chinese ed gf vs english ed gf, let the debates begin lulz

SUSb3ta
post Dec 20 2009, 05:25 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

english ed

why? greater chance of an affinity towards rock and rolla~~!!

rocker chicks rock cool2.gif
Anni
post Dec 20 2009, 03:57 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 19 2009, 02:15 AM)
I think the difference goes something like this:

Western: I live my life this way. You live your life a different way. That's fine, that's great, so long as your lifestyle doesn't hurt mine, you have every right to live that way. In fact, I will even defend your lifestyle, even though I don't follow it.

Chinese: I live my life this way. You live your life a different way. Why? What's wrong with you? Why can't you be normal like me and everyone else? You are weird and bad and wrong, and something should be done about people like you!

Yes, Westerners are more open-minded. But the typical response to this will be, "wah, if you're so open-minded, then you go and disrespect your parents lar, have wild sex orgies lar, become gay and lesbian lar etc. etc. etc." Very often, Chinese-ed people don't even understand what "open-minded" means - they don't know the difference between "accepting" and "following".  doh.gif

It is unfair to compare two different culture. Especially by debating on who is more open minded. Both have the good and bad. Stay away from the bad and adopt the good.
cyloh
post Dec 20 2009, 08:04 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Dec 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
It is unfair to compare two different culture. Especially by debating on who is more open minded. Both have the good and bad. Stay away from the bad and adopt the good.
Some people tend to focus only on the bad of what they don't like.
Salience
post Dec 23 2009, 11:04 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

What is the difference in personality and what defines them emotionally?

How would they perceive a relationship and what are the pros and cons on both ends?

What are the key messages and key traits we can take out from their behaviour? Eg. Are KL people more insecure compared to PJ boys?

Or can we assume that PJ girls are more open minded about feelings and emotions compared to KL girls?

Do you think a KL girl will go hand in hand with a PJ boi – what are the drawbacks and advantages?

Do you think a PJ girl will go hand in hand with a KL boi – what are the drawbacks and advantages?

What are the value systems of PJ girls vs KL girls?

What are the differences of mindsets between these people?

Can I say that KL girls tend to enjoy cafes that have live bands/ Chinese music performances whilst PJ girls prefer a more westernized setting of English bars and pubs?

What would a KL boy and a PJ boy do different on a first date?

Is there a specific work environment that would cater better for these them?

This is a mere generalization. I understand that there are always exceptions

This post has been edited by Salience: Dec 23 2009, 11:05 AM
daidioto
post Dec 23 2009, 01:36 PM

here is my take on the subject, I will point out the pros and cons from my limited observation

Chinese Ed Girls

Pros - Very faithful , obsessive (this is good if you know how to direct this energy) , Tightly knit families , A total loser could endup with a bombshell, Religious ( if thats important to you) ,

Cons - Terribly difficult to get to know , winning her family is like engaging in war , leaving her will most probably lead to rash behavior from her, Unfriendly ( to unknown people especially to other races (sorry ladies I love you all though wink.gif ) , Not concerned about her appearance.

English Ed Girls

Pros - More willing to meet and settle down with other races , her family speaks english (in case you endup with her and dont speak chinese) , If they are christian she will be a preacher on the inside wink.gif , trendy

Cons - Sports a fake accent , Worships foreigners , Her wet dreams consist almost entirely of foreign meat , Loose , Whiny , Talkative , Sluttier than chinese ed girls, Argumentative , opinionated

DISCLAIMER - THESE OPINIONS ARE MY OWN , IF YOU DONT LIKE THEM , TRY LICKING YOU ELBOWS !

This post has been edited by daidioto: Dec 23 2009, 01:37 PM
Kampung2005
post Dec 23 2009, 01:42 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(daidioto @ Dec 23 2009, 01:36 PM)
here is my take on the subject, I will point out the pros and cons from my limited observation

Chinese Ed Girls

Pros - Very faithful , obsessive (this is good if you know how to direct this energy) , Tightly knit families , A total loser could endup with a bombshell, Religious ( if thats important to you) ,

Cons - Terribly difficult to get to know , winning her family is like engaging in war , leaving her will most probably lead to rash behavior from her, Unfriendly ( to unknown people especially to other races (sorry ladies I love you all though wink.gif ) , Not concerned about her appearance.

English Ed Girls

Pros - More willing to meet and settle down with other races  , her family speaks english (in case you endup with her and dont speak chinese) , If they are christian she will be a preacher on the inside wink.gif , trendy

Cons - Sports a fake accent , Worships foreigners , Her wet dreams consist almost entirely of foreign meat , Loose , Whiny , Talkative , Sluttier than chinese ed girls, Argumentative , opinionated

DISCLAIMER - THESE OPINIONS ARE MY OWN , IF YOU DONT LIKE THEM , TRY LICKING YOU ELBOWS !
English educated girls more willing to meet and settle down with other races, well......that is mostly true.

Most of them coupled with Indian guys, to lesser degree, Malay guys...

In addition, you can't really see these girls in Sungei Wang or BTS, most of them are in Sunway, 1 Utama, Pavilion or KLCC.
cyloh
post Dec 23 2009, 02:58 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(daidioto @ Dec 23 2009, 01:36 PM)
TRY LICKING YOU ELBOWS !
That is actually quite a feat. I have tried the results are less than desirable for now. Will develop my flexibility more first.
daidioto
post Dec 23 2009, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(cyloh @ Dec 23 2009, 02:58 PM)
That is actually quite a feat. I have tried the results are less than desirable for now. Will develop my flexibility more first.
Excellent , once you have mastered it , I have some more challenging ones for you later cool2.gif
SUSlokideangelus
post Dec 23 2009, 04:18 PM

350 posts

err how on earth u do that licking your elbow? i dont think that is possible.. if it was care to post a vid on it ?
cyloh
post Dec 23 2009, 06:12 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(lokideangelus @ Dec 23 2009, 04:18 PM)
err how on earth u do that licking your elbow? i dont think that is possible.. if it was care to post a vid on it ?
Vexing at first isn't it? Do a search on google and you will be pampered with ample of results.
Kampung2005
post Dec 23 2009, 06:18 PM

3,028 posts

This thread is getting out of its objective.
cyloh
post Dec 23 2009, 06:26 PM

894 posts

A gentle reminder. Very well.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 23 2009, 01:42 PM)
English educated girls more willing to meet and settle down with other races, well......that is mostly true.

Most of them coupled with Indian guys, to lesser degree, Malay guys...

In addition, you can't really see these girls in Sungei Wang or BTS, most of them are in Sunway, 1 Utama, Pavilion or KLCC.
Why are english educated girls more willing to meet and settle with other races compared to chinese ed girls?

Are we able to say the same to english and chinese ed guys?
Kampung2005
post Dec 23 2009, 06:28 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Dec 23 2009, 06:26 PM)
Why are english educated girls more willing to meet and settle with other races compared to chinese ed girls?

Are we able to say the same to english and chinese ed guys?
I have no idea.

From my observation, it seems, that's the case.

However, the composition of students in SJKC compared to SK, may explain why.
SUSDickson Poon
post Dec 24 2009, 01:27 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Dec 23 2009, 06:26 PM)

Are we able to say the same to[cool.gif english and chinese ed guys[/B]?
Good question, no doubt one that most of the "English Ed" guys in this thread will try to avoid.

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Dec 24 2009, 01:38 AM
Anni
post Dec 24 2009, 01:33 AM

90 posts

Eng ed and Chi ed people look the same. Except they speak different language, watch and listen different movies, songs. Both went to school for 12 years with school uniform. Took upsr,pmr and spm. Learned Malay and Moral. Celebrate CNY.

Also Eng ed is no way close to a westerner.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 24 2009, 01:41 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Dec 24 2009, 01:33 AM)
Eng ed and Chi ed people look the same. Except they speak different language, watch and listen different movies, songs. Both went to school for 12 years with school uniform. Took upsr,pmr and spm. Learned Malay and Moral. Celebrate CNY.

not really... they generally behave differently... how many eng ed shop for clothes in Sg Wang Plaza and dress up in some weird and often "sight for sore eyes" japanese cultured attire...? icon_rolleyes.gif
Kampung2005
post Dec 24 2009, 01:41 AM

3,028 posts

Go to 1 Utama and Sungei Wang Plaza, you will definitely notice the difference...
Anni
post Dec 24 2009, 01:14 PM

90 posts

The way they dress? Well a person lifestyle will influence how a person dress. Sungai Wang offers more oriental fashion. While places like KLCC has more high end western brands. But the bottom line is Malaysians are influenced by Malaysia culture.

The debates here show that most the chi ed girls are childish, stuck up, conservative. While the eng ed girls are the opposite. I don't know much eng ed people to compare. But alot of chi ed people I know are very open minded and mature. Still growing up in the same country and shared the similar education do not differ people with different background that much.
crapoccur
post Dec 24 2009, 01:45 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Dec 24 2009, 01:14 PM)
The way they dress? Well a person lifestyle will influence how a person dress. Sungai Wang offers more oriental fashion. While places like KLCC has more high end western brands. But the bottom line is Malaysians are influenced by Malaysia culture.

The debates here show that most the chi ed girls are childish, stuck up, conservative. While the eng ed girls are the opposite. I don't know much eng ed people to compare. But alot of chi ed people I know are very open minded and mature. Still growing up in the same country and shared the similar education do not differ people with different background that much.
Many things influence how a person dresses. And from how they dress you can see the influence. So, you can see the english or chinese influence from appearance. Malaysians influenced by Malaysian culture is a lousy bottom line and quite redundant. There are so many cultures in Malaysia.
SUSDickson Poon
post Dec 24 2009, 06:23 PM

140 posts

Why? Why does noone want to answer that question?

It will remain here waiting for when this thread becomes active again.

132 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:28 AM