15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

Quazacolt
post Jul 9 2008, 09:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jul 9 2008, 09:02 PM)
one of it shoulder damage sure become unbalance ..lolz biggrin.gif
Somehow feel that copycat of Eva wing of light will coming soon.. doh.gif
its anti gravitional based, so long 1 works, theoretically it wont lose balance smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2008, 01:14 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jul 10 2008, 01:02 AM)
Legendary Gundam O O O O O O Exia ?

lolwut, is that even possible
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2008, 07:51 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jul 10 2008, 03:31 AM)
This pic here should provide an easy comparison between Season 1 Gundams and Season 2 Gundams of Gundam 00  nod.gif

Btw New Exia will be known as 00 Gundam (pretty obvious  tongue.gif ), Dynames as Keldim Gundam, Kyrios as Arios Gundam and Virtue as Selavii Gundam. Weird names  rclxub.gif
wierd indeed. sounds more like saliva gundam ROFL
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2008, 10:32 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Jul 10 2008, 10:27 PM)
is it me or the new 2nd season of gundam 00 gundam is just ugly...
heard the same thing when gundam 00 just came out, nothing new.
yet people watch it/buy 00 gunplas. love the hypocrite whistling.gif rolleyes.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2008, 08:15 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(sharingan devil @ Jul 11 2008, 08:06 AM)
00... pretty good mecha anime.. but never for me to accept it as GUNDAM...

without the word GUNDAM, it'll never go this far...
hence... I swear I'll not buy any of the 00 goods....
riding the brand name or not, its an anime, a franchise and thats all there is to it. if anything, you can just censor the word gundam yourself in your head.

will they come this far without riding the gundam brand name? who knows, thats obviously never ever gonna happen. but what matters is that it came a long way this far, and being rather successful being a gundam anime. and thats it.
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2008, 10:25 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 11 2008, 09:12 AM)
I've stopped viewing it as a part of Gundam since a long time ago... and the only thing I would consider buying is the 1/100 Tieren... OMG just look at the details of that kit.

I digress.

However I don't fully agree that the name "Gundam" is the main factor that brought it this far. Sure, being part of the "gundam" franchise undoubtedly helped its publicity, but it does suit the trend of mecha animes nowadays hence its popularity despite being unpalatable for us who grew up loving old school gundams.

Like I always say, 00 is more Code Geass than Gundam. whistling.gif

Anyway, some info from gunota:
Arrows = Titans? Seems pretty much like it.

And see what I meant last time by CB NOT doing the correcting thing in their pursuit for peace? I saw this coming... CB did not bring peace, it merely caused more conflicts, even Setsuna and Tiera felt this way. Let's see what they will do... continue to bang bang pew pew their way and whack everyone perhaps?

The gundam designs... LOL... names are even more LOLOLOL... I won't hide the fact that I detest the funky names, but if they want to use those names at least use it for ALL 4 gundams. Why bother using 00 for Setsuna's and yet use funky names for the remaining 3?

Let the debate begin !!
generalizing "CB" is pretty far fetched as they are even fighting amongst themselves due to betrayal and what not (innovators, alejandro corner)

if anything, setsuna's 00 has 2 gn drive while the other 3 has the standard one which does makes it stand out enough for a stand out name.

Added on July 11, 2008, 10:29 am
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 11 2008, 09:12 AM)
Whether an anime is to be a Gundam anime is actually depends on the producer. If you think Gundam OO is not a Gundam anime, you give me what type of anime can be said as Gundam anime.
For me, even if there's no "Gundam" word for the anime, i will still watch, as long as it's a real-robot anime (ya, i'm fans of real-robot anime, not just fans of Gundam)
Oh and for goods, I usually buy model kits that its mecha design suits my taste, reagrdless whether I like the show or not, or even if I didnt watch the show. Most people who buy MG model kits buy them due to the mecha design, not bcause they like the show/watch it/read it (for example, MG Unicorn and Crossbones)
dont even ask, i believe you know what shitstorm of an answer you're asking for will be coming.

and same, even if 00 doesnt have ANYTHING related to gundam about it, id still watch, and rate it as what it is, good or bad.

i buy kits based on the show i watched, AND LOVED of course smile.gif

for example:
i hated virtue design, but i still got it.
kyrios, i also hated it (stupid plane nose at back), but at last episode, that totally changed my mind smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 11 2008, 10:29 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2008, 10:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 11 2008, 10:39 AM)
I know, just want to know what the opinion will be thrown here. From there you will know which timeline one's favor more.
heh i suppose. well, so long its kept civil its ok i guess... tongue.gif
id most likely steer outta this impending shitstorm though
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2008, 11:09 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 11 2008, 11:07 AM)
I was wondering why the thread title is Gandum instead of Gundam
pun/american pronounciation
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2008, 11:10 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 11 2008, 11:09 AM)
Double X because of the twin satellite cannon? Or maybe it was twice as powerful as Gundam X? Its solar panel is 6-way though
TS do it for the lulz
or for the lulz >>
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2008, 11:14 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Jul 11 2008, 11:11 AM)
dual core GN drive is better than single core fake GN drive?..
yea gundam going Intel C2D

alejandro went for a fake AMD 7 core, and got owned. next time fork out more monies for intel whistling.gif whistling.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2008, 12:47 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 11 2008, 12:46 PM)
Well, Sunrise want to make some different design this time. Cant blame them biggrin.gif
If not, later got more people complaint the design of this MS tiru design of that MS la or something like that (like MS in Gundam Seed/Destiny was). If the design is the criteria, then Turn A will be the one that have the most not-Gundam design (round head and misai)
^

what he said
Quazacolt
post Jul 12 2008, 01:23 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 11 2008, 10:13 PM)
That's why, regardless of mecha design, a gundam is a gundam as long as sunrise decided it tongue.gif
you just kept hittin bullseye on the recent posts in this thread are ye?
Quazacolt
post Jul 12 2008, 11:11 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 12 2008, 10:30 AM)
gunblade? hmm.gif
it looks like the old blade, cept made lighter without the excess small shield attached to it.
Quazacolt
post Jul 12 2008, 11:33 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Jul 12 2008, 11:17 AM)
this is ridiculous ....
dont any1 find that those 2 gn drived attached to its shoulder would hinder 00 to swing the sword around?

i wonder how the gundam can lift the arm from side ways to top though =_=

eventhough the design looks ok for me though, but the irrelevant really disturb me  hmm.gif
look clearly on the shoulderplate, it has a joint, which means most likely it will be flexible.
Quazacolt
post Jul 13 2008, 08:34 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 13 2008, 08:24 PM)
^ Who cares whistling.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif

new pic... Wings of Light parody coming very soon I reckon...
Can't make out anything of the weapon...
all within expectations anyways. and is that even official? anime's still 3 months away, how would such leak be even possible if its official (who am i kiddin, look at geass R2 leaks doh.gif doh.gif )
Quazacolt
post Jul 14 2008, 02:36 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

read the line in the bracket. i didnt state if its fake or not, nor do i care if its a fake or real as ive expected the double gn drives to chuck out wing like animation considering the gundam wing 2.0 setup gundam 00 has.

and another hint would be that code geass R2 and gundam 00 are both from sunrise/bandai, and R2 had a TON of leakage. to the point one episode had to be "redone" to remedy the leak problem.
Quazacolt
post Jul 14 2008, 07:55 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 14 2008, 05:54 AM)
whatever... I wasn't jabbing at you or anything, merely emphasising on the reliability of my previous post, so why get offended? Are you a cyber newtype or an extended? whistling.gif whistling.gif

Fancy bling bling from 2chan, anyone?
and just like your post, not really jabbing at you or anything, merely stating the facts of my post, and you're offended by that? perhaps you're the cyber newtype?

heck, at least im not pulling the whole "cyber newtype/extended" name calling jab here, if anything
Quazacolt
post Jul 14 2008, 08:27 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 14 2008, 08:01 AM)
the head of 00 gundam is going to look alike strike/s.freedom....
the main resemblence does come from the mouth/face portion. the "classic" 2 line vents on mouth heh
Quazacolt
post Jul 14 2008, 12:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 14 2008, 12:04 PM)
I only saw 1 weapon here, so he's not seven sword anymore?
if you havent noticed in the anime (granted, its still pretty hard), not everytime he runs out with 7 swords, usually he'd be missing the hip blades, and sometimes it will miracly appear tongue.gif

same goes for the shoulder/ass beam blades/daggers.
Quazacolt
post Jul 14 2008, 03:21 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(WebMaster07 @ Jul 14 2008, 12:48 PM)
sometimes the mangaka was too lazy to be perfect... as long as he can fools kid, he won't care...  doh.gif
the animation team i think, the mangaka is most likely innocent lol sweat.gif sweat.gif

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:33 AM