Travel Southern Thailand- Hadtyai, Songkla & more, Interesting places + foods

samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 02:48 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 2 2012, 02:43 PM)
BTW, during last Sunday, My neighbour kena stucked few hours at the border hor haha. Took him 5 hrs from Hatyai to Alor Setar haha...and dunno another how many more hours b4 reaching KL from AS

Added on February 2, 2012, 2:44 pmTo avoid the que, I read somewhere, try not to use BKH but turn left after Chanloon and use Padang Besar instead. less crowd there
yea yea...i read about it too...thinking to use that route now =.='

but since i am not driving in... parking at padang besar how? info about there seems not much =.='
stimix
post Feb 2 2012, 03:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Too bad I haven't been to Pdg Besar b4 haha.. I also got no idea. Just drive in nia-lah. Thailand is not as bad as ppl think.
samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 03:57 PM

4,631 posts

me no risk taker, so dare not go padang besar without much info, haha

still discussing with gf see how...hoho, esok final day to take registration card
cheefai7
post Feb 2 2012, 04:55 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 2 2012, 03:57 PM)
me no risk taker, so dare not go padang besar without much info, haha

still discussing with gf see how...hoho, esok final day to take registration card
I just got back from hatyai and going in and out by Padang Besar Custom. As describe from previous forumer, the crowd was lesser and only take 30 minutes at CNY 2nd day.
samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 05:11 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Feb 2 2012, 04:55 PM)
I just got back from hatyai and going in and out by Padang Besar Custom. As describe from previous forumer, the crowd was lesser and only take 30 minutes at CNY 2nd day.
woo...how you went to padang besar? by driving or bus or van?

there at border got parking space? got duty free shop?
tyhuang
post Feb 2 2012, 05:16 PM

71 posts

padang besar very easy..from hatyai all the way to sadao, there is a sign for you to turn right and all the way to padang besar. it is situated on the left.. the good thing is if no ppl, u dont even have to get out from the car...but beware if there's more than 30 car, then it is consider traffic jam area due to the small space..and you will need to travel almost 40km just to reach the connecting road to changloon.

i bet most of u haven experiencing the jam in padang besar... smile.gif but maybe it's odd occasion lar..yes, there is a duty free shop as well...

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:11 PM)
woo...how you went to padang besar? by driving or bus or van?

there at border got parking space? got duty free shop?
samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 05:20 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Feb 2 2012, 05:16 PM)
padang besar very easy..from hatyai all the way to sadao, there is a sign for you to turn right and all the way to padang besar. it is situated on the left.. the good thing is if no ppl, u dont even have to get out from the car...but beware if there's more than 30 car, then it is consider traffic jam area due to the small space..and you will need to travel almost 40km just to reach the connecting road to changloon.

i bet most of u haven experiencing the jam in padang besar... smile.gif but maybe it's odd occasion lar..yes, there is a duty free shop as well...
hm...means i can park my car at the duty free area at padang besar, and then walk over, then take a cab there to hatyai?
tyhuang
post Feb 2 2012, 05:32 PM

71 posts

u mean u wana take cab going in izit..then might as well u go though bkt lar.noneed waste time..if u r not driving, then shouldnt b a problem.just q up be good boy or kutu offer u chop passport RM10 each..

usually ppl go padang besar to avoid the car traffic jam

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:20 PM)
hm...means i can park my car at the duty free area at padang besar, and then walk over, then take a cab there to hatyai?
samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 05:38 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Feb 2 2012, 05:32 PM)
u  mean u wana take cab going in izit..then might as well u go though bkt lar.noneed waste time..if u r not driving, then shouldnt b a problem.just q up be good boy or kutu offer u chop passport RM10 each..

usually ppl go padang besar to avoid the car traffic jam
can elaborate more about the RM10 thingy? biggrin.gif

means after i park my car at duty free at BKT, then take cab there and pay them rm10 for each passport? biggrin.gif

DarkNite
post Feb 3 2012, 07:06 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 31 2012, 08:19 PM)
yea...not cheap lo

the room is RM60++, but after i add their package of "12hr A/C + 24hr TV + 24hr Wifi + Towel & toiletries" for 2 days (370 THB), and another 12hr A/C, become not cheap liao

1 of the main reasons i stay there is because i hope that their wifi speed will be better than others, and only opened since december 2011 if not mistaken
oh shiatz......this is bad. i never stay in tune before...
So far. in most Tune I stay, once you remove the key all electricity are off. So no point buying so many hours of A/C (or TV) unless you are going to stay in the room the duration of your stay there.
Also I always carry a multi plug adapter cos their power pts very limited.
Oh...also a bag to put your dirty cloths.

Added on February 3, 2012, 7:10 am
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:38 PM)
can elaborate more about the RM10 thingy? biggrin.gif

means after i park my car at duty free at BKT, then take cab there and pay them rm10 for each passport? biggrin.gif

If park car & take cab why some more need to pay RM10?!

Thai Immigration over time is RM1 nia.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Feb 3 2012, 07:11 AM
samlee860407
post Feb 3 2012, 07:35 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 3 2012, 07:06 AM)
So far. in most Tune I stay, once you remove the key all electricity are off. So no point buying so many hours of A/C (or TV) unless you are going to stay in the room the duration of your stay there.

Added on February 3, 2012, 7:10 amIf park car & take cab why some more need to pay RM10?!

I Bought anoter 12 hours of AC just in case nia haha

Btw the rm10 I heard is no need queue terus cut all te line an IMO it's worth it lol
DarkNite
post Feb 3 2012, 08:47 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 3 2012, 07:35 AM)
I Bought anoter 12 hours of AC just in case nia haha

Btw the rm10 I heard is no need queue terus cut all te line an IMO it's worth it lol
The un-used credits are non refundable.

RM10 is not worth the risk.

samlee860407
post Feb 3 2012, 08:50 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 3 2012, 08:47 AM)
The un-used credits are non refundable.

RM10 is not worth the risk.
yea i know it's non refundable, well whats can be refundable under mr.tony? lol

hm...so i do think...nvm when there i kasi see how haha
DarkNite
post Feb 3 2012, 08:56 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 3 2012, 08:50 AM)
yea i know it's non refundable, well whats can be refundable under mr.tony? lol

hm...so i do think...nvm when there i kasi see how haha
Just double check & ensure your passport is validate by the Thai immigration.
gheyfriend
post Feb 3 2012, 09:02 AM

281 posts

sometimes the q is long, alot of tout wana earn money by offering you RM10 each to bypass the line lar..dont even need to take the picture...aahaha...but this is personal opinion lar if u wana q or short cut.. smile.gif

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 3 2012, 07:06 AM)

Added on February 3, 2012, 7:10 amIf park car & take cab why some more need to pay RM10?!

samlee860407
post Feb 4 2012, 10:16 AM

4,631 posts

Crawling is faster than here at the immigration lol
zstan
post Feb 4 2012, 10:28 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 4 2012, 10:16 AM)
Crawling is faster than here at the immigration lol
Lolololol have fun.
samlee860407
post Feb 4 2012, 10:49 AM

4,631 posts

1 hour and counting ....

So many ppl just walk over and buy some jagung and then bak to queue again lol

Added on February 4, 2012, 11:26 am1hour and 40mins and finally it's my turn

However, 1 thing I learn is don't keep ur border pass at ur pocket. Show it off and some runner will approach you. Pay them rm5 or so and you can bypass the queue like a boss

Unless u find that rm5 is way too big for your 1hour queuing time

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Feb 4 2012, 11:26 AM
stimix
post Feb 4 2012, 11:34 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

damn 1 hr queing already kenot stand and now 1hr 45min adoiiii...If you drive in..expecting another que to register your car (Temporaray import permit) haha
samlee860407
post Feb 4 2012, 11:39 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 4 2012, 11:34 AM)
damn 1 hr queing already kenot stand and now 1hr 45min adoiiii...If you drive in..expecting another que to register your car (Temporaray import permit) haha
Yea and that 1hour 45mins is only at the Thai imigration lol. I start the timer when I started wiring lol

Yea if drive in is another queue but also got runner for it

Added on February 4, 2012, 2:02 pmwhao, amazingly tune hotel room is huge (well for tunes)

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Feb 4 2012, 02:02 PM

145 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0353sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:04 PM