want to surf the web and also maybe upload some files for work and so on, speeds around 20kB/s-25kB/s is still good enough as long as you have Internet connection almost everywhere.
yes
thx for being understanding
notworthy.gif
digilife
post Apr 22 2008, 09:34 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(www.Code2all.Com @ Apr 22 2008, 09:23 PM)
here is the speedtest result after 17 times refreshing browser  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=451014]
fren,

i advice u to invest in rm68, juz for one mth and try celcom 3G using your modem and FEEL the DAMN difference tongue.gif
poor thing wif such lousy speed doh.gif
digilife
post Apr 23 2008, 10:16 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 23 2008, 12:44 AM)
For fair and square case, I tested again. This time two tests were conducted in one shot.

iZZi:
Download Speed: 361 kbps (45.1 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 57 kbps (7.1 KB/sec transfer rate)

Speedtest:
Download Speed: 310 kbps
Upload Speed: 54 kbps

hmm.gif I take back my words first. Maybe the line really turned better in 3 minutes. sweat.gif
your first test wif izzi site was bad cause another celcom uesr was using the same ip wif u in LYN was also doing the same thing, tongue.gif
remember kai-loon's theory users of d68/69 here shared the same ip in lyn if they are logon to lyn doh.gif doh.gif
digilife
post Apr 25 2008, 12:22 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 25 2008, 02:43 AM)
From the screenshot you took, the available 2G and 3G network is from Celcom. I remembered there was this roaming thing with Celcom or something similar, can't recall.
WHY DUN THE USER JUZ FORCE his system to use celcom 3G cause U-mobile hav roaming agreement wif Celcom, try and maybe ur speed will fly like robin tongue.gif
digilife
post Jul 5 2008, 12:25 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(adammale @ Jul 5 2008, 10:26 AM)

speed using umobile. i'm using both umobile and celcom smile.gif both don't have problem at my area at all! i'm blessed with speed. thank god.

info from telco company: using mobile phone as modem is better than the usb modem. the signal receiver is way better.
and they din tell u/or they are unaware tat the 3G chip of the damn fon will fried up faster too tongue.gif
digilife
post Jul 9 2008, 11:31 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 9 2008, 10:37 PM)
Bandar Sri Damansara / Prima Damansara / Damansara Damai
bro, try using firefox speedtest plugin to test cause this may not be accurate sweat.gif
digilife
post Jul 10 2008, 08:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 10 2008, 08:21 PM)
You can get much faster activation by registering at their concept showroom at Berjaya Times Square - I registered around 3pm and 4 hours later I was online. ;-)
fren,
can i use this u-moblie's mobile bb outside klang valley since they are using celcom's line outside KL
digilife
post Jul 11 2008, 04:28 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 10 2008, 11:32 PM)
ok got my line activated..... very unstable connection here. i got full bar HSDPA but the connection speed rarely exceed 300kbps. frequently, when the line drop to UMTS i suddenly cannot have a page loaded at browser...

will observe for the next few weeks
wat device u use to connect and wat package u are using? sweat.gif
digilife
post Jul 11 2008, 09:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 11 2008, 09:31 AM)
i'm subscribed to the rm58 promotion package (no contract). i'm using the huawei e220 hsdpa modem (the one i bought from celcom for rm599, so not contracted to celcom).
restart your pc and reconnect...........this might helps cause u will be logging in using a different IP
digilife
post Jul 12 2008, 10:28 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 12 2008, 09:38 PM)
Oh, I download mostly from Rapidshare. Not pr0n, though. tongue.gif I can download up to three files at a time and each would download at at least 50KBytes/sec.
your ip not shared by others meh cause u can DL fr RS rclxub.gif
digilife
post Jul 16 2008, 07:33 AM

8,025 posts

juz wanna knoe, hav any of you guys here try surfing /connect using this umobile's sim out of KL hmm.gif

thx
digilife
post Jul 16 2008, 08:45 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 16 2008, 08:33 AM)
this is what i gather from many "broadband" forum..

##########################################################################
Celcom D68....
normal speed 384kbps ....once u reach 5GB monthly thingy...then cap at 80kbps....until next month.

(register and cancel Celcom D68 twice)

Thumb Up,
Coverage superb in my testing at Setapak and Sentul and my hometown..Sitiawan.
Digi Edge...
normal speed 256kbps but latency killing my surfing,frequently no activity..
No Cap as far i know.

download not stable!!!

OK only

Coverage superb in my testing at Setapak and Sentul and my hometown..Sitiawan.

###########################################################################
Currently,i am testing
U-Mobile......

Paying on D58(until end Dec)......my download can achieve up to 2.5Mbps but usually only 1Mbps consistently downloading.

Use up my 5GB "fair usuage policy" within two days.....and now been cap at 384kbps..

Coverage is fair as i only get only one to two bar signal on my USB AirCard on Setapak and Sentul.

Will  be testing at my hometown this coming end of the month.

I am happy with U-Mobile even though they cap me at 384kpbs unlike Celcom D68 cap me to 80 kbps..

############################################################################
bro,

hav u tested it out of the Klang Valley yet? or is it available out of KV yet?
digilife
post Jul 16 2008, 11:16 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 16 2008, 08:59 AM)
out of klang valley belum bro..
.as i usually travel between setapak and sentul...
broo , pls try it asap for us ppl here to knoe........

we look upon u to let us knoe man

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Feb 4 2009, 08:45 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Feb 4 2009, 07:54 AM)
its normal such of 'fail to registration' wordings appeal on the 3G phone but data service is available.
bro i juz wanna ask, is there a 5Gb cap on u mobile data sim and wat is the cheapest plan and any contract tied cause my celcom data plan is capped once i dl more than 5gb

digilife
post Feb 5 2009, 02:48 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Feb 4 2009, 03:46 PM)
wanna ask if u-mobile hsdpa has reached seremban area??

n got contract period ah?? i wan the data plan only..

thx..  smile.gif
Umobile mobile bb in seremban

i gonna ditch cmbb tomolo cause they capped my speed

cmbb = rm98/mth

umbb = rm68/mth

signed up yesterday in BTS thumbup.gif

digilife
post Feb 10 2009, 02:50 AM

8,025 posts

hey guys, lets post some speedtest results and compare our speed ya