hong leong ebroking, anyone call me more about this ?
ngozhai
Aug 17 2010, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(my_cat @ Aug 13 2010, 04:11 PM) The number you call is under Hong Leong Investment Bank (to open direct account), not Hong Leong Bank( to open nominee account) HLEBrokingYou can open both nominee and direct account with Hong leong investment bank. I got a cousin brother working inside there.he say the difference only is direct account can apply ipo and nominee cannot
ngozhai
Sep 2 2010, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(02mini @ Aug 30 2010, 01:15 AM) so can i change from nominee account to direct acc if my current is nominee acc? yeah u can if i am not mistaken ..... just talk to their helpdesk Added on September 2, 2010, 4:39 pmQUOTE(almeizer @ Sep 2 2010, 02:32 PM) HLE broking dont have online trading for foreign share trading one? yeah dun have.... This post has been edited by ngozhai: Sep 2 2010, 04:39 PM
ngozhai
Sep 7 2010, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 4 2010, 12:30 AM) No you cannot. Nominee account is under the name of Hong Leong Investment Bank while direct account is directly registered with BURSA. As such, you need to apply for a new direct account. Yes you can trade shares in HK, Singapore, US, UK and Australia. Only if you are client of Hong Leong Investment Bank. Trading account opened with HLB cannot trade cross-border. PLS NOTE THAT THE ACCOUNT I AM REFERRING TO IS HONG LEONG INVESTMENT BANK, NOT HONG LEONG BANK. THEY ARE DIFFERENT DEPARTMENTS. but i thought u can open two accounts ? its up to u wan my cousin bro tell me ......
ngozhai
Sep 7 2010, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 7 2010, 10:24 AM) Yes you can have both types of accounts at one time. What I said previously was "You cannot switch your trading account from Type A to Type B." I hope you understand.  ohhh means cant switch but can open la ...right right thanks thanks misunderstood there!
ngozhai
Sep 16 2010, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(sdas86 @ Sep 8 2010, 12:06 PM) How can we trade stock using Mobile Phone if we are using Hong Leong bank trading account? I mean Ectrade, not www.hlebroking.com Anyone can trade using mobile phone? its a java app for mobile trading ...
ngozhai
Sep 17 2010, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Sep 17 2010, 12:37 AM) hi.. may i know what should i do if i wanna buy right issue? fyi, i am a HLe nominal acc holder.. directly buy from the market?