174 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread

kevyon6
post Apr 3 2008, 10:11 AM

179 posts

all these bb, everything stated on best effort basis, then what's the point saying its 3.6mbps speed. its like trying to strike a jackpot if want to reach a decent speed. my as well say its 56k modem speed and anything extra is a bonus. tell me if its not a marketing con job.

This post has been edited by kevyon6: Apr 3 2008, 12:30 PM
eclectice
post Apr 5 2008, 01:24 PM

2,734 posts

DIGI 3G service, FTW!
paultantk
post Apr 7 2008, 01:50 AM

407 posts

apparently umobile uses tmnet for most of its international traffic... it'd be quite useless when tmnet's international link goes down.
virgel87
post Apr 7 2008, 01:43 PM

43 posts

this no good..that no good.. sad.gif
then what u all using now??
is that have any cheap n good to use?? drool.gif
keane04
post Apr 8 2008, 11:56 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Apr 7 2008, 01:50 AM)
apparently umobile uses tmnet for most of its international traffic... it'd be quite useless when tmnet's international link goes down.
any proof from u that umobile only uses TM international link?

I have got fren staying at bandar puteri puchong by far quite satisfy bout the ubroadband service but he is not a BT user. he only do surfing, chatting and online gaming. he said he can get hsdpa most of the times. oh ya, he also got tell me that umobile also using HGC international link (he did traceroute)

but for me, if the mobility is not the criteria, i definitely go for TMNUT.

funnyman
post Apr 9 2008, 03:34 AM

242 posts

hi guys ...

i am trying out the U-Mobile now and it seems to me that sometimes there is service and not all the time although in the same area ... this is strange .. isnt it?

i am trying to substitute with this if it works in my house .. so i could save up some $$ as compare to streamyx .. but i hate to admit .. i think i would stay with streamyx and add a wireless router to move around the house.

if on the move .. i think celcom is still a better choice ..

just my 2 cents

sam
mybiebie
post Apr 11 2008, 10:40 PM

1,419 posts

i dun trust u-mobile coz same company as MITV...we know what happen to MITV ya.
K for Ketamine
post Apr 13 2008, 07:28 PM

1,188 posts

Today, they are doing promotion. (Not sure for Friday/Saturday)

Cash RM50 for deposit & refundable "return complete set"

Unlimited access (no 8MB limit) <= Will call up Monday n check again 1st.

Not happy, just return the complete package within 8 days (safe side return 6-7th day) Berjaya Times Square

A pay check will be mail to yr door step. "forgotten to ask"when", too happy with unlimited access" brows.gif

Can pay RM78/monthly instead of full sum "CC installment" <= Will call up Monday n confirm again

Contract is 24month <= Will confirm again on Monday

The set i receive look like a use unit "suspect". Hope the replace me a better set, if I'm going to subscribe to their service tongue.gif
oxx_xx
post Apr 13 2008, 09:25 PM

99 posts

i just use maxisbb simcard into the U mobile modem..
but no work..
><
OKLY
post Apr 13 2008, 09:26 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(oxx_xx @ Apr 13 2008, 09:25 PM)
i just use maxisbb simcard into the U mobile modem..
but no work..
><
The modem is locked to their network, you'll have to unlock it or get someone to unlock for you only then you will be able to use the modem with other networks.
oxx_xx
post Apr 13 2008, 09:29 PM

99 posts

how to unlock ??
haizz
unnamed
post Apr 13 2008, 10:19 PM

502 posts

umobile modem is not locked...i've used celcom3g on it...just need to configure the dialer software
OKLY
post Apr 13 2008, 10:49 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(unnamed @ Apr 13 2008, 10:19 PM)
umobile modem is not locked...i've used celcom3g on it...just need to configure the dialer software
Oops if this is true then I apologize for my previous statement. blush.gif
sopen2003
post Apr 13 2008, 10:55 PM

384 posts

does anyone know how to install this modem driver for xp? i need help.. my modem Zte MF622..
bearbrick
post Apr 14 2008, 03:18 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Apr 13 2008, 10:55 PM)
does anyone know how to install this modem driver for xp? i need help.. my modem Zte MF622..
Plug in to ur com and will autorun the setup
sopen2003
post Apr 14 2008, 10:39 PM

384 posts

hv plug in n it auto run..

but now the prob is this..

is it bcause i'm not yet been register? i sign up on friday (11apr08)..
SUSKerrang
post Apr 14 2008, 11:33 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Apr 13 2008, 10:55 PM)
It should work after installing all the necessary drivers.Reboot and try and see.If it still fails, contact their support team.

This post has been edited by Kerrang: Apr 14 2008, 11:35 PM
sopen2003
post Apr 15 2008, 04:16 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Apr 14 2008, 10:39 PM)
hv plug in n it auto run..

but now the prob is this..

is it bcause i'm not yet been register? i sign up on friday (11apr08)..
now i can use,.. it is bcause my acc still not active.. laugh.gif hv call their help desk.. really fast respond.. whistling.gif
mivecv6
post Apr 15 2008, 04:40 PM

110 posts

my officemate just got the set. guess what.. the speed is 1kb/s here in Subang Airport. CON JOB!
sopen2003
post Apr 15 2008, 07:11 PM

384 posts

my speed..

better i stick with my streamyx.. laugh.gif

edit:- i'm at tmn keramat au1, kl..

This post has been edited by sopen2003: Apr 15 2008, 07:16 PM

174 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top