Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

NeuroOne
post Jan 28 2015, 12:55 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(YJSEE @ Jan 26 2015, 08:53 PM)
Thanks for all the advise previously, i finally bought the silver executive 2009 model. But need little more advise from any sifu here.

Any idea which workshop in selangor or negeri sembilan area are pro in the ABS system? Because i afraid they just simply reset the abs system and doesn't really fix it for real like previously discussed. Since its still under warranty i plan to do thorough check to look for any findings on the car.

Thanks alot smile.gif
i can recommend 2 workshops that are expert in repairing perdana, in PJ and Shah Alam. but for ABS system, i think they can only check the visible parts such as sensors (kotor), cable (crack/cut).
for a thorough systems check, i think its better to go to Proton/Eon service centre. they should hv a diagnostic equipment to check any faults.
NeuroOne
post Jan 28 2015, 12:58 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(firdaus515 @ Jan 27 2015, 04:39 PM)
I need expert advice. I want to change PV6 shock absorber.
Currently on IMP. Any recommendations? Thank you
is ur perdana still using the standard suspension?
if it is, i guess better use Kayaba or Monroe.
if its already using sport springs or adjustable suspension, then its a different story la (different recommendation). hehe..
NeuroOne
post May 16 2015, 08:20 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(maeve @ Apr 28 2015, 11:09 AM)
Sifus, one question;

If the wiper interval setting dont work (runs continously instead of wipe-stop-wipe-stop), what seems to be the problem? Is it the motor or the wiper stick at the steering? different workshops have different advice so i dunno what to check and replace.
sorry bro. haven't encountered the problem before.
have u found the problem and settled it?
NeuroOne
post Jun 17 2015, 04:28 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 15 2015, 03:25 PM)
should i go for perdana exec or normal sedan? not much difference on price
exec - pro
- more interior space (feels more luxurious)

exec - cons
- longer (more parking space, harder maneuverability)
- heavier (slower acceleration, more stress to brakes and tyres - although very minimal)
- parts harder to find (rear doors, windows, door panels)

but now, i'd take exec over normal sedan. hehe..
put in turbo engine and change to bigger/better brake set..
NeuroOne
post Sep 22 2015, 11:35 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 17 2015, 10:17 PM)
later model or earlier ?

i like 2002 coz its full leather.newer ones half
gbox is an issue with earlier model right?
any models for me are ok.
but yes, the 1999-2003 models have better leather seats.

but newer exec have 'younger' body and parts.
another thing is that the exec's suspension arms bushings and balljoints will be more likely to wear out quickly.

and dont forget, put turbo engine la. wohooo.. brows.gif
NeuroOne
post Sep 22 2015, 11:38 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Jun 18 2015, 12:43 AM)
hey, greetings to all perdana v6 users!!! I just want to share some some tips / info based on real life experience. I believe most of us also gone thru a hard moment about the gearbox jerking before right? I personally went to get myself a recond gearbox done at a so called gearbox specialist workshop amounting to rm1800 including workmanship, basically all in. Guess what? it still jerks although a major improvement can be felt. eventually, I went to my trusted workshop sifu to ask for help cause really clueless d, almost lost hope. He took out his MUT tuning machine and performed tuning on my TPS sensor. After finished tuning, while driving back feel even more improvement but still some slight jerk. Eventually, that night I thought what the heck I thought just take a cheap shot and unplugged the battery and leave overnight, tomorrow morning start the engine can say almost no jerk felt anymore...amazing!!! this has led me into both happy and sad state cause I managed to cured the jerk feeling but at the same time I might've unnecessary spent the money changing the gearbox also. Anyway, that's what happened to me. So the next time your car shifting gear jerk feeling acts up again, before driving straight into the gearbox workshop and change the gearbox, do your self a favour and go perform TPS tuning first. Might save you a big sum in the end...cheers
yes, good info.
i read that the TPS sensor signal needs to be at the exact range of volts for the gbox to work smoothly.
different car/gbox need different range of signal voltage.

other than that, a rule of thumb for me, at 150K kms, the auto clutches will wear out.
NeuroOne
post Nov 3 2015, 03:22 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Boonjian @ Nov 1 2015, 01:06 AM)
Hi guys, one full tank around RM120 how many km you guys can travel ? City driving.
my previous 6A12 V6 NA engine + auto transmission can get - 7.6km/L town, 11km/L hiway
the best i've got was about 720km for about 63.5L, Putrajaya-JB-Putrajaya.

now with 4G63T turbo engine + auto transmission, its a litlle bit less. hehe..
about 7km/L town, 10.5km/L hiway.

u should be getting about 400km for rm100 RON95 gasoline in town driving.
for hiway (following the speed limit), u should be getting more than 550km for rm100 RON95.

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Nov 3 2015, 04:05 PM
NeuroOne
post Nov 3 2015, 03:32 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Boonjian @ Nov 3 2015, 10:21 AM)
I took the car last wednesday, previously owned by spanco. Manufactured 2009 and register in 2010. I pump RON97 from almost empty to full RM120, only managed to reach almost 400km. Yesterday travel from Temerloh shell to Terengganu used up half tank.
there's no need to put in RON97 as RON95 is enough.
6A12 NA engine in 1995 japan only need 'unleaded regular gasoline' which is RON90.

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Nov 3 2015, 04:06 PM
NeuroOne
post Nov 3 2015, 03:39 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(nippongo @ Sep 23 2015, 08:57 PM)
Hello NeuroOne,

Could you also share with me the address for the workshop in PJ or Shah Alam?

thanks a lot rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ThorstenC @ Sep 30 2015, 08:41 PM)
Hi NeuroOne,

I hope you kindly help me and  give me a car workshop  contact & address in USJ or Shah Alam?

I've a year 2000 Perdana V6. Well kept, mileage at 192,000. Looking for a trustworthy and experienced workshop near my area. I've had very bad experience with a car worship in Sri Petaling.

Thank you!
QUOTE(avex00 @ Oct 2 2015, 05:06 PM)
Hi NeuroOne, do send me tooo....I also looking for a few more reliable workshops that can handle V6..
my trusted mechanics:

Mr. Man - maxis.239.0523
Sime UEP Industrial Park, Shah Alam

Najib CAS - celcom.635.1938
PJS3, PJ
NeuroOne
post Nov 6 2015, 12:49 AM

495 posts

sometimes it only requires resetting and tuning of the ECU for optimum AF ratio..
NeuroOne
post Nov 12 2015, 03:17 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Nov 12 2015, 09:39 AM)
hi , just wish to ask , Perdana V6 2002 how much can sell?just do gear box and change all engine mounting . front bonet and bumper need repaint .
if it requires alot of repairs, i think no more than rm15k.
u can look up at mudah.my and do price check..
NeuroOne
post Nov 12 2015, 03:20 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Nov 12 2015, 09:44 AM)
Anyone know where i can get gearbox for 2007 v6
whats the problem?
u can overhaul it or get any perdana/eterna/galant 6a12 gbox just like @sonic_darkknight said..
NeuroOne
post Nov 12 2015, 03:21 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Nov 10 2015, 10:23 PM)
Unplugging and leaving the battery terminal connector for half an hour to clear the ecu and TCU sometimes can do wonders
true dat...
NeuroOne
post Nov 22 2015, 03:01 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Nov 22 2015, 01:17 AM)
neuroOne,

Nowadays perdana owners still got do tt sessions ah?
yup. we still do.
every friday nite @ Restoran Mosin, TTDI.
sometimes we do change place - sekali sekala tukar angin..
NeuroOne
post Nov 25 2015, 12:37 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Boonjian @ Nov 23 2015, 11:21 PM)
Hi bros, any recommended tyre shop around klang valley which can get tyre with cheaper price. Get a quote of Potenza RE003 for RM310 /pc , PS3 RM350 /pc ? Thanks in advanced.
what size is that?
which tyre shop u get that price?
NeuroOne
post Nov 25 2015, 12:38 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Nov 24 2015, 12:01 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  any northern region kakis around..... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
which part of northern u from bro?
NeuroOne
post Nov 30 2015, 10:35 AM

495 posts

we do hv members there
i'll find out the contact number of the Northern Rep
NeuroOne
post May 11 2016, 11:58 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(RossM @ May 11 2016, 08:56 AM)
Hi. I live in Ireland and have recently bought a Perdana V6.
I think it is the only one in Ireland/UK. Does anyone know where I can get parts or somewhere that will deliver parts to Ireland for a reasonable price?
hello RossM,
where in ireland do u live?

anyway, Perdana parts are mostly interchangeable with Mitsubishi Eterna (cause its rebadged/modified from Eterna), and some with Mitsubishi Galant (7th generation).
and i believe u can get parts for those cars..
NeuroOne
post Aug 26 2016, 10:39 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 26 2016, 12:32 AM)
Wow.. last post is on may. Anyway. Im curious for perdana oil consumption and i thought of want to have 1 perdana 2008. With a very low milelage around 50k. Is it trusted?
ppl are less active in forums now with FB flourishing. hehe..
and also this old Perdana 1st gen model is dinosaur already since 1995. haha..

anyway, u mean Fuel Consumption or Oil Consumption?

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Aug 26 2016, 10:40 AM
NeuroOne
post Aug 28 2016, 02:10 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 26 2016, 11:01 AM)
Fuel  sweat.gif
first and foremost, FC depends on ur right foot.
if u r a right foot heavy driver, then the FC will be bad.

anyway, my measurements and calculations previously with my V6 auto, i get around 7.5-8km/L town and 10.5-11km/L hiway - with sensible driving..

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0397sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:37 PM