131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

feizaiII
post Mar 16 2008, 12:05 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

anyone using BSE? after few moonths using BSE,the edge is full of sticky sticky dirty.
Question is, do bodyguardz also same like this??
sub7
post Mar 16 2008, 12:48 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 16 2008, 03:11 AM)
I do not think Celcom would register a foreign simcard. What is the problem with your simcard and what unlocking technique did you use?

My sister's iPhone is using a Maxis 3G simcard and it seem to work well. Im not sure if Celcom users are having trouble.
You won't get any signal if you turn on your iphone nor you could make outbound call. You'll get "Fixed Number Dialing Active" and forced to press OK but call/sms won't work on Celcom 3G mobile. Searched quite a few website and lead me to believe changing the Celcom 3G card to normal 2G is the workaround.

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Mar 16 2008, 03:25 AM)
i believe it is a no. because it is not their simcard. not every sim is the same.
btw always heard bout the celcom 3G simcard prob. as for celcom, the simcard for 3G and 2G is different, while on Maxis u can use the same card. so i believe that it will be some prob there. u can change your simcard at Celcom centre.
btw as far i know, celcom doesn't have EDGE, and their GPRS speed is craptastic.
Not so happy to hear that, guess I have to live with it. smile.gif Won't change my sim card but just use the workaround... cry.gif thanks for info!
MoNnY
post Mar 16 2008, 01:34 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 16 2008, 12:05 PM)
anyone using BSE? after few moonths using BSE,the edge is full of sticky sticky dirty.
Question is, do bodyguardz also same like this??
all also will be like that..
just clean your iphone more often la.. i use some cotton buds to just wipe thru the edges
feizaiII
post Mar 16 2008, 01:46 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 16 2008, 01:34 PM)
all also will be like that..
just clean your iphone more often la.. i use some cotton buds to just wipe thru the edges
no use one..since the dirty dust had stick inside the BSE too.
wipe it off...suck!

Guess what @LaskarCinta,@frozzbyte, I had just successfull restore to 1.1.4 using iplus2.0b!!!!
kekekeke... as you said, it really an easy work as makan kacang!! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
cool_evo7
post Mar 16 2008, 02:25 PM

56 posts

the ZiPhone need to download wat version?
v2.6?
SEP910
post Mar 16 2008, 02:27 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

latest is 2.6b
cool_evo7
post Mar 16 2008, 02:30 PM

56 posts

v2.6 can use?
wat is the difference between v2.4 n v2.6?

aizad02
post Mar 16 2008, 02:35 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

2.6c ,ah.....ziphone
cool_evo7
post Mar 16 2008, 02:41 PM

56 posts

hv anyone tried before used the ZiPhone v2.6?
is it ok?
SEP910
post Mar 16 2008, 03:02 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Mar 16 2008, 02:35 PM)
2.6c ,ah.....ziphone
Not yet 2.6c
2.5c, 2.6 is 2.6b now!!

Added on March 16, 2008, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(cool_evo7 @ Mar 16 2008, 02:41 PM)
hv anyone tried before used the ZiPhone v2.6?
is it ok?
It's OK, 2.6b is include jailbreak for ipod touch.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Mar 16 2008, 03:03 PM
fipoch
post Mar 16 2008, 03:12 PM

487 posts

Guys I've a couple of questions!

I'm using a Sim Unlocker to unlock my 1.1.2 iphone and I'm planning on software unlocking it to 1.1.4. So the question is, If I'm still using the Sim Unlocker on my phone, would it affect anything once the phone is upgrade to 1.1.4?
Also, after installing 1.1.4, am I going to still have all of my smses and contact numbers?
And, could anyone list out the disadvantages of 1.1.4?
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 16 2008, 03:25 PM

439 posts

Just go ahead and use ZiPhone regardless of what version lol. Its a tested product.
SEP910
post Mar 16 2008, 03:25 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Mar 16 2008, 03:12 PM)
Guys I've a couple of questions!

I'm using a Sim Unlocker to unlock my 1.1.2 iphone and I'm planning on software unlocking it to 1.1.4. So the question is, If I'm still using the Sim Unlocker on my phone, would it affect anything once the phone is upgrade to 1.1.4?
Also, after installing 1.1.4, am I going to still have all of my smses and contact numbers?
And, could anyone list out the disadvantages of 1.1.4?
About the unlocked, let the pro here answer it, blush.gif
You need to backup first. Then its should can sync it again.
So far using 1.1.4, never encounter any problem, and my wife also do fine with it iphone.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Mar 16 2008, 03:30 PM
mugenfoo
post Mar 16 2008, 04:33 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 16 2008, 03:11 AM)
I do not think Celcom would register a foreign simcard. What is the problem with your simcard and what unlocking technique did you use?

My sister's iPhone is using a Maxis 3G simcard and it seem to work well. Im not sure if Celcom users are having trouble.
this happens to the "pioneer batch" of Celcom 3G sim cards. The newer Celcom 3G sim cards are OK it seems...

One way to know if the celcom 3G SIM is the older type, is if u put into iPhone, the "Fixed number dialing" window will pop up when u boot afresh.

So, either get a newer Celcom 3G sim, or change to the non-3G 64K Celcom sim.

cool_evo7
post Mar 16 2008, 04:57 PM

56 posts

have anyone know which shop hv sell iphone in lowyat plaza?
IsoZ
post Mar 16 2008, 05:06 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 15 2008, 07:12 PM)
First things first, I am not posting this for the sake of an argument. I'm only posting this for a discussion to clear whether if the ipod and iphone batteries are the same or diff.

i have taken the liberty to do some research on this. Some data has been obtained from this website: http://www.ipodbatteryfaq.com/ipodbatteryandpower.html
all ipod and iphone batteries are 3.7V and will charge on 100-240V even down to the first gen ipods...
i bought a ipod charger for my nano before i got my iphone.. the charger is both the same..

its written iPod USB Power Adapter. the input and output are all the same... same ampere, and voltage which is 5V and 1A

Even if u wanna buy a new power adapter from Apple Store its universal. Apple designed it to be universal. For those of you who don't believe, just take a look at your "Apple iPhone Power Adapter". Read the bottom label and see what it says.

If its an Apple USB power adapter then I believe its fine.
You only have to worry about some car chargers and those 3rd party adapters. Reason being their voltage and ampere might differ therefore making it only charge your ipod and not your iphone.

That is just my own 2 cents and my research around. No punt intended to anyone out there. Cause I dun believe that there is any differences in the power adapter.

If anyone can present me with proof and schematics that the battery for the ipod and iphone are different then i will change my beliefs.
Thanks for the useful info there bro.

Is there any shop in KL selling Apple USB power adapter though ?

I seldom go shopping for iphone accesories so I am kinda lost here blush.gif
MoNnY
post Mar 16 2008, 05:09 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

any Apple reseller will do..
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 16 2008, 05:16 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Mar 16 2008, 05:06 PM)
Thanks for the useful info there bro.

Is there any shop in KL selling Apple USB power adapter though ?

I seldom go shopping for iphone accesories so I am kinda lost here  blush.gif
You can get it from any Apple Store and here are the stores that i've been to.

1 Utama New Wing
Sunway Pyramid 2 - Machines
Midvalley
Cineleisure Damansara
IsoZ
post Mar 16 2008, 05:58 PM

272 posts

Thanks for prompt replies.

Will go and have a look at Cineleisure.

And by the way, does anyone have the idea how much it would cost ?
=Hanxz=
post Mar 16 2008, 07:22 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

anyone encounters any problem when using ziphone?
I did and it seems that it misses the unlock-ing process some times
the wrote
any idea why? framework problem or something else?

131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:50 AM