15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

Quazacolt
post Jun 5 2008, 11:23 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Jun 5 2008, 11:17 PM)
yea exia come 1st....... kyrios 2nd... but i kinda like alleluya character... and pity him...

btw.. always gundam main character are emo type xD
would be true if setsuna has any emotions to begin with lol... almost heero yui like (from gundam wing)
Quazacolt
post Jun 8 2008, 12:36 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Jun 7 2008, 08:26 PM)
errrr WTF IS THIS MADNESS. IS IT EVEN PRACTICAL TO PUT THE DRIVES ON THE SHOULDERS WHICH WILL PRESENT A HUGE TARGET FOR THE ENEMY???
what does it matter if its gonna move so fast that the enemy wont hit it? not like its not a big enough target when its on the back for that matter.

Added on June 8, 2008, 12:38 am
QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jun 7 2008, 09:30 PM)
omg ......... to similar as exia or avalance exia ... shakehead.gif

Double Gn drive more power ? But putting on shoulder .. doh.gif
supposedly. though how they got another gn drive to put on is beyond me. maybe one of it is the mysterious 5th drive? or they just rip it off dynames? who knows.

personally, i do find it wierd but then again if they do it well in the anime, it wont be that bad. exia or most of the double 0 designs are "wierd" or unorthodox to begin with, so whos to say about avalanche or the "PREVIEW/LEAKED" (emphasis on preview/leaked) gundam 00

=edit=
noticed the fixation of the double gn drives and the way the shoulder is designed? dare i say angel wings?

i mean, its "sorta" gundam wing 2.0 after all, so if that happens i wont even be surprised.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 8 2008, 12:40 AM
Quazacolt
post Jun 8 2008, 01:54 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jun 8 2008, 12:57 AM)
Agree, since Gundam O got some kind of enegry wing like Evangelion, possible that Gundam OO will come out Wing of Light or smiliar to Throne Drei "wing".
and after the introduction of trans-am, we know for sure its gn drive isnt unlimited. so prolly requires 2 drives to make the lol angel wings effect.

back then without trans-am they can go lol 15 hour battle but no prob on the gundams. just pilot fatigue.
Quazacolt
post Jun 10 2008, 02:17 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 10 2008, 02:06 PM)
TENGEN TOPPA GUNDAM EXIA is awesome! laugh.gif

The 00 is really doh.gif
lol wolf, imagine angel wings from gundam wing. if they doing that its from doh.gif to thumbup.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2008, 09:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Jun 25 2008, 09:38 PM)
wtf is that shit. I liked Gundam when it was more minimalistic. some of the new designs are just lulz.
only gundam being minimalistic is the early gundams and gundam 00 lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 07:33 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 26 2008, 06:27 AM)
Early Gundam 00s probably, but definitely not the alien Thrones. The rumoured design of the 00 Gundam is quite yucky too although I know you will disagree with me.

Tieren = thumbup.gif Simple and military like. large bore shell shooting cannon + big diameter bazooka FTW !!
the term minimalistic still apply to even the thrones as their design are simple and nothing fancy. even the rumored design of 00 gundam is still simple as heck considering it being the "ultimate" gundam for 00
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 12:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ Jun 26 2008, 12:16 PM)
Yeah... I think that 00 Gundams are more simple then Seeds. so simple infact that all 3 thrones are essentially the same... just that one got rifle, one got big ass sword one got the GN particle spreader. hahahah
^

pretty much what i was trying to say being said better by you smile.gif

granted, one could prolly argue the gn particle spreader thingy being the spectacular eye candy = non-minimalistic... or even zwei's fang system. but imo those are just eye candy more than anything.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 03:17 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 26 2008, 02:58 PM)
The original GAT-Xs are much more minimalistic compared to the exaggerated designs of the Thrones. The Thrones have parts which look integrated to the mechas' bodies instead of just a stick-slap job where every thing is stapled on. And again, they look nothing like Gundam... they look in place for other mecha animes like FMP.

Nothing can be more minimalistic than the original Duel or normal Strike.

However anything after the original Seed, esp those found in Astrays are overboard. Same goes with the MSVs of 00... Apart from Astraea other units are just "add-as-much-stuff-as-you-can".
this is my reply originally:
only gundam being minimalistic is the early gundams and gundam 00 lol

for seed original, one would def not consider duel/normal strike "minimalistic" considering the add ons/upgrades/0308904 random packs
even the design itself is a lot flashier than gundam 00 gundams or the early type gundams (rx-78 would be the obvious candidate)

sure the thrones dont look like your standard gundams, but their design are simple, and minimal, and to even put it crudely, "normal looking". (lol SZS)
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 07:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(flame13th @ Jun 26 2008, 06:01 PM)
Just watched Mobile Suit Gandum 00.

Setsuna reminds me of Heero.
people do dub gundam 00 as gundam wing 2.0 tongue.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(flame13th @ Jun 26 2008, 06:08 PM)
Well.. The involving with a female character that is trying to have world peace while being a cold soldier is quite similar to Gandum Wing isn't it.. lol

But to my disappointment... There is no masked villain?!!!
there is, season2 LOL!

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 07:44 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 08:22 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jun 26 2008, 08:14 PM)
You mean this pic..
[attachmentid=510717]

No horns so Nope not Char.. but its still a cool pic..

I gave up arguing cos they no point.. Its goes no where and it doesnt brings me a kick ass series..

Gundam is pretty dead to me.. after Seed. Its just disappointment after disappointment's. Quazacolt and Wolfx you will never understand how i feel because unless you watch every Gundam series that exsist.. until then you will never understand..

No offences but if i were to compare Gundam 00 with Code Geass and Macross Frontier. I say Gundam 00 is pretty crap.

Out before flame thrower comes.
to each their own really.

if you were to ask me on the 3 current mecha anime, gundam 00 > geass/macross

macross = stupid roller coaster ride, and the retarded budget allocating is a real turn off
geass = been there done that since season1. season2 doesnt offer anything new cept more stupid fan service and new gundam 00 copied mechas.

you want to go bias mode go ahead, but keep it to yourself. if gundam is so dead to you then abandon it and dont harp it around other people that actually have the passion/love for it.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 09:42 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jun 26 2008, 08:24 PM)
Haha you really do love Gundam 00 do you??... I usually keep it to myself it only when you sniff the most negative form of comments thats where  i just cant resist..

While you are at it here..

Since you love the series alot and willing to defend it to the bitter end, I pass you the torch.. So in the name of the new generation of Gundam.. please keep this thread alive.
so apparently im not allowed to love w/e anime series or in this case a specific gundam series? and negative form of comment? tbh i dont see how my earlier replies are negative unless it apparently hit one of your old school gundam nerves, in which it did.

since all you see in gundam is a flame fest, which is apparent from your lolpic, my only response is:
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2008, 08:01 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 27 2008, 06:49 AM)
Stop being a prick.

No one said you are not allowed to like 00. There are lots of gundam fans here who like different series. It's just that everytime anyone says anything negative about 00 you throw all sorts of insults and retaliation. I have no problems with you trying to explain 00 stuff in a proper manner like how you did with the Avalanche's design; but now you tend to end up saying "old school gundam, old school fanboy" etc.

If you think 00>geass or macross then simply state it in a sentence plus your reasons and leave it like that. What for point fingers at other people and calling them "biased" or "old school" or other names?

Live with the criticisms. 00 is NOT perfect. We applaud and recognise its pros here, and at the same time we point out its flaws too. Same with ALL gundam series. No gundam is perfect, and let us just be tolerant about it.

Geesh. dry.gif
you might want to direct that to yourself or redeye in particular.

first off i dont find my earlier reply towards the subject of "minimalistic" gundams being 00 defensive at all. if anything its YOU guys who are being on the defensive trigger and jumping on the gun at the first sight of any 00 references.

first off:
- were there ANY insults being thrown from me DESPITE redeye being sarcastic and all and pulling the 00 fanboi gun on me?
- was the word oldschool gundam or old school fanboy EVEN being MENTIONED in my post before redeye ran in gung-ho against me?
- to take offense on the word old school, arent you being a TOO sensitive?

you keep mentioning live with the criticisms, but the sight on your beloved gundam series being critisized and you yourself start flaming/defending/retaliating back is REALLY hypocritical if you ask me.
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2008, 09:37 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 27 2008, 08:25 AM)
I was planning to keep quiet but you had to pull me in didn't you? (although its already edited out now)  rolleyes.gif

Gundam can be dead to you or whatever...i personally don't care. I just wish people stop pointing at us and baiting us into flamewars regarding 00 or whatever. The topic is old and dead. So I'll leave it at that.
To be fair Quazecotl did not call anyone names or accuse anyone of being old school or whatever. There wasn't even any form discussion of 00 fanboyism vs UC fanboyism this time round, but more like ppl defending their preference out of instinct.  sweat.gif

Although I dun share the same opinion as Quaze that 00 may be better than Geass and Macross, i do think its one of the best AU series. And being in AU, it means it doesn't reside in the same world as some of UC's worse stories (ZZ, V, F91) which I rather forget. Its just like Macross 7 in Macross universe. Its definately a black mark within the timeline/universe. No fan can deny it but if I made a new Macross in another universe, then we are starting from scratch with no ties to the original material.

For me I view 00 as NOT gundam. I know it has GUNDAM in the title and it has GUNDAMS but i hope ppl realise that GUNDAM is just a BRAND to sell model kits. You guys know its a AU yet still want to compare with previous Gundams and why it sux compared to old shows. Just treat it as a different show man. I wanna see more constructive criticsms rather than comparisons to dated old series.

NOTE: I not bashing UC in my post. Please don't accuse me of doing so. I not singing praises for 00 either.
oi after so many months still cant get my name right meh? doh.gif doh.gif

Added on June 27, 2008, 9:47 am
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 27 2008, 09:16 AM)
rolleyes.gif

I didn't say your minimalistic gundam claims are being defensive of 00, in fact I refrained from further proving my point about GAT-Xs since I'm not going to change your mind and you ain't gonna change mine. But your reply to redeye with the LOL pic is pretty unnecessary, even though his was a bit jabbing too to start with.

This will go on and on forever if I retaliate to you. Just to let you know I have no intentions of defending redeye or anything like that, you guys can go ahead and spar each other; but do it via PM and not clog up our gundam thread with verbal melee.

I'll keep on commenting on 00 or any other gundam, be it praises or criticisms. If 00 comes out with brilliant designs like the Tieren or Astraea, I'll hail it. And I won't stop slamming ugly crap like the armless Macross wannabe.

wolfx: No worries... What a pity that you got caught up as a bystander when you barely mentioned anything at all. sweat.gif I don't regard you as a fanboy; in fact I understand and respect your views about various gundams even though I disagree about 00 being the best AU and V/F91 being the worst UCs. 

Bah, let us just enjoy gundam the way we love it. Let the melee rest... I rest my case.
maybe you didnt and i took it the wrong way, however redeye definitely did and even included his own lolpic to begin with.

i dont even have any intentions of defending ANYTHING (case in mind would be double 00) but when someone pulls a personal jab on me im definitely not gonna sit there and let them do as they please. its not even about double 00 or gundam, its more towards personal attacks/flaming this time around if you havent notice, and at this point its easy to tell whos pulling the first triggers.

for double 00 itself or any gundam or even any anime, its not even "my series" or "my anime", just an anime that i watch and when people are making false statements of said anime i will tend to correct them. for personal critics and what not, if you've been to the WoW sub-forum by any chance, you will know what i mean as being a resident troll right there i can definitely take critics/insults fairly. that said, this thread/sub-forum is definitely not the place for those though.
even funnier is how wolfx is not even involved in this and somehow just got dragged into it.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 27 2008, 09:47 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 7 2008, 11:33 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(boltguard @ Jul 7 2008, 11:29 AM)
but wasn't Puru Puru piloted the Red Qubeley? and isnt the picture actually Qubeley Mk II?
^(sry hvnt watch ZZ series till the end tongue.gif)

a bit of 00 2nd season ;P
looks like them all 4 pilots still alive, and "together" >.<  doh.gif  doh.gif
its just lockon's twin guy seen at the graveyard visit episode
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2008, 07:55 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 8 2008, 07:53 AM)
Remember that Lockon has a twin btother. He probably just reused the code name.

And now all the V-fins moved from the neck to the head eh? laugh.gif
more guns on virtue, just what he needs brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2008, 08:53 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 8 2008, 08:23 PM)
Haha, those wounds can be cured la with the technology in the anime, unless the wounds was exposed to GN-particles. Lockon right eye was supposed to be cured after several days of resting. He had to wear the eyepatch coz he want to go jalan2, and not resting
correction: he wants to be AN HERO.
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2008, 11:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 8 2008, 11:40 PM)
i found this picture which mentions about season 2 but i can't confirm if it's true or not.Maybe spoiler... so click at ur own risk.

the new suits are pretty lol
Quazacolt
post Jul 9 2008, 02:25 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 9 2008, 01:21 PM)
lineart tends to be uglier than when animated.

So we'll see it when it comes out.
im looking forward to the gundams, but the pilot suits are really doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 9 2008, 03:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(james83 @ Jul 9 2008, 02:30 PM)
no swords/daggers for 00 gundam? rclxub.gif

actually 00 Gundam, Arios is still bearable.. but new Virtue (what's the name again?) & Keldim is really wtf.
this is.. Endless Waltz. whistling.gif
no weapon shown too so dunno what weapons are installed for 00.
considering his main role, it'll most likely be some melee weapon of sort. claw/swords/daggers etc.
Quazacolt
post Jul 9 2008, 08:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jul 9 2008, 08:43 PM)
So easy cure sweat.gif  I  remember Hallelujah die with his eye. sweat.gif
Those polygon gundam kind of suck .... may be them all can cast off? smile.gif
may be his shoulder is primary/ secret weapon ? Shoulder claw/sword of light ? GN wing of light ? sad.gif
its all psychology lol, just a split personality sweat.gif sweat.gif

=edit=
and... its 2 GN drive, we see what 1 gn drive can do... HECK, we've seen what SEVEN GN drives can do, so add another one = really insane maneuvers one would expect. and of course, the assumption of gundam wing 2.0, inc gn angel wings + angel pose tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 9 2008, 08:53 PM

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:16 AM