eyez98
post Oct 20 2008, 07:09 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

QUOTE(irix @ Oct 20 2008, 05:12 PM)
mayb they want to boast around.. lol  j/k tongue.gif
maybe also..
but for me i don't think i want to carry such a big phone just to boast around. ><
ubuntu
post Oct 20 2008, 10:59 PM

620 posts

Hi all, anyone applied invisible shield on your N95 8GB? Any phone shop you recommend to apply invisible shield?
eyez98
post Oct 21 2008, 12:43 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

i applied for mine..
ownself apply, bought online from the official website.

not sure where got shops to help apply, unless they are selling the product. but i haven's seen any shops around kl area selling invisible shield.
noob
post Oct 22 2008, 10:57 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Oct 20 2008, 10:59 PM)
Hi all, anyone applied invisible shield on your N95 8GB? Any phone shop you recommend to apply invisible shield?
u buy online invisible shield lor...
csclinks
post Oct 22 2008, 09:43 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Oct 20 2008, 07:08 PM)
Called in to Nokia Service Centre, it costs rm300 for full casing change including camera cover, front and back cover, and keypad

At lowyat plaza i enquired, it costs rm95 for AA cover, include front and back cover, and keypad.. but no camera cover changing.
Does Nokia N95 8GB got camera cover???
antho1
post Oct 22 2008, 09:59 PM

230 posts

The Answer Is NO tongue.gif
sheeeng
post Oct 23 2008, 11:13 AM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Oct 15 2008, 11:03 PM)
How about invincible shield.  brows.gif
Sorry. Noob here.

What is invisible shield?

Thanks in advance.
snakevenom
post Oct 23 2008, 11:28 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

it's a shield that invisible
ZombieSeafood
post Oct 23 2008, 12:34 PM

45 posts

Hello people!I've got a few questions for veterans of this thread and long-time N95 8gb users.

1)I've read that the N95 8gb has problems with hanging. Is this true?

2)Is the data transfer using USB cable very slow? I've read that it is painfully slow!

3)Is it prone to virus attacks?

4)does the slider become loose easily?how long before it does?

any opinions?thanks! smile.gif
jtcs87
post Oct 23 2008, 08:20 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(ZombieSeafood @ Oct 23 2008, 12:34 PM)
Hello people!I've got a few questions for veterans of this thread and long-time N95 8gb users.

2)Is the data transfer using USB cable very slow? I've read that it is painfully slow!

any opinions?thanks!  smile.gif
hmm.gif I try to answer your doubt..... whistling.gif

1.) Depends how many application is running by the same time. Usually i listen the music with sms, no problem at all. sweat.gif

2.) Do u mean PC Suite? rclxub.gif

3.) I can't guarantee for this question. But luckily until now, my one still safe! whistling.gif

4.) I'm using it for more than 3 months already, still good in condition! brows.gif

eyez98
post Oct 23 2008, 08:48 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

1. very very few case of my phone hang.

2. ya very slow if compared with transfer from memory card..

3. never get virus before.

4. after using 11 months, slight loose. but still can manage
jason4883
post Oct 23 2008, 11:07 PM

:)
573 posts

1.) So far OK for my gadget. Been using it for 1 month, sms, mms, music player, photo taking session all are OK. But there is once it restart automatically after i snap a picture. Duno why that happened.

2.) SO far data/file transfer for me is OK. Using the USB cable.

3.) No guarantee for this question. Depends where is the source of the application u trying to install. So far so good for my gadget. No virus yet. **touch wood** rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

4.) U can try youtube for N95 8GB sliding mechanism n see. My gadget sliding doesn't look perfect. It's slightly loosen when it's closed or opened. Tolerance of 0.5mm. Internet forumers mostly say Nokia still not that good in phone sliding mechanism yet, compare with SE.

Just my comments. whistling.gif whistling.gif
ZombieSeafood
post Oct 24 2008, 03:57 AM

45 posts

Oooh!thanks a bunch for ur opinions! thumbup.gif Im the joining the N95 8gb vs. N82 battle. haha. still undecided on which one. still exploring my options. any advice?

How does the 8gb compare to the the N95-1 (normal, 2gb version)? The camera loading time is faster for the 8gb rite? hmm.gif
eyez98
post Oct 25 2008, 02:03 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

get the n95 8gb
if you're ok with the size, then by all means get it.. no regrets.

the functions and stability will keep you satisfied for a long long time.

This post has been edited by eyez98: Oct 25 2008, 02:03 PM
jtcs87
post Oct 25 2008, 08:56 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

If my set still under warranty by SAPURA. Can i go Nokia Customer Care there to upgrade my firmware by free? drool.gif
AlphaBeta
post Oct 25 2008, 09:13 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(ZombieSeafood @ Oct 24 2008, 03:57 AM)
Oooh!thanks a bunch for ur opinions!  thumbup.gif Im the joining the N95 8gb vs. N82 battle. haha. still undecided on which one. still exploring my options. any advice?

How does the 8gb compare to the the N95-1 (normal, 2gb version)? The camera loading time is faster for the 8gb rite? hmm.gif
im using n82 now...if u want small and compact with no loose part...go for n82.. If u want bigger screen...go for n95 8gb...me myself like the bigger screen of n95 8gb...but when i see the sliding mechanism...quite disappointed. So if u are going to change phone every 1 year..then go for n95 8gb..
puteraX2020
post Oct 26 2008, 12:48 PM

763 posts

hye all..
anyone know the hotline number for HQ nokia centre at kl??
my n95 8gb got problem with the main board because when plug in the usb port camera cant open.. cry.gif cry.gif
only used it for 4 month.. cry.gif
can nokia care fix it for me??? cry.gif

This post has been edited by puteraX2020: Oct 26 2008, 12:49 PM
jlce10
post Oct 26 2008, 03:28 PM

1,061 posts

guys, my camera got a few dead pixels, will it affect anything?? i can see a few dots when its on camera mode...
TSmstr583
post Oct 26 2008, 04:37 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ Oct 26 2008, 03:28 PM)
guys, my camera got a few dead pixels, will it affect anything?? i can see a few dots when its on camera mode...
Camera also got dead pixel??
AFAIK only LCD screen have dead pixel..

irix
post Oct 26 2008, 07:33 PM

270 posts

1) Never had this problem before even when i'm running 4-5 apps at the same time.

2) Slow, but acceptable

3) All symbian or windows mobile phones are prone to virus attacks. Just stay away from potentially dangerous sites and u'll be ok.

4) The slider is a little bit loose, maybe around 0.3mm to 0.5mm. There are several vids in youtube on how to fix the slider.

126 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0685sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:16 AM