127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club v7, No Fishing No Life !

fookie
post Mar 18 2008, 01:57 PM

What?
622 posts

sifu rory..how much does it cost to buy a custom made rod like the blue one you posted eariler?
QiW
post Mar 18 2008, 02:01 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Mar 18 2008, 01:57 PM)
sifu rory..how much does it cost to buy a custom made rod like the blue one you posted eariler?
waaa .. u wanna pengsan aahh ??? hehehehe tongue.gif
fookie
post Mar 18 2008, 02:05 PM

What?
622 posts

just asking laa.. my uncle bought a g.loomis blank rod..79.99 usd.
convert to msia rm around 300+
blink.gif

This post has been edited by fookie: Mar 18 2008, 02:08 PM
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 02:43 PM

The total build up price for the prototype rod is in the range of RM400+. Completed rod ler..

Added on March 18, 2008, 2:47 pmPerhaps, you hang on for a while and i'll show you bro KJ's custom rod.

I have not started to build it yet smile.gif

2 more rod order so gotta do it soon

This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 18 2008, 02:47 PM
QiW
post Mar 18 2008, 03:19 PM

354 posts

looks like everybody gone fishing liauu ... so i oso wanna cabuts liau lorr tongue.gif
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 03:20 PM

hujan how to go pancing??
chun
post Mar 18 2008, 03:42 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Mar 18 2008, 12:00 PM)
Presenting prototype design for Thomas Stroker

Blank: Stroker special

Proposed design

Straightness of the guides

I think the penguin is rather cute...just sharing...kekeke

Wah... very professional looking leh.. somemore got blueprint....

Pictures also very professional... Minolta Dimage 7 not bad huh... (f3.5 also got good Macro effect huh...hehehe)

Great WORK!
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 03:45 PM

Thanks for the compliment bro Chun

The blueprint was the initial draw up to show Unker Thomas, and he was quite ok with it.

DI7 not bad...F3.5 + 200mm is producing very good DOF... if i need more blurry effect, i can hit it up to 400mm with F3.5(digital zoom - quite good details and not having much grain)
Geon82
post Mar 18 2008, 03:45 PM

24 posts

Sifu ICE,

Yes, this friday nite i ON. sorry, going out for lunch just now didnt reply u at msn.

Sifu tate,
u r going also right this friday? still remember i bough a bait caster, i need ur lecture lah since i still CBH frequently. hahaha
Seremban Angler
post Mar 18 2008, 03:47 PM

109 posts

Penguin pic exif --->

Make : Minolta Co., Ltd.
Model : DiMAGE 7
ExposureTime : 1/45Sec
FNumber : F3.5
ExposureProgram : Program Normal
ISOSpeedRatings : 200
DateTimeOriginal : 2008:03:02 17:37:30
DateTimeDigitized : 2008:03:02 17:37:30
BrightnessValue : EV2.7
ExposureBiasValue : EV-0.3
MaxApertureValue : F3.4
MeteringMode : Division
LightSource : Unidentified
Flash : Not fired(Compulsory)
FocalLength : 50.69(mm)
ExposureMode : Auto
WhiteBalance : Auto
DigitalZoomRatio : 0/1
FocalLength(35mm) : 200(mm)

rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 03:47 PM

Bro Geon,
Should there be no issues at home, i will be going to starcruise on that night.

Which BC did you bought?
Asurada
post Mar 18 2008, 03:49 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(March 18 @ 2008, 1:39 pm)
Hi Asurada,

Lacking of informations ler...cant assist further...

Can advise us your setup please.

1. Using Spinning or Multiplier
2. Jigging, Bottom or Popping
3. What is the depth of the oil rig that you are fishing?
4. Targeted species

I wish to assist you bro...but lacking of infos, i would prefer not to MIS-direct you ler.. smile.gif
1. Spinning
2. Bottom
3. & 4. I got no idea at all as never been there to fish before.

rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:00 PM

Bro Asurada,

Since you will be doing bottom at the oil rig, you are not likely to hold the rod all the time. Most of the time, you will not park your rod and waiting for the rod to bend smile.gif That's bottom waiting game.

Since you prefer spinning reel(and i would not recommend you some expensive stuffs - reels that is more than enough to use will be recommended), i suggest that you get the BANAX GT. Honestly, it's on the heavy side, but since you are doing bottom you dont have to bother about reel weight smile.gif Try to get the largest size possible such like GT5000.

As for your rod and not knowing the depth of the seabed, i ASSUME you might need to use 1kg+- weight. In such, you need a medium tapered rod and higher poundage. Those rod with the backbone of 15kg or 20kg would be good. smile.gif
Geon82
post Mar 18 2008, 04:16 PM

24 posts

sifu tate,

ehh... red color, banex product. i forgot the model name lah.. shit
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:19 PM

Bro Geon,
Banax Armis... smile.gif

Did you adjust the hybrid brake system as i told you earlier?

BTW, what line poundage and paired with what rod?

In BC, all these plays a little role here and there to obtain the ultimate effects
Geon82
post Mar 18 2008, 04:25 PM

24 posts

sifu tate,

i think so lah banex armis. Yes, i adjust the brake to 8(max) to reduce chances of cbh, but when i try reduce the brake to 4 then keep on CBH.
i use 10lb mono line and pair with daiwa strikeforce 6ft.
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:27 PM

Bro Geon,
Should be quite ok pairing ler.. sad.gif but how come still CBH leh..

Did you adjust the tension knob?

If adjusting tension knob also CBH, then it must be your casting technique that is not right smile.gif
Geon82
post Mar 18 2008, 04:40 PM

24 posts

hahaha.. i cant cast far. so i will use abit harder when cast out to archive my spot. so that time will cbh.... maybe this is the reason, so now would like to learn long distance casting..
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:49 PM

ohh....smile.gif You already know the answer.. smile.gif

It's the technique...not the hardware.. smile.gif

Casting a BC is not like spinning where we can do hard cast.. BC is soft and using lesser strength to achieve the distance...that is one of the difference in BC and spinning
Seremban Angler
post Mar 18 2008, 04:58 PM

109 posts

Oooo....lesser strenght? I always thought that to keep the thumb on the spool while casting?

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:11 PM