SONY Alpha thread V2.0, The Orange Legion

Ahmike
post Feb 28 2008, 11:20 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 28 2008, 11:15 PM)
Ahmike..sure call you one..we go jalan jalan..in the end you probably end up buying 2 lense with me coz too much poison..ahaha cheers.gif

My target when i come back will be

Siggy 70-300 f4
Siggy 10-20
55mm CPL & IR filter
Tripod <- need small / sturdy / easy to carry

Budget RM3k..that way i cover all my lense for potrait / tele / macro / scenery...later if not satisfy upgrade lor..
Tripod today i buy liow cheap cheap RM50.

Ok faster come back...swim if you have to... Today was testing 11-18mm, 16-80z at Boeing..MUAHAHAHAHAHA
Ahmike
post Feb 28 2008, 11:25 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Feb 28 2008, 11:22 PM)
I bought it @ RM2599 (Discount using RM400 Voucher)

endless @It was one of the event from 8tv @ Sungei Wang =)

Shot from CZ1680
icon_question.gif This is bad...kena poison 3 time liow. Kopitiam 1 time with you... boeing today... now your forum... haih.. Bad sign.

Added on February 28, 2008, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 28 2008, 11:23 PM)
Walao.. dont poison me with all those lenses.. LoL..
Anyway , why are some lenses so expensive some so cheap?
16-80... ZEISSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 28 2008, 11:26 PM
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 12:31 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Feb 29 2008, 12:28 AM)
but that 1.7 is second hand one?  unsure.gif actually price doesnt matter coz maybe i will change lens later if the quality cant statisfy me.  sweat.gif actually im finding replacement for kit lens. maybe  Carl Zeiss - Vario-Sonnar T* 24-70mm F2.8 ZA SSM???  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif CZ1680 is over my 2k budget sweat.gif
Err bro... I think that Carl Zeiss - Vario-Sonnar T* 24-70mm F2.8 ZA SSM F2.8 is Much more expansive than 1680...
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 12:31 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 29 2008, 12:29 AM)
OMG OMG.. World Musical Festival 2008 Penang is coming.. 2nd of May to 4th of May..

And the release date of A300 is 25th of April 2008.. OMG =.=
So after that... you want to buy a superzoom+fast lense ?

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 29 2008, 12:34 AM
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 12:44 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Feb 29 2008, 12:38 AM)
totally  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif seems that Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 or  Sony 16-105mm F3.5-5.6 is my last choice. i take alot of landscape so which suit me most?
That will be.... 10-20mm.. MUAHAHAHAHAHAH

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 29 2008, 12:45 AM
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 12:47 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Feb 29 2008, 12:45 AM)
Err, does US website info applicable to MY?

I mean, I'll be very happy if it really does!  rclxm9.gif
Just add 2 weeks as a buffer.... last time i see a200 come out after the PMA announce was super fast eh.
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 12:51 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(z3r0c0d3r @ Feb 29 2008, 12:50 AM)
guys. i need some help finding cheap and compatible flash unit for A200. wht brands and models do u suggest. thnx.
Sony F36 RM800 with immediate purchase of A200 ok what...?
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 01:29 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Feb 29 2008, 01:08 AM)
have to ikat perut   shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
11 Minolta 50mm f1.4 - RM865 from soulfly
Thanks kysham for suggestion  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif SAL16105 will first in my buy list now and second will be 50 1.4  smile.gif

3.5k TOTAL  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif NEED MAKAN ROTI CANAI DRINK AIR SUAM EVERYDAY JUST FOR LENS  cry.gif  cry.gif
Bro... this is just the beginning....

Got diff poison type somemore... Ianho with his battery grip, 1000,2600mm maybe next dunno can shoot Mars liow... Albnok with his beercan and flash poison....nic with his white lense...

Added on February 29, 2008, 1:32 am
QUOTE(JAYworm @ Feb 29 2008, 01:26 AM)
Wanna ask u guys:
Camera or lens more affect the quality of picture?
does lousy lens create more noise?
Hmmm how to put it... If you take lots night shots then (tripod, flash, fast lens) help alot.. cause you don't have to boost up the ISO too much...

camera body as technology progress oh like Sony SSS...

I think lens is more towards...sharpness... contrast...side effect..

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 29 2008, 01:36 AM
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 01:43 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Feb 29 2008, 01:41 AM)
heres the sample picture  biggrin.gif

so the focus is more to lens is it? since kitlens always out of focus at 70mm in dark condition.
I think that not only affect kitlens. If the subject is dark or the contrast is very hard to detect then the AutoFocus got sure problem. Then you will need to go Manual focus.

That picture you handheld? Btw when you zoom out at 70mm.. you will get F5.6 . If you want whole picture sharp try F8. Put ISO to lowest maybe 200. But Increase Exposure time maybe 5 sec. And put the camera on a stable Table or something.

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 29 2008, 01:50 AM
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 01:53 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Feb 29 2008, 01:51 AM)
i tried manual focus before but still blur  sweat.gif maybe im not experience enough  sweat.gif really lot thing to learn  smile.gif

the exposure time is 3.2 sec sure cant handheld lor  sweat.gif
Dont worry keep experiment lo... This is where the fun. The camera can set to 30 sec...and if that still not enough... Use BULB mode...
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 02:02 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Feb 29 2008, 02:01 AM)
but im found theres nothing different above 10 sec. why need 30 sec?
ok im going sleep. thanks ahmike sifu. and good nite all alpha user  smile.gif
adoi im not sifu... just sharing info.

Hint Hint *when you start aiming for the stars and moon *

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Feb 29 2008, 02:05 AM
Ahmike
post Feb 29 2008, 02:35 AM