131 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

frozzbyte
post Mar 19 2008, 12:34 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Ok ... done. Install swapphoto 1.0 from installer. SSH and rename the swapPhotoLibrary.sh to swapPhotoLibrary.sh.OLD for backup in /Applications/SwapPhoto. Copy this patch to dat directory and change permission to 755. Dat should do it. The old one point to the /private/var/root/media rather that /private/var/mobile/media.

Aiyak .. .kena zip la pulak. BTW .. here's the file.

Added on March 19, 2008, 1:06 amAiiik ... where's my previous post. Alamak sudah kena edit ka. Aiyaaaaa ... mengantuk punya pasal sampai edit post sendiri.

------------------------------------------------------
Here's the post that I've "accidentally" edited (err more or so la).

Just got back from watching 10'000 BC. The movie is OK (best jugak la). I wanted to watch Horton Hears a Who (mcm budak2) but the mrs wanted to watch dat movie. Well its a worth watch movie.

Ok back to the post

The Spicy Chicken AKA Customize 2.0 is in the alpha stages and needed testers. Knowing the app cycle ... Customize would be in our hand by next week or the following week depends on the testers feedback. Seems like i won't miss my chicken at all.

@c_calvin ... could u please point me to the right direction on the selling parts thread? its not for me .. its for a friend in need.

@Voonz ... Ouch ... I feel ur pain man. Hang in there. Maybe this is the time to experiment with that phone. Hehehehehehe  brows.gif

@feizaiII ... Why r u so worried with 3.9FB? There's nothing to lose having 3.9FB where u can go back to 4.6 anytime u wish. If ur to cencern about it then just upgrade back to 4.6 and no need to worry anymore. No regret no remorse mannnnn.

@LordSharingan ... iRinger gives u 30sec not 20sec. Any why would u want a full length song as a ringtone? People would normally hang up after 20 - 30 secs unless u call urself and listen to the ringtone. tongue.gif

Aaaa ... who wants to know how to get SwapTunes to work on 1.1.3 and 1.1.4? Well here's the link. SwapTunes

---------------------------------------------------------

Ehhh ... silap. To sleepy that i tot u want SwapTunes feizaiII. SwapPhoto rupanya. I'll take a look at the app first since its just a simple sh script.
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Mar 19 2008, 01:25 AM
stan001
post Mar 19 2008, 01:31 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 18 2008, 05:48 PM)
apa macam install cydia?
Did you manage to recover yr root password ?

Yeah man, I just installed Cydia... very good and lots of unix commands and all the stuff are working unlike the BSD Subsystems..

After installed Cydia, I also changed my root password..

Love the bash shell

Stan

benzee
post Mar 19 2008, 02:52 AM

103 posts

All Gurus,

I'm a little bit confuse here, just wondering is Ipod Touch pouch can be fitted with our Iphone? As for what I know is that Ipod touch is much thinner compare to Iphone. Browsing the Web and I found a nice leather case but is for Ipod touch, can you all justify for me is this case fit with Iphone?

http://www.amazon.com/Touch-Black-chocolat...d_sbs_a_title_3
bonzaimy
post Mar 19 2008, 03:23 AM

1,009 posts

hi there.I just bought an Iphone today.I just want to ask about downloading the application to the Iphone.Do i have to go ot the Wifi Area to download the application?Cant download straight from the internet once i donnect the Iphone to the computer? icon_question.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 19 2008, 03:59 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(benzee @ Mar 19 2008, 02:52 AM)
All Gurus,

I'm a little bit confuse here, just wondering is Ipod Touch pouch can be fitted with our Iphone? As for what I know is that Ipod touch is much thinner compare to Iphone. Browsing the Web and I found a nice leather case but is for Ipod touch, can you all justify for me is this case fit with Iphone?

http://www.amazon.com/Touch-Black-chocolat...d_sbs_a_title_3
Yes its possible if the pouch is stretchable/expandable.

Try one of these. There are some at $9.99 <-- pretty good price
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_e/104-72...leather&x=0&y=0

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 19 2008, 03:23 AM)
hi there.I just bought an Iphone today.I just want to ask about downloading the application to the Iphone.Do i have to go ot the Wifi Area to download the application?Cant download straight from the internet once i donnect the Iphone to the computer? icon_question.gif
Yes you need a WIFI/Edge for connection. Its not possible to wire the connection from your computer (At least not that i know of)
bonzaimy
post Mar 19 2008, 04:42 AM

1,009 posts

can tell me more specificly?I dont understand.Its not like others phone that can download application from the internet and then transfer to ur phone?
LaskarCinta
post Mar 19 2008, 08:50 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 19 2008, 04:42 AM)
can tell me more specificly?I dont understand.Its not like others phone that can download application from the internet and then transfer to ur phone?
yup, easier to download it rather than doing transfer of files. yup u can download the apps via cellular networks (GPRS/EDGE) or WiFi networks. and if u download it via EDGE make sure u have subscribed first to the data plan,

mmm, there's also other way in performing installation. for this task u'll need WinSCP or other similar apps. just FTP to the iPhone from your computer and transfer the file, set the permission, and install it. but for installation it will be easier if just use any package manager available, and then after installed u can transfer the file (like dictionary files, speech files, etc etc) to the iPhone. for average users, Installer and Cydia is sufficient.

btw, u can add repositories inside the Installer. by doing this, u can can also gain another app source.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 19 2008, 08:56 AM
raoul
post Mar 19 2008, 09:12 AM

576 posts

Hi...need some help on my unlocked iPhone 1.1.4

Suddenly I can't get sync anything into my iPhone as there's a message saying that I need to restore to the factory setting.
If I restore it, would it still be unlock ?

Or is there any other ways to resolve this issue without doing any restoring ?

Btw....all the phone function works fine except can't sync with iTunes.

Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 09:21 AM

237 posts

Guys ... I'm Dam Noob here, and trying to be Pro here =(
Can any1 answer me this noobie question?

1. Where can i get iCoasta for V1.1.4 in installer?
2. What is SSH stand for??
3. How do i off my EDGE? Even with WiFi sometimes it still got some few bytes dled for my EDGE...

Any pro please advise me this noob =(
futobuta
post Mar 19 2008, 09:30 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Mar 19 2008, 09:12 AM)
Hi...need some help on my unlocked iPhone 1.1.4

Suddenly I can't get sync anything into my iPhone as there's a message saying that I need to restore to the factory setting.
If I restore it, would it still be unlock ?

Or is there any other ways to resolve this issue without doing any restoring ?

Btw....all the phone function works fine except can't sync with iTunes.
Yes, after restoration, your phone will be locked.... again.
Well, u can always unlock it again. U'll also have to perform
jailbreak and activation again too.
raoul
post Mar 19 2008, 10:05 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 19 2008, 09:30 AM)
Yes, after restoration, your phone will be locked.... again.
Well, u can always unlock it again. U'll also have to perform
jailbreak and activation again too.
Sorry...but can you direct me to the link where I can jailbreak & activation again.
I'm on Maxis 012 3G SIM card line.

futobuta
post Mar 19 2008, 10:08 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Mar 19 2008, 10:05 AM)
Sorry...but can you direct me to the link where I can jailbreak & activation again.
I'm on Maxis 012 3G SIM card line.
Now got 2 options lor...
Either the ZiPhone option, or the iPlus option lor......
Both also quite simple one. But majority
use ZiPhone.... due to the fact it came out
earlier..... but becareful with the options
available in the GUI.
ianho
post Mar 19 2008, 11:11 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Guys, any reliable iPhone sellers in Garage Sales to recommend? I can order from US myself but suddenly my cousin call from London n ask me to get it for him within the next few days so I dont haf time to order from US. Need to get 1 quick.
MattJ
post Mar 19 2008, 11:29 AM

769 posts

Ianho,

I saw a lot of sellers in Garage Sale but some are quite new names, so not familiar with their track history. Some like PCgamers, Akuadam and Aniep are regular forumers. Prices for 16gb are very competitive now with one seller going at 20++.
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 12:13 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Love^GM @ Mar 19 2008, 09:21 AM)

3. How do i off my EDGE? Even with WiFi sometimes it still got some few bytes dled for my EDGE...

Woo .. no1 reply ... cry.gif
coldman86
post Mar 19 2008, 12:20 PM

110 posts

helo to all sifu sifu ... i newbie for iphone... .so once i get my fon .. i install smsd n swirly mms n also applo n bsd system... so... wat now the problem is .. SMSD cant use .. Swirly MMS cant use... n also applo cannot connect ... wat happen .... ??? do i need 2 install other more??
bonzaimy
post Mar 19 2008, 12:20 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Mar 19 2008, 08:50 AM)
yup, easier to download it rather than doing transfer of files. yup u can download the apps via cellular networks (GPRS/EDGE) or WiFi networks. and if u download it via EDGE make sure u have subscribed first to the data plan,

mmm, there's also other way in performing installation. for this task u'll need WinSCP or other similar apps. just FTP to the iPhone from your computer and transfer the file, set the permission, and install it. but for installation it will be easier if just use any package manager available, and then after installed u can transfer the file (like dictionary files, speech files, etc etc) to the iPhone. for average users, Installer and Cydia is sufficient.

btw, u can add repositories inside the Installer. by doing this, u can can also gain another app source.
About the EDGE,i see on the top of my Hp sometimes an "E" symbol will appeared.Do i have to call maxis to subscribe this EDGE?
And WHAT IS WinSCP?FTP?CYDIA?sorry,im really not a high tech person.Also i have a few question to ask and hope all forumer can help me.

1- How to change the clock time?I only can see World Clock but no such thing said that u can change the time
2- Why everytime people call me,i only can see their number,not their name?
3- Any video converter that u recommended to me?I install a few but when i watch the video, on the front screen will appeard that brand logo.I install a free software from a website.I dont want to watch a movie with that logo appeared on my screen..HELP
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SEP910
post Mar 19 2008, 12:41 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(coldman86 @ Mar 19 2008, 12:20 PM)
helo to all sifu sifu ... i newbie for iphone... .so once i get my fon .. i install smsd n swirly mms n also applo n bsd system... so... wat now the problem is .. SMSD cant use .. Swirly MMS cant use... n also applo cannot connect ... wat happen .... ??? do i need 2 install other more??
we really needs to follow hackint0sh. Add a firmware version at infront of the questions.
Really hard to answer if didn't know what firmware did they using.
Some of the apps not applicable to 1.1.4, but others is ok.
MMS is ok with 1.1.4
coldman86
post Mar 19 2008, 12:59 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Mar 19 2008, 12:41 PM)
we really needs to follow hackint0sh. Add a firmware version at infront of the questions.
Really hard to answer if didn't know what firmware did they using.
Some of the apps not applicable to 1.1.4, but others is ok.
MMS is ok with 1.1.4
But my is 1.1.3.... haiz... coz i dunno wan i need 2 install for it..

wat i ade install is:

network

Apollo( version 1.0.2 ) x use
SMSD (version 0.2.1 ) x use
SwirlyMMS (version 0.2.2 ) x use

system
BSD subsystem (version 2.1 )

BSD subsystem 2.0 termfix
fipoch
post Mar 19 2008, 01:15 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Love^GM @ Mar 19 2008, 09:21 AM)

Hi there

You can download iToggle to turn off your EDGE at any desired time smile.gif

Anyway, I'm using the app Ringtones now for my incoming call ringtones.
It is fully working with 1.1.4. I would definitely recommend it to you guys thumbup.gif

131 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:00 AM