Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> throttle body problem

views
     
TStriads418
post Mar 9 2008, 11:29 PM, updated 12y ago

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
82 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
my proton wira aeroback 1.5 auto have this problem recently...i start the car for a while then the engine stall
so i went to mechanic and ask him to clean the throttle body, check the air filter...then when he put everything back and tune it with a computer device he said the circuit board in the throttle body going to spoil already...so he advised me to wait until it complete gone then change a new one....

my question is which circuit board he's referring to ? i ask him izzit to throttle body that he clean b4 that...see this picture
http://www.hitachi-hap.com/products/Control_Units/etcu.jpg
or something else bcos i didnt see any circuit board on it

if that's the one i want to know the price range for a reliable/performance brand other than proton...

personally i dun feel like waiting for the thing to die out...so i want to change it asap
maddriver
post Mar 10 2008, 09:02 AM

the madman!
******
Senior Member
1,160 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
From: maddriversgarage, where else?


QUOTE(triads418 @ Mar 10 2008, 02:29 AM)
my proton wira aeroback 1.5 auto have this problem recently...i start the car for a while then the engine stall
so i went to mechanic and ask him to clean the throttle body, check the air filter...then when he put everything back and tune it with a computer device he said the circuit board in the throttle body going to spoil already...so he advised me to wait until it complete gone then change a new one....

my question is which circuit board he's referring to ? i ask him izzit to throttle body that he clean b4 that...see this picture
http://www.hitachi-hap.com/products/Control_Units/etcu.jpg
or something else bcos i didnt see any circuit board on it

if that's the one i want to know the price range for a reliable/performance brand other than proton...

personally i dun feel like waiting for the thing to die out...so i want to change it asap
*
unfortunately, that's the only brand of throttle body u can use. it's a common problem. just clean the throttle body everytime u service the car. it should be fine.
TStriads418
post Mar 11 2008, 02:57 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
82 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
ohh i went to eon service center they said it's the servo motor that need to be changed...he said their brand is apm

izzit good? any other reliable brand and cheaper
the price they charge is 600 including service
silbii
post Mar 11 2008, 03:06 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
962 posts

Joined: Sep 2005


other than cleaning, there's some plastic gears inside the TB that could be changed....it's cheap, rm30+ i think...any reliable normal garage can install this i think

i did this to my satria years back for erratic rpm behaviour of my engine...not sure if this could solve your problem, but it's worth a try.
maranello55
post Mar 21 2008, 02:00 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
*******
Senior Member
3,366 posts

Joined: Aug 2006
From: Sao Paolo, Brazil



Just got back servicing the throttle body too. Before with aircond on 1 oso engine can die.

Ask the mech to air blow the connecting hosts...they could be clogged. Mine is running fine now. Aircond on 3 also never jerk. Gonna fill in and see fuel consumption. I think it will gimme alil bit more milage.
imperialrealcs
post Mar 21 2008, 03:22 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
*******
Senior Member
6,661 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seri Petaling



QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 21 2008, 02:00 PM)
Just got back servicing the throttle body too. Before with aircond on 1 oso engine can die.

Ask the mech to air blow the connecting hosts...they could be clogged. Mine is running fine now. Aircond on 3 also never jerk. Gonna fill in and see fuel consumption. I think it will gimme alil bit more milage.
*
it doesnt matter whether u on 1 2 or 3..
if u on 1 and the car jerk, then 2 and 3 confirm jerk
if u on 1 and no jerk, then confirm 2 and 3 wont jerk
experienced from my own car
maranello55
post Mar 21 2008, 04:28 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
*******
Senior Member
3,366 posts

Joined: Aug 2006
From: Sao Paolo, Brazil



QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 21 2008, 03:22 PM)
it doesnt matter whether u on 1 2 or 3..
if u on 1 and the car jerk, then 2 and 3 confirm jerk
if u on 1 and no jerk, then confirm 2 and 3 wont jerk
experienced from my own car
*
Ic...in my case if i was on 1 my car jerk less than 2 or 3.
imperialrealcs
post Mar 22 2008, 11:21 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
*******
Senior Member
6,661 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seri Petaling



QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 21 2008, 04:28 PM)
Ic...in my case if i was on 1 my car jerk less than 2 or 3.
*
mayb we got diffrent problem blush.gif
usus
post Mar 24 2008, 03:14 PM

lalala~~
******
Senior Member
1,144 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seri Petaling, KL



tumpang thread...
if stepper motor is not working, does it have any effect on the car?

imperialrealcs
post Mar 24 2008, 06:16 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
*******
Senior Member
6,661 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seri Petaling



QUOTE(usus @ Mar 24 2008, 03:14 PM)
tumpang thread...
if stepper motor is not working, does it have any effect on the car?
*
ur car idling will fluctuate..
from 1k to 0.5k and so on..
when idling also will get severe vibration..
when u r cruising, sometimes the rev will drop and rise back in few seconds time, result in short term power loss
TStriads418
post Mar 24 2008, 08:29 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
82 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
ok confirm that the ics servo motor circuit spoil
already check with 3 different garage...all also got use computer board to check

right now my car will stall during starting up...so have to step on the acc. and according to mechanic that is the only effect and if worse will stall when not moving...

This post has been edited by triads418: Mar 24 2008, 08:32 PM
imperialrealcs
post Mar 24 2008, 09:59 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
*******
Senior Member
6,661 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seri Petaling



QUOTE(triads418 @ Mar 24 2008, 08:29 PM)
ok confirm that the ics servo motor circuit spoil
already check with 3 different garage...all also got use computer board to check

right now my car will stall during starting up...so have to step on the acc. and according to mechanic that is the only effect and if worse will stall when not moving...
*
what car are u driving? with what engine?
maddriver
post Mar 25 2008, 08:31 AM

the madman!
******
Senior Member
1,160 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
From: maddriversgarage, where else?


QUOTE(triads418 @ Mar 11 2008, 05:57 PM)
ohh i went to eon service center they said it's the servo motor that need to be changed...he said their brand is apm

izzit good? any other reliable brand and cheaper
the price they charge is 600 including service
*
u can get a 1.6 throttle body for rm400.00............good for slightly more power on the 1.5....
TStriads418
post Mar 25 2008, 03:21 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
82 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 24 2008, 09:59 AM)
what car are u driving? with what engine?
*
wira aeroback 1.6 xli...there is 1.6 xli logo on the car body..so i think my car should be 1.6L

one of my mechanic said the servo motor should be rm700 anything less is refurbished product...2nd hand around 300-400 also warranty 7 days
shinjite
post Mar 25 2008, 04:06 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
********
All Stars
18,798 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Klang


YES Ur car is a 1.6
the 2nd hand price is more or less the amount u posted, new 1 is very expensive
maddriver
post Mar 26 2008, 07:56 AM

the madman!
******
Senior Member
1,160 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
From: maddriversgarage, where else?


QUOTE(triads418 @ Mar 25 2008, 06:21 PM)
wira aeroback 1.6 xli...there is 1.6 xli logo on the car body..so i think my car should be 1.6L

one of my mechanic said the servo motor should be rm700 anything less is refurbished product...2nd hand around 300-400 also warranty 7 days
*
1.6, use perdana 4 cylinder throttle body. re-con ones will cost u rm450.00. more power brows.gif
TStriads418
post Mar 26 2008, 09:34 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
82 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(maddriver @ Mar 25 2008, 07:56 PM)
1.6, use perdana 4 cylinder throttle body. re-con ones will cost u rm450.00. more power brows.gif
*
what is the difference...intake hole bigger? if more air comes in does that mean more fuel will be injected?

i dont mind changing it to gain more performance as long as its fuel consumption is the same as b4... smile.gif
shinjite
post Mar 26 2008, 11:28 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
********
All Stars
18,798 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Klang


Your throttle response will be better~~
negligible difference on FC but if u always hentam....the FC will be higher as usual...

This post has been edited by shinjite: Mar 26 2008, 11:29 AM
ezianevo
post Mar 26 2008, 11:36 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
43 posts

Joined: Jan 2007
err....just want to ask sifu here...mine is wira 1.3 injection and using mmc wiring...beside 1.3 TB what other TB can i use?? is it possible i use 4GX series TB?? sorry for noob question


Added on March 26, 2008, 11:41 ambtw, seem my rpm always fluctuate like crazy sometimes it might goes to 2k rpm....when i stop at traffic light the rpm will always keeps fluctuate and people might think that i play2 with gas pedal....really ashamed..


Added on March 26, 2008, 11:42 amis it stepper motor problem?? this is my second TB...and its really costly to change..

This post has been edited by ezianevo: Mar 26 2008, 11:42 AM
maddriver
post Mar 26 2008, 01:07 PM

the madman!
******
Senior Member
1,160 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
From: maddriversgarage, where else?


QUOTE(ezianevo @ Mar 26 2008, 02:36 PM)
err....just want to ask sifu here...mine is wira 1.3 injection and using mmc wiring...beside 1.3 TB what other TB can i use?? is it possible i use 4GX series TB?? sorry for noob question


Added on March 26, 2008, 11:41 ambtw, seem my rpm always fluctuate like crazy sometimes it might goes to 2k rpm....when i stop at traffic light the rpm will always keeps fluctuate and people might think that i play2 with gas pedal....really ashamed..


Added on March 26, 2008, 11:42 amis it stepper motor problem?? this is my second TB...and its really costly to change..
*
the only 4g9x that u can use comes from the wira 1.6. the perdana one is too big....


sounds like a stepper motor problem

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0453sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th September 2019 - 11:59 PM