127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club v7, No Fishing No Life !

BigBen
post Apr 5 2008, 09:48 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Apr 4 2008, 07:41 PM)
okay..got it..
and i asked the tackle shop guy he said he no more taking in fream J..he's taking in oceano exceler..or something like that..500+ woo.. cry.gif
Fookie
last night went to Kepong Tackle shop found there is still ada fream J there la...... go and sapu it...
unker
post Apr 5 2008, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 5 2008, 06:20 AM)
ppl damm young only unker .. dont simply ask ppl use that pill la .. later too dependent on that thing then die la .. hahahaaa
After taking pill, can relax on the back and let partner take a ride to kingdom CUM, mar. thumbup.gif

|ce_cube
post Apr 5 2008, 10:02 AM

48 posts

hahahha.. so now we know untee.. always do the job hahahah
Rapala
post Apr 5 2008, 10:03 AM

26 posts

Very good morning to all sifus.
fookie
post Apr 5 2008, 10:34 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(BigBen @ Apr 5 2008, 09:48 AM)
Fookie
last night went to Kepong Tackle shop found there is still ada fream J there la......  go and sapu it...
how many left there bigben?? me and another friend of mine wanna buy one also.. and how much is the price??
|ce_cube
post Apr 5 2008, 10:41 AM

48 posts

you can try calling this number

KEPONG TACKLE
No. 62-68,
Jalan Besar Kepong,
52100 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel: 603-6274 0460
Fax: 603-6277 2343
Seremban Angler
post Apr 5 2008, 11:37 AM

109 posts

Look at the total catch!!! ---> http://www.fishing.net.my/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=14680

Added on April 5, 2008, 11:42 amKerapu 17kg --> http://www.fishing.net.my/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=14674

This post has been edited by Seremban Angler: Apr 5 2008, 11:42 AM
unker
post Apr 5 2008, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Apr 5 2008, 11:37 AM)
Look at the total catch!!! ---> http://www.fishing.net.my/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=14680

Added on April 5, 2008, 11:42 amKerapu 17kg --> http://www.fishing.net.my/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=14674
Fuyoh... rclxms.gif Great trip for those guys in KT.

This kerapu is from KK during our time last month. Just a sample of the catch.

This post has been edited by unker: Apr 5 2008, 12:00 PM
fookie
post Apr 5 2008, 12:05 PM

What?
622 posts

they should let go the biggest kerapu for the sake of sport fishing T_T
rorytate
post Apr 5 2008, 12:10 PM

morning all

bro fookie,
for siakap hunt, be it you use lure or prawn, try to have direct tie in to the leader with main line

serch for fg knot or GT knot. Don't use swivel in between, they are more prone to cut the line when reaching certain stress

ocean exceller is selling in the range of Rm400-500. I would not recommend that reel as the spool prone to wobble due to the soft material worm shaft and gear mesh. My take would be on FreamJ. It should be in the range of Rm300-350. excluding line of course. Then plonk in JigMan X4 Pe4 line. You have ultimate ree to cover most of the fishing b jigging, popping and eve bottom
fookie
post Apr 5 2008, 12:12 PM

What?
622 posts

the tackle shop in my area only left one conolon..the protech magic jig is almost the same as abu conolon right?
erm..direct tie means..no swivels in between the main line and the leader??
like that??the fg knot dem hard to tie lar..

main line->leader->swivel->lure?

This post has been edited by fookie: Apr 5 2008, 12:19 PM
TSnicotine
post Apr 5 2008, 12:25 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

bro fookie, i got my freamJ 4500 from ah boy mia place @ 320 kepala agung, loaded it with jigman X4 50lbs about 100 buck total less then 450 tongue.gif
a gud buy for rough use ekekkekeke
fookie
post Apr 5 2008, 12:37 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Apr 5 2008, 12:25 PM)
bro fookie, i got my freamJ 4500 from ah boy mia place @ 320 kepala agung, loaded it with jigman X4 50lbs about 100 buck total less then 450 tongue.gif
a gud buy for rough use ekekkekeke
wey..i want leh..!!i give u $ u buy for me den post to me lar.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by fookie: Apr 5 2008, 12:37 PM
TSnicotine
post Apr 5 2008, 12:41 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Apr 5 2008, 11:37 AM)

oikk !! racau kau kau detected !! kekekek those jernahak damn nice tongue.gif tongue.gif
kelapuuuu head when cook with curry damn stim kekeke
rorytate
post Apr 5 2008, 04:47 PM

bro fookie,
you are right. No swivel or such between main and leader line.

FG knot is fairly easy to tie when you are familiar with it smile.gif It gives you the strongest knot compared to other knots. Not that other knots no good, each knot have their advantages over the other knot tying method. Some very bulky after tying but strong BUT not smooth casting. ou need to learn and experiment tying each of the knots then feel it.. smile.gif
fookie
post Apr 5 2008, 04:49 PM

What?
622 posts

ok thx sifu
QiW
post Apr 5 2008, 07:39 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Apr 5 2008, 04:47 PM)
bro fookie,
you are right. No swivel or such between main and leader line.

FG knot is fairly easy to tie when you are familiar with it smile.gif It gives you the strongest knot compared to other knots. Not that other knots no good, each knot have their advantages over the other knot tying method. Some very bulky after tying but strong BUT not smooth casting. ou need to learn and experiment tying each of the knots then feel it.. smile.gif
swivels purpose is not for joining lines .. altho they are convenient for that purpose too .. hehehehe
swivels are for trying to prevent line twists .. some ppl choose to tie it btwn main line and leader for the convenience of changing rigs easily ..
rorytate
post Apr 5 2008, 08:16 PM

bro Q is right too,
the same method is used to do bottom fishing

example
bottom fishing:
mainline-running singker-swivel(with or without snap)- leader-hook(s)

trolling and casting is like what I have advised you. smile.gif any small weight between lure and leader(or before leader) will hamper the presentation of the intended motion of the lure
matt_1712
post Apr 5 2008, 10:11 PM

39 posts

hi all! i'm from klang and have been reading this thread for a bit. i'm really interested to take up fishing as a hobby. however, i'm a total noob. meaning, i have no rods, no knowledge, no nothing whatsoever on fishing.

so i was hoping if you guys could like teach me what to buy and where to go fish for the first time. it would be even better if any of you guys come along with me and give me some tunjuk ajar. thanks much!
fookie
post Apr 5 2008, 11:47 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(matt_1712 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:11 PM)
hi all! i'm from klang and have been reading this thread for a bit. i'm really interested to take up fishing as a hobby. however, i'm a total noob. meaning, i have no rods, no knowledge, no nothing whatsoever on fishing.

so i was hoping if you guys could like teach me what to buy and where to go fish for the first time. it would be even better if any of you guys come along with me and give me some tunjuk ajar. thanks much!
the right person to find is sifu rory,nico n q rclxms.gif
imma newbie in fishing too icon_rolleyes.gif

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:51 AM