post Jan 31 2010, 06:22 PM

34 posts

Top 5 Insurance company
1. Great Eastern
2. AIA
3. Prudential
4. ING
5. Allianz

Great Eastern - very lowest price, famous, good coverage.
AIA - very high price, but super high life time coverage.
ING - high price, good coverage.
Prudential, Allianz - don't have stand alone medical card.

the medical card price i will not write out here. you may go to survey by your self or you may pm me.

Added on January 31, 2010, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(junkeat @ Jan 30 2010, 11:46 PM)
From wat i have encounter...i found Every company have it specialty. Such as. AIA is having better offer on TPD. ING is on return and cover rate. etc etc
sorry to dissapointed you, AIA TPD is not fully paid when you are in TPD status. they will pay accordingly base on
1st year - 10% of sum assured
2nd year - 10%
3rd year -80%

mostly all other company is 100% full payment when we already in TPD status.

Added on January 31, 2010, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(ekestima @ Mar 12 2008, 05:13 PM)
Wa, got no need to renew one meh ? not yet heard of it la. Normally is yearly renewal one. If for ING one I know tat my sis co is givin to their staff one tat one no need renewal coz all arranged between tho co & insurance company ma.
Yes got no need renewal product so call ILP - Investment Link Protection Plan.

But it's a combined plan which include Protection of - Life & TPD + saving.

Medical card is a rider that add into this product.

There is another rider like - 36 illness, Hospital income (daily room board pocket money) etc.

All add in rider charge extra insurance fees, the more rider you add, the more charges you need to pay in the policy, no discount even you add alot.

The insurance fees will deduct all saving value of your ILP Plan.

& The fees will increase base on your age year by year automatically.

So it's possible even you continue with a very prompt payment but the policy finish all saving inside & you have tell by agent need to top up if not the policy will be lapse.

We all need to have some basic knowledge because planning is the most important part in our life.

The plan is actually plan by your self & not agent, please do not accept an agent who refuse to let you do the plan by your self.

Agent job should be an advisor only, like me

any futher enquiry, please do not hestitate to contact

This post has been edited by QQstore88: Jan 31 2010, 06:52 PM
QQstore88
post Jan 31 2010, 11:41 PM

34 posts

Yes, can. I got Insurance contract & also a Assistant Manager of CIMB BANK. That's why I'm the real Financial Consultant. If I got no study Insurance Act will you think I got the right to give advise to my client? sweat.gif
QQstore88
post Feb 1 2010, 12:25 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Feb 1 2010, 12:11 AM)
medical card get tax relief ?
yes. tax part previously is 6000 & 3000. this year slightly increase.

6000 is for EPF & all type of insurance.
3000 only for medical & education.

if you purchase a medical card, deduct full amount of 3000 part, if ILP plan then have to take out the rider part only.
example

1) stand alone medical card : annual RM489 (RM3000-RM489)
2) ILP annual RM1800 still (RM3000-RM489) "if medical card inside ILP is same price"
not (RM3000-RM1800) because ILP RM1800 already include Life etc..

Added on February 1, 2010, 2:09 amSorry forgot mention, some insurance company got GI, of cause GI have stand alone medical card cause GI don't have life product tongue.gif

Great Eastern PA great
1) RM 300,000 sum assured is just RM 300 yearly premium nia
2) Cover till age 100, all other company about 65 only
3) medical re-imbursement Rm 15,000
3) Bereavement & Repatriation & Recover give another RM 3,000 Allowance
4) Sum Insured increased by 10% each year till double up become
RM 300 buy RM 600,000

Got 3 plan 100, 200, 300 per year
RM 100 = RM 100,000 medical RM 5,000
RM 200 = RM 200,000 medical RM 10,000
RM 300 = RM 300,000 medical RM 15,000

TPD of 1 hand/leg count as 100%, other % applicable - example finger etc

Interest just pm me, also for any enquiry

Added on February 1, 2010, 2:15 amPersonally, I like weikian, a good & clear risk handling rclxms.gif
Hope there is a day I can make all my client like him tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QQstore88: Feb 1 2010, 02:15 AM
QQstore88
post Feb 1 2010, 11:11 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Feb 1 2010, 09:23 AM)
weikian,

i totally understand the reason for CI. the reason why i dont like it is because it only pays for the named 36 illnesses under conditions (sometimes requires survival of 3 months etc). the intention is good and yes it serves as an income replacement. but it would be ever so much more worth it IF it would cover a lumpsum payment if for whatever reason i am no longer to work. naturally this would be slightly more costly but significantly better.

to me CI in some ways resembles a lottery. if i am unfit to work due to sickness and i am not struck with one of the CIs then what? of course some protection still outperforms none though. to me it's not so important due to very personal circumstances. but there are (costly) options available in the expatriate insurance market that are also open for malaysians which will cover the risk of beeing unable to work with a lump-sum payment. i think william russell and some french insurance with a branch in KL do offer this.
haha, dear friends, the Critical Illness / 36 illness is a lum sum payment la~ not like medical card is only cover how much of your medical fees only, you are not entitle to any cash money. In normal status, you & me do need money to survive, like car la, house la, eat la, bil bil la, our family la~ the lum sum cash for us is to handle thats situation, imagine, if we already lay at bad, you still want to worry about another thing? or take more rest with peace of mind?

I understand maybe some little sickness not under 36 illness, but, mostly heavy illness under the CI, is Bank Negara Guide Line. If as you say you already unable to work, definately yes, you entitle to have.

Last month I just admit to Sunway hospital due to high fever, my neibour has "darah tersumbat" he admit about 2 week only. But he got his CI Cash d, hospital fees also cover by his medical card. early me 1 day go back ler. He happy & keep on come chat with me~ is it good?

My opinion, want to have it or not still up to you.

my current self purchase is Guaranty Life, TPD, 36 illness + saving 4 in 1 policy. monthly about RM 100 nia. 20 years I will got another RM 24,000 saving, ok also a.

If anything happen, i will got RM 100,000 ler.

This post has been edited by QQstore88: Feb 1 2010, 11:16 AM
QQstore88
post Jan 15 2011, 08:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ May 13 2010, 11:49 AM)
Great Eastern PA great
1) RM 300,000 sum assured is just RM 300 yearly premium nia
2) Cover till age 100, all other company about 65 only
3) medical re-reimbursement Rm 15,000
3) Bereavement & Repatriation & Recover give another RM 3,000 Allowance
4) Sum Insured increased by 10% each year till double up become
RM 300 buy RM 600,000

This plan looks interesting, what is the name as I am unable to locate this in GE website...
the form also simple then all other insurance, just fill in 2 page, which is name ic address credit card nominee sign & fax to apply. blush.gif

FAX = 03 - 8948 0451

Attached File  Centennial_PA_Proposal_Form.pdf ( 459.52k ) Number of downloads: 133

0.0353sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:21 AM