medical card, need more information about it

ganesher85
post Mar 6 2014, 09:03 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 11 2011, 10:19 PM)
allianz COI is cheaper compare to Pru / GE

u get higher coverage with the same insurance price.

i suggest u get quotation from different company then compare the cost.
Agree!!!
ganesher85
post Mar 7 2014, 12:35 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Mar 7 2014, 12:31 PM)
buying an insurance is never like buying vegetable in the wet market . . .
pricing is not the only factor to consider only

Take note more what is written in the policy benefits & what is not covered. . .
Why should a policy cost higher & why is another is lower?  flex.gif  flex.gif
Ini pun saya totally agree!!
ganesher85
post Mar 12 2014, 11:57 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(kherox @ Mar 12 2014, 10:51 AM)
Hi Guys

Looking for good agent in KL, i'm in Ampang area. Planning to get either insurance or just stand alone medical card for the whole family of 5pax. I've already had a quotation from Prudential, AXA so  maybe from AIA, Great Eastern etc.

Do PM me with your details and i will then share further info & details outside of the forum.
Thank you.
Hi Kherox,

PM sent.

TQ
ganesher85
post May 28 2014, 12:03 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Homomensura @ May 28 2014, 11:56 AM)
hi i need insurance for critical illness and early stage CI, TPD & death (minimal or none), prefer cheapest premium.

38 male quit smoking for 8 years oledi, marketing, no dependent, got company medic card (normally used at clinic only),

would like to know:
cashless card? renewable? term policy / standalone?
You got pm
ganesher85
post May 29 2014, 01:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2014, 11:50 AM)
Seem all just sales talk...

Other companies all no co-insurance. The annual all just about the same  sweat.gif

I should have apply Allianz, no co-insurance and no annual limit...  vmad.gif

Now I really frustrated....  mad.gif

How to I cancel the policy and how much can I get back?
Correction on Allianz ILP plan. Correct no co insurance. Partially wrong on NO ANNUAL LIMIT.

Eg. If you lifetime limit is 1Million, then annual limit is 10% of it which is 100k.
But if you annual limit exceed the 100k, let say annual bill is 150k, the you need to pay the excess based on room and board that you signup as below:

Rnb 100-200 : pay 20% of the excess. Which is 20% from 50k = 10k
Rnb 250 and above : pay 10% of the excess. Which is 10% from 50k = 5k

The rest of the excess bill will be covered by Allianz

Image below shows the screen capture from one of my ILP Med card customer's quotation

This post has been edited by ganesher85: May 29 2014, 01:37 PM

ganesher85
post May 29 2014, 01:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2014, 11:50 AM)
Seem all just sales talk...

Other companies all no co-insurance. The annual all just about the same  sweat.gif

I should have apply Allianz, no co-insurance and no annual limit...  vmad.gif

Now I really frustrated....  mad.gif

How to I cancel the policy and how much can I get back?
Surrender policy depends on cash value/ surrender value. Do refer in your policy. There will be a table for you to refer
ganesher85
post May 29 2014, 02:31 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ May 29 2014, 02:27 PM)
Your mum having an old medical plan with Allianz, which not available any more. Due to inflation and increase of medical cost, the premium had increase, but Allianz also increase the annual limit and lifetime limit.
The current medical plan have no annual limit, meaning insured can claim up to maximum life time limit in one time.

Clause 17 (Portfolio Withdrawal Condition) had removed by Allianz. This is a good news, Allianz will not able to cancel and withdraw the medical plan, in directly now become genuine guarantee renewable.

If you notice some company still remain this clause to protect the company. Meaning they have the right to cancel/withdraw the medical plan from the insured = not guarantee renewable.
You are correct
ganesher85
post May 29 2014, 02:40 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ May 29 2014, 02:27 PM)
Your mum having an old medical plan with Allianz, which not available any more. Due to inflation and increase of medical cost, the premium had increase, but Allianz also increase the annual limit and lifetime limit.
The current medical plan have no annual limit, meaning insured can claim up to maximum life time limit in one time.

Clause 17 (Portfolio Withdrawal Condition) had removed by Allianz. This is a good news, Allianz will not able to cancel and withdraw the medical plan, in directly now become genuine guarantee renewable.

If you notice some company still remain this clause to protect the company. Meaning they have the right to cancel/withdraw the medical plan from the insured = not guarantee renewable.
You are correct
ganesher85
post May 29 2014, 03:19 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2014, 03:16 PM)
Thanks seem GE is just not a good company to get medical insurance. So many unfavourable clauses to clients.

I had friends told me their medical card got terminated by GE, he do pay premium promtly and no lapse.

But in the end, no more medical card for him as he already have diabetes. Sad from him. Trusted GE so long, in the end betrayed by GE.

I should had know his experience earlier...  doh.gif

Now in dilema  vmad.gif
It might be a RENEWABLE traditional card where the premium and covers depends on current health condition of the customer. Sorry to hear this
ganesher85
post Jul 11 2014, 01:16 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jul 11 2014, 12:35 PM)
ok, im convinced now that AXA smart medic optimum + additional Tokio Marine medic plus is unbeatable. total about RM1100 yearly, for someone age 35. I don't get why have to pay RM250 monthly for some other providers.
You need to read carefully on the tnc why the difference are there. Try to populate a table on coverage comparison and thereafter you can decide
ganesher85
post Jul 12 2014, 12:04 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(blackstar88 @ Jul 11 2014, 10:45 PM)
Hi, my insurance agent from great eastern told me about a new plan they have, which will need me to upgrade my current medical card plan.

this upgrade will increase the annual limit and remove lifetime limit for the medical card while the rest of the thing remain the same, such as investment return and others..

is there any catch? this sounds to me like durian runtuh...

need advice pls
No such thing as durian runtuh. Paying same premium but no lifetime limit? Only policy tnc can answer your question.

0.0307sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:44 PM